Activation and Acceleration – Our Magical Marathon New Jersey Reiki Weekend


tania marie

Me all excited and vibed up before Reiki 3 Master Teacher training

One three-letter word about sums up this past weekend….WOW! As you know, I was off on the East Coast teaching accelerated Reiki workshops in partnership with Yoga Instructor and Holistic Health Coach, Venus Banguela, who added to the weekend with her beautiful yoga practice. Saturday began with yoga and ended with a full day of Reiki 1 and 2 explorations. And Sunday we jumped right in with Reiki 3 Master Teacher training. Everything unfolded perfectly from start to finish in terms of what we all needed to support the highest good.

The energy was so vibed up and powerful that I’m still feeling the effects and have heard the same from some of the students who were in attendance. It’s kind of hard for me to call them students, as they truly are my friends and are powerful souls that have been and will continue to light up the world in big ways. Everything really is a process of remembering and calling back up the Divinity that you are already. I’m grateful to be able to help facilitate some of that process.

group-shot

Our group the first day at completiong of our marathon training with an orb appearing directly above

Everyone who was part of the weekend, including Venus, was someone I had never met in person before (although in a couple of cases had already created and been aware of strong soul bonds with), except for Anne, who I had previously met in Bimini on my last retreat where I had taught Reiki 1 and 2 (she was now completing her Reiki journey with Reiki 3 Master Teacher training), and yet it was like we were all a family picking up from where we left off from the last time of our togetherness.

Teaching wasn’t something I thought I’d ever be doing, especially given how shy I was and how stressful speaking in front of groups always had been. Interestingly, that’s not how I came into this world, as when I was a little girl I used to sing in a choir from age 3 -5 in front of hundreds of people, dance and star in ballet performances at the same age, and perform with my brother in front of any guests my parents had that would watch. 🙂 It wasn’t until my family moved and I started kindergarten at a new school that things showed up for me that were a combination of carry through from other life experiences and conditioning. This began my process of integration and evolution to where I am now.

tania marie teaching

Practicing Reiki 1 and 2

And now, teaching is one of my greatest joys with the one heart intent of empowering others. I shared about this in a blog: The Power of Reiki Healing Attunements and Teaching Reiki

This past weekend was invigorating in many ways and I am very grateful for the unfolding perfection that took place. It also was the longest marathon of teaching ever in my experience thus far! LOL! Everyone was so enthusiastic and open to whatever the day unveiled and I was happy to support that, especially since it’s not every day I am there and wanted to make sure to provide what I could while I was. Plus, we were having so much fun and fun is what it’s all about, after all, isn’t it?

tania marie teaching

Practicing Reiki 3

It was so beautiful to me to know that everyone was so ready for this transformational experience, even if they had started out questioning some things. I saw the transformations take place during the class and we even took photos at the start and end that revealed the energy shifts people had gone through.

And each of the initiation attunements held beautiful experiences for everyone, including new experiences for some and in one case reconnected an Atlantean life shared with myself that resulted in an activation and integration into the now, what was then.

reiki practice

Practicing Reiki 1 and 2

We ended up having about a 12 hour day on Saturday and a 10 hour day on Sunday, which also included delicious, healthy and grounding lunches prepared by Venus (and taste-tested by me), yoga on the first day to kick start everything, and supportive conversations that arose from what was triggered in the process of learning. And when we weren’t engaged in the energy of all of that, it was laughter until we were crying and a lot of sharing. Nonstop energy and fun! I was so spoiled by Venus with all the good food she was making us and me (quite the treat to be taken care of!) and apparently she was trying to find a way to keep me too. LOL.

handstand

Venus sneakily talked me into doing a headstand (only the 2nd I’ve ever done) at midnight

We would sit at night talking while she prepped the food for lunch the next day, which I got to give the taste approval on, and she even cooked us a late dinner and juiced for me after Saturday’s long class, kept me hydrated with coconut water with chia seeds that she made us, and together we discovered making yummy dishes like coconut quinoa – YUM! I also received a lovely gift goody bag upon arrival (little did we both know that we had one for each other) and on our first evening together and our last celebratory night, enjoyed two delicious Thai restaurants. She even had me doing a hand stand and the splits at midnight and laughing all the way through. OMG! And on our last day I provided bindis to all the women and we were like a group of little witches gathering in supportive love and power with one another for our Reiki 3 Master Teacher training.

