Doorways to Liberation – Sacred Tattoos as a Tool to Access New Realities


As mentioned in my last post, there has been an influx of experiences not only for myself, but with clients and friends going through their own personal shifts and amping up. It’s exciting to watch and support! I’ve seen more and more people ready to take those leaps and needing to have that reflected in their life in varying ways that mirror their personal trajectories that are awakening in alignment with collective needs and shifts. This is a very active time for people to step into more empowered authenticity and one of those ways has been through personal and symbolic expressions to hone in on those energies – sacred body art being one tool many are drawn to.

Those who never had been drawn to this form of art or personal expression (or had secret connection with it), are finding themselves drawn to it now, as they awaken those natural parts of themselves reflective of “their” authenticity and in resonance with what speaks through their heart as supportive, regardless of the environmental factors that have had their influences until now. I love to see people finding liberation through all the different channels available to assist – and mostly I just love feeling peoples’ lives on fire with the embracing of their own truths. I feel it to be an honor to be able to assist this liberation of others’ gifts, through the gifts I have available.

I’ve been a bit behind on posting as much, especially with new creations. I recently helped design a pair of tattoo designs for a client that spoke to her own personal evolution, which has been quite a journey. And I love how her first, and idea for only one tattoo, turned into two at once! It’s also always interesting for me to watch the evolution and processing that takes place in helping to assist with these designs and what it reflects, reveals, and challenges in each of us upon stepping into the realm of courageous and vulnerable self-expression and open liberation.

I’ll be posting more, as I’m working on some amazing pieces right now. I’m also excited about my next tattoo (yes another has evolved for me) that I”ll be getting at the beginning of August. VERY symbolically potent in terms of my personal experiences into a new reality. It has a connection with one of these I’m posting today, but through my own personal expression and needs, will manifest as is reflective of such.

I’ll be posting her designs when they come to life in the flesh, but wanted to share a bit about them for now. The first is a lovely hummingbird (the client’s animal totem and symbolic of much for her) with a magical rune embodied within it) and the other a custom made Seven Pointed Faery/Elven/Pleiadian Star (gateway to the Otherworld) to suit her energy and personal expression. Synchronously, this symbol has been showing up a lot for many, including myself since the beginning of the year, and is being fitted to my own energy as my next tattoo as well.

We created two versions of the hummingbird’s tail, so she could play with how it would flow on her inner forearm/wrist – one more hovering and one more in flight – along with a simple, elegant tail for one and one more airy and feathery. These are some of the tweaks that take place in the process for those that need visual support in feeling out what reflects best and gives choices to play with when taken to their tattoo artist.

Interestingly, but never surprisingly, as I had completed the Faery Star, an earthquake hit immediately after. Definitely creating energetic shifts and opening doorways to other realities, which was exactly what I was personally working on and everything we focus on is collectively linked. I love to see the direct manifestations of our creations. Rockin’ and rollin’! :)

If you are interested in having me assist with a custom sacred tattoo for your own personal liberation and symbolic empowerment for the new reality you are creating, you can contact me at tania@spiritualskin.com to co-create one together.

If you would like to read more about sacred tattoos you may enjoy my book Spiritual Skin.

In love!

About Tania Marie

Tania Marie is a visionary artist, sacred tattoo designer, Reiki Master Teacher, intuitive healer, and author of Spiritual Skin. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania supports people globally to find inspiration and empowerment, and to live with more conscious awareness.

Posted on July 18, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I am just reading this post now, but I love these designs! I think I sometime sooner than I originally anticipated I will be asking you to design one for me… :)

    xoxo,
    Kenz

  2. Very nice blog! It’s actually a great and useful piece of info. I am satisfied that you shared this helpful info with us Moon & Star Tattoos. Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  1. Pingback: Mighty Hummingbirds « Laura Bruno's Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,536 other followers

