The Spirit of Reiki – An Impactful Way to Empower Love


One of the channels that has enabled me to not only gift others with the gift I received, but through them to also affect and empower countless others in the world via their ability to spread healing love, is through Reiki – one way to “BE” the LOVE of the New Earth experience.

The practice of channeling Reiki is an easy-to-learn, gentle and powerful system of natural healing that reduces stress, induces relaxation, supports intentions and provides many other healing benefits. As a very powerful aid to personal growth, Reiki works on a physical, mental, emotional and spiritual level.

I am so grateful to have connected with and been able to support so many beautiful souls on their journeys of expansive empowerment. To me that is an invaluable blessing and I am thankful for every integral piece of my journey, which includes the amazing Reiki Master Teacher (and my best faery friend) Laura Bruno for training me and being a beautiful instrument of love in my life.

There’s a beautiful magic that takes place during a class or a treatment session that brings deeper inner, and mirroring outer, connection. As a teacher, I feel that my commitment is to continually embrace and surrender to the Spirit of Reiki – which to me is unconditional love – to live a life of service working towards being an example of the principles, and to always challenge myself to keep growing and learning.  I learn so much from my students and they help me, as much as I do them. I feel a good teacher is also simultaneously a good student.

When ever I’m teaching or doing a treatment, it reminds me how life-changing each moment is in providing opportunity for making a profound difference. So when opportunity came to offer a Reiki retreat in Bimini, my heart gave a resounding yes. It was something that felt natural given my connection to the energies there, healing work I once did in Atlantis, and something I had envisioned and already was embracing, upon my first retreat in Bimini. While supporting several of my fellow travelers on that trip, I saw and felt how empowering practicing Reiki was in such a heart-opening and extremely healing, resonating environment supported by the beautiful wild dolphins and Atlantean energy. It became clear to me that initiating others in Reiki and allowing them opportunity to practice in such lovely energy would be really powerful.

If you’ve ever wanted to learn Reiki, this is a wonderful opportunity of self-gifting that may be just the synchronous step in your life you’ve been looking for.

And if you’ve ever wondered how the experience of Reiki or becoming a certified Reiki practitioner or Reiki Master Teacher can impact your life, here are some beautiful sharings of both personal shifts and experiences from my classes and support. They are shared from some of the clients that I am grateful for not only having provided me the honor and opportunity of supporting them on their journey, but have embraced the Spirit of Reiki and are spreading that love and service to countless others:

“I am in a state of elation!  I feel wonderful, I am a vegetarian now, I exercise routinely, and I have a new perspective on life.. This process was developing within the last year, it augmented in my life now after 1/18/08 (the day I received my Reiki 1 & 2 attunements and certifications from you).  It is magical….If I changed so dramatically through this 1 1/2 weeks, I know this can impact a lot of people.” Dr. David Rivera, Puerto Rico

“Thank you so much for the gift you have given me.  I feel remarkable!  I have never, in my entire life, felt so at peace.  I can’t wait to share this with others!  My boyfriend noticed the difference in HIM as well, and I didn’t do anything to him – he just felt more at peace, and was amazed. The Reiki 2 attunement has been fabulous for me. I have been able to heal 2 people long distance. My mom hasn’t been able to sleep a full night in YEARS, and now can! The receptionist at work is in constant pain with her back, and now the pain has subsided, and some days is gone completely! This answered a part of me that has been missing for so long. I really feel like I have done this before, and it feels wonderful to do again. Originally, I didn’t think I ever wanted to go to the third level, but now…” Adina, Reno, NV

“Thank you so much for the last class! I left feeling like I was “somewhere else.” I have a much more calm feeling and far more grounded and at peace than what I had with Reiki 1. That was very happy, light, almost child-like. This is all that with a better feel of direction and purpose. I guess that is the best way to put it. But still, I thank you. And thank you for being a kind and gentle teacher. You don’t even know how much that helps. Thank you for offering ways to help myself, that is mostly what I look for. I don’t care to have things done for me. Plust that lets me know someone else has faith in me. There is such a gracious, peacefulness about offering Reiki to someone other than yourself. I don’t know how to explain it other than it just fills your heart with so much love. This has been the best investment, other than my children, of my life so far. (both money and time) Thank you again my friend. I can’t even begin to fully express how much you have helped me. Blessings to you.” Shellie, NV

