The Alchemy of Living – Birthing Your Own Golden Egg


Robin Wood's Magician Tarot Card

Alchemy is a word that keeps popping up recently for me and I’m seeing that this truly is a time for some magickal and creative alchemy. I always see a pattern with recurring themes that cycle around. This is definitely a time for empowered living and becoming masterful at transmutation, more than ever, and that means “taking back our power” along with responsible compassion, wise discernment, aligning/surrounding yourself with the highest-vibe, resonating elements in and around you, and activating a little creative alchemy by learning how to shift and integrate things so we can turn what we have into “gold.”

Alchemists searched to discover magical substances to turn lead into gold, cure disease, and extend life. We all need to believe in a bit of magick, yet the elixir of life is simply believing in you.

Think of alchemy as a magical process to change seemingly “nothing” things or seemingly unrelated and not as favorable things into something amazing.

You become the masterful magician (like the Magician Tarot Card) of the elements and interweave them to create magick!

The definition of alchemy is:

1) a medieval chemical science and speculative philsophy aiming to achieve the transmutation of the base metals into gold, the discovery of a universal cure for disease, and the discovery of a means of indefinitely prolonging life

2) a power of process of transforming something common into something special

3) an inexplicable or mysterious transmuting

Basically, a process by which paradoxical results are achieved or incompatible elements combined with no obvious rational explanation – and the end result is your intents achieved in manifesting your personal “golden egg.”

I have been working with transmuting the elements in my own life a lot lately, which includes taking unfavorable things and experiences in my life and shifting perspectives for instant magickal relief, balancing and empowerment, utilizing all of the elements and ingredients/gifts I have available to create a refined recipe for my desired manifestations and even creating a very magickal vision board I kept getting nudges to materialize, as well as crystal elixirs. I am loving my super rockin’ vision board, which I did a magickal activation ceremony with just last night.
I created a double sided board about 22″ x 28″, with one side that was white and the other black for that yin, yang balance and integration. I made it as a mirror reflection of internal essence yin and external essence yang, but with integration on both sides and then as a whole in its entirety – this actually happened intuitively while in process and wasn’t something I had set out to do, but like with everything when we just flow, things all magickally fall into place. It was quite the process, but it unfolded perfectly and everything I cut out and put on, was exactly the right amount to fill the board without me even having to leave anything out or try to figure out what I needed. I just let myself be guided to the images and words that were pin-pointedly focused on the essence and specifics I want to create in my life. I can now work with the entire board, or focus on one side of the mirror that reflects my inner authenticity. The way it is, is that both partner in supportive energy with the other while simultaneously one helps achieve the other. A little vision board alchemy fun indeed!
It’s definitely a great way to put energy focus towards what you want to create while working with the essence of your intents, which helps draw in the mirroring energy to you. I always add this favorite line of mine to everything (which is on my board), “This or something better now manifests for me in totally satisfying and harmonious ways for the highest good of all concerned,” as we don’t want to limit ourselves to what we may not be able to see as potential and grander things than we are asking for and we always want to be aligned with the collective so that what we create is of value and benefit for everyone.
Along with empowering myself in this way, taking control of my life and being an active partner in the creation of what I want to manifest, I have been working on cutting chords, creating energetic boundaries, using more and more wise discernment, shifting my processes to a more balanced, flowing and easy perspective, truly listening to, and following, my gut instincts and intuition – that first voice/feeling I get – and taking responsibly compassionate steps towards grace (that sometimes involve the kind of  powerful, truth seeking love that Kali has in circumstances where needed) while not enabling others in unhealthy ways, as I take back my own power and act from a big picture conscious way. I always loved this article by Laura Bruno about Kali’s ability to bring us to our authenticity: Lessons from Kali
There are many things we can do to create what we want. The question is, how important is it to you to really have your intents? Knowing things, understanding things and saying it are great first steps, but if you really want something or want something to change, at any moment you have the ability to shift a perspective or put to practice what you preach – now is the time for activating the alchemy of your life. I sure am heeding these nudges in my own life, as I recently keep getting the same experiences a-knocking at my door. Rather than continue to fight them or give my power away to something, I can stand still in my golden silence, magician neutrality and shift perspectives that instantly alter the experience.

Magician Tarot Card Rendition by artist Patipat Asavasena - love this

I’ll leave you with another inspiring story from Laura Bruno‘s recent post “How Much Do You Want What You Want?”  recently posted on her blog that included this little excerpt she shared from page 119 of Dr. Joseph Murphy’s book, “The Power of Your Subconscious Mind”:

How Much Do You Want What You Want?”

“A young man asked Socrates how he could get wisdom. Socrates replied, ‘Come with me.’ He took the lad to a river, pushed the boy’s head under the water, held it there until the boy was gasping for air, then relaxed and released his head. When the boy regained his composure, he asked him, ‘What did you desire most when you were under water?’

“‘I wanted air,’ said the boy.

“Socrates said to him, ‘When you want wisdom as much as you wanted air when you were immersed in the water, you will receive it.’

“Likewise, when you really have an intense desire to overcome any block in your life, and you come to a clear-cut decision that there is a way out, and that is the course you wish to follow, then victory and triumph are assured.

“If you really want peace of mind and inner calm, you will get it. Regardless of how unjustly you have been treated, or how unfair the boss has been, or what a mean scoundrel someone has proved to be, all this makes no difference to you when you awaken to your mental and spiritual powers. You know what you want, and you will definitely refuse to let the thieves (thoughts) of hatred, anger, hostility, and ill will rob you of peace, harmony, health, and happiness. You cease to become upset by people, conditions, news, and events by identifying your thoughts immediately with your aim in life. You aim is peace, health, inspiration, harmony, and abundance. Feel a river of peace flowing through you now. Your thought is the immaterial and invisible power, and you choose to let it bless, inspire, and give you peace.”

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, sacred tattoo designer, visionary, inspirational workshop leader, and author of Spiritual Skin. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania supports people globally to find inspiration and empowerment, and to live with more conscious awareness.

Posted on February 10, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,639 other followers