coconut quinoa

Coconut quinoa – soooo good

pasta

Veggie pasta with drizzling of Saba and edamame on the side

It was a fully packed, non-stop weekend that left us all feeling the magic. Sure glad we were eating healthy and what for me was grounding foods, that I stayed centered in my heart, and that I’ve been so immersed in spending hours in nature all of the time preceding this (following my inner guidance as to what is good for me and what isn’t), as a weekend like this would not have been energetically possible otherwise. Those are the kinds of things that keep me balanced, grounded, and from blowing out my energy when it is so high. Because I have been so diligent and listening to myself and keeping my balance, I was able to maintain the same level of energy the whole weekend through even with the marathon teaching days. Yes, I’ve learned and am putting to practice what I know of my processes now.

thai-fun

Celebratory Thai dinner out with the girls

While a weekend like this can be a lot, the beautiful souls that were there were so ready for it and I believe that the nurturing environment Venus and I were conscious to create for everyone really supported this process to happen as it did. I’ve been thrilled to hear about several of the people already kick-starting everything in high gear since. Some have gone out and gotten their massage tables or are looking into finding one, getting all their promotional material ready to get their own practices started, and were already practicing on others and doing all of the leg work to move forward with incorporating Reiki into their life and service. One beautiful and dear soul sister already has a position lined up for her at a holistic clinic and we were able to support her with the last energetic pieces and tools to move that into being. I see and feel each of them having thriving experiences as they continue to cultivate their practices.

venus-paul-michele

The beautiful souls before Reiki 1 and 2 class

And for myself, all of this energy has continued to fuel all that I am engaged in right now, giving me the ability to thrive in a time when I have a ton of things going on all at once and returned from the weekend needing to prepare for my upcoming art showcase tomorrow in Los Angeles.

reiki 3 master teacher training

Completion of Reiki 3 Master Teacher class – yay!

anne-venus-me

Reiki 3 practice

It was a magical and accelerated weekend all around. Teaching Reiki 1 and 2 together has become pretty much the norm in my practice, as it provides people the tools for empowerment and the ability and opportunity to expand and deepen, as well as integrate things further, which is needed now with the focus on healing integration. It’s not something I had set out to do, but with the acceleration of things and following the guidance received in mirror to the needs of others, it has developed into being. I still offer them separately if so desired, but 99% of the people that come to me have opted to go this route. Doing an accelerated weekend of all three levels is also an option people have if they feel ready. It’s not something that happens often, but I do provide the option, as it’s a personal choice as to what someone is ready for and wanting in their life.

venus-and-me

Venus and me at the end of Reiki 1 and 2 her first day. She rocked all three levels this weekend!

Thank you to everyone who showed up this weekend and embraced the personal journey of accelerated activation, each in your own way. I honor your courage and am grateful for you shining your light ever-brightly. I look forward to hearing about the empowered creative process you are choosing.

The way to activate the seeds of your creation is by making choices about the results you want to create. When you make a choice, you activate vast human energies and resources, which otherwise go untapped. ~Robert Fritz

Activate yourself to duty by remembering your position, who you are, and what you have obliged yourself to be. ~Thomas Kempis

venus-and-me3It’s looking like we’ll likely be setting up another round of Reiki training workshops in New Jersey, so stay tuned. In the meantime don’t forget there’s the upcoming Summer Solstice Bimini Retreat (pre-registration discounts end this Friday) where I’ll also be providing Reiki training in the magic of the Atlantean energy of Bimini, Bahamas. And as always, if you are interested in Reiki classes I’m available locally for both private or group training, or you can set up a workshop where you live. Details can be found here: Host a Reiki Workshop Event in Your Home Town and Group Discounts for Locals

You can contact me at tania@taniamarie.com with any questions and to discuss the class choices available so that you can better choose what would best be supportive for your personal journey.

I look forward to continuing to support this empowering process and to teaching more workshops in the future.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on April 10, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