“Tania, you are a reminder of how powerful it is to be of service to others with your love and energy. I am very impressed with the integrity and credibility of your Reiki course. You are very patient, kind and nurturing. I feel as if I was somehow guided to you for your service and energy; the world needs more people like you in this critical stage. I had a longing inside me for a deeper spiritual connection and you provided me with just that. I am grateful and honored that I received my Reiki training through you. Reiki facilitates a deep sense of calm and relaxation in the body-mind-spirit. I plan to incorporate Reiki into my healing work as a nurse, so many people can benefit from this wonderful gift. All one needs to perform Reiki is an open heart, set of hands and a willing spirit. Thank You! Tania, I have been born again.” Amanda Barnett, RN, Prescott, AZ

“Dear Tania, The moment I saw your photo on your website as I was searching for a Reiki instructor, I knew I had to meet you. I felt an instant rapport that assured me that you could help me transition into a higher awareness and purpose. And I was right! My Reiki I Attunement with you was incredible. My whole life has changed in such a positive way since that day in December 2008. You are a great role model and teacher. Your calm and quiet nature comforts and soothes me. You are wise beyond your human years and I look forward to learning even more from you in the future. Thank you for being there for those of us who are ready to move forward in our journeys.” Diana Hooper, Reno, NV

“Tania, since you gave me the Reiki 1 attunement, my life feels like it has shifted to a higher gear.  I feel a lot more purpose and passion in my choices and actions and also a lot more mindfulness, if that makes sense.  I am SO excited to see what the recent Reiki II attunement I received from you brings!  I have already noticed an increased sensitivity to the Reiki energy.  You have been so wonderful as a teacher.  I enjoyed your classes, as you are thorough and informative with a very gentle and compassionate energy.  I definitely appreciate the follow up and support you have offered through each of the attunements.  You have a beautiful spirit and it has been such an honor to have had you as my Reiki teacher.  It has changed my life!” Cyndi, Reno, NV

“Before starting Reiki treatments with Tania, I was completely stressed out and having trouble sleeping. My normal vibrant health had slipped into a pattern of minor yet nagging illnesses. I could not get well. Treatments from Tania immediately helped release the stress I had been holding and made me sleep better which in turn allowed my immune system to rebuild itself. I have recovered. Reiki treatments from Tania have also helped enhance my spiritual journey by strengthening my self-awareness of the power of choice we all possess. Very unexpected and a very welcome gift. Whatever your reason for exploring Reiki, I cannot recommend Tania enough!” Best Regards, Jay Hare, Reno NV, President & CEO IonWays

“I felt like I was in the midst of an emotional breakdown, when a dear friend ‘gifted’ me a Reiki treatment from Tania. It was like an angel pulled me into her field of healing energy. I went to her not knowing what to expect, completely open and in a state of surrender. My experience was very transformational. I realized this more later than at the time. At the actual session I clearly felt certain blockages in my being which needed to be released. What I didn’t realize until the weeks following, was that the treatment had actually ‘activated’ the healing process. I am still seeing and feeling the amazing results each and every day of my ‘renewed’ life. Thank you Tania for your incredible gifts.” Lynne Day, Los Angeles, CA, Massage Therapist

“Tania has incredible healing hands. During the session on the Nile cruise in Egypt, she provided me wonderful insights. I could feel and sense her energy throughout the entire Reiki session. Her intuitive feedback on what was happening in my life was incredibly accurate.” Gary M., San Diego CA

The journey of embracing is taken one step at a time
(Photo of Tania Marie courtesy of Rod Foster)

Tania is such a wonderful human being that just to be in her presence is a form of healing in itself. I was lucky to have an amazing Reiki treatment from Tania in Egypt on the Nile….an experience that will be with me forever. Her nurturing and loving aura created a sacred space for me to feel safe and to completely submerge myself in her healing work. During the session I felt a sense of warmth, comfort and love. The kind of feeling that you would relate to what a baby feels like swaddled and held by its mother. The relaxation and rejuvenation that I felt was not only physical, but it reached my soul as well. The Reiki session with Tania transformed me and continues to be of help throughout my process as I continue to develop and grow in this constantly changing journey we call life.” Amy Reed, San Diego, CA, YogaDeeksha Instructor

About Tania Marie

Tania Marie is a visionary artist, sacred tattoo designer, Reiki Master Teacher, intuitive healer, and author of Spiritual Skin. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania supports people globally to find inspiration and empowerment, and to live with more conscious awareness.

Posted on June 11, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is an excellent post, Tania. Someday, I’d like to become a Reiki practitioner like you so I could serve others. Thank you for this inspiring article.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,518 other followers

