World Bridger & Eclectic Creator – An Inspiring Interview with Visionary Intuitive Healer & Artist Jennifer Helminski


Today circles round to another inspiring guest interview from my series of creative and healing arts visionaries. I love seeing people overcoming and moving through challenges, integrating their lives, digging deep into the well of authenticity, and bringing that forth as a manifestation of their natural expression.

Everyone has a unique and beautiful story to share that many can relate to. While our stories are unique to us, we all process the same, collectively shared energetic themes. How they translate or feel are relative to each, but they all demonstrate the powerful resiliency of the soul and our capabilities of creating unlimited potentials when we align with our hearts.

I’m loving how more and more people are creating their own definition of what work to them is – an expression of love from within, shared out of joy, which becomes authentic service in flowing harmony.  And that can take on many continuously evolving forms that never need to, nor will fit into any box. Visionaries are sharing a new way, which is constantly expressing and sharing the abundant creative energy that we all are, simply because we know nothing else but to do so.

I’m excited about today’s guest, Jennifer Helminski, as she is such an eclectic soul who is creating each day by heart. I find a ton of similarities and resonance with her multi-faceted self-expression and the way she incorporates all of who she is into all of what she shares. In hearing people’s stories a beauty of connection is revealed and reflected that bridges our hearts. We come to realize how much we share with others and how truly connected we are – there is no separation, isolation, or loneliness in our experience. There are many kindred brothers and sisters all sharing this journey and all supporting one another simply by blazing their trail.

And blazing her creatively inspired trail, Jennifer is.

The world-wide web is an amazing place to connect with souls globally and it is this vehicle of communication that connected Jennifer and I a few years ago. It’s been a synchronous reflection and resonance since, and I have been grateful to reconnect with this sweet, magical and powerful soul. I’ve especially been enjoying watching her blossom and to see all the beauty that is flowing from her. I am also deeply honored to have been able to actually meet her in person for the first time last month to support her with her Reiki Master Teacher training. A beautiful activation takes place in these encounters of reconnections. It’s always never felt for me to be a hindrance to live distantly from the souls I relate to, work with, connect with, and love, but it is a beautiful thing when you do physically solidify that feeling into the flesh.

While you may not come to meet Jennifer in person, I do feel you will come to know and connect with her through her expressive sharings and feel a kinship to her mirroring journey of co-creating this experience with you. She has many beautiful gifts to offer and I hope you will explore and celebrate them with her, as we celebrate ourselves through her courageous reflection of personal truth and abundant collective beauty.

Jennifer Helminski Bio:

A North Jersey girl, Jennifer Helminski is a visionary intuitive healer and artist, trained and gifted in various therapeutic, complementary, and spiritual modalities. She is a certified Reiki Master Teacher in the Usui Shiki Ryoho tradition (traditional Reiki as founded by Dr. Mikao Usui), and is also trained in other energy practices such as Integrated Energy Therapy, Matrix Energetics, and Healing Touch for Animals. Jennifer is also an experienced animal caretaker and communicator, and has worked in zoos, veterinary hospitals, rehabilitation centers, and has been privileged to work with dolphins.

Combining compassion and wise, heart-centered communication, Jennifer loves working with people and animals in order to facilitate healing, growth, relaxation, balanced well-being, and harmonious relationships. She also creates various sacred artworks including paintings and crystal jewelry, as well as channeled writings and other spiritual services.

Jennifer is a cosmic creator of all things sacred and from the heart.

Whether you are already working in the healing and creative arts fields, are in process of cultivating your passions into service, or are starting to explore your heart desires and dreams for the first time, I think you’ll find resonance with Jennifer, as I do. I happen to be wearing my “Seva” tank right now, which basically means “Selfless Service.” Jennifer is a shining example of this way of living.

An Insightful and Inspiring Interview with Jennifer Helminski:

Tania: What are the first things you remember as a child that ignited your heart, how did that evolve for you, and do you find yourself incorporating those things into your current life and expression of your service?

Jennifer: So many different memories come to mind, and they make me smile! From my childhood, I have always loved being out in nature, in  connection with the earth and with animals. I grew up having dogs my entire life and, being an only child, they truly were family to me and some of my dearest friends. I was also guided to love and cherish nature by my grandparents who would frequently take me on “treasure hunt” nature walks (many prized pinecones and seashells were collected!) and who would also employ my help in the garden with watering plants and collecting vegetables for dinner! Many of my most magical memories are the ones that took place in their backyard, like learning about the flora that bloomed in their garden and playing with fireflies on warm summer nights. That simple sense of wonder has never left me, and those same things still feel the most magical, most connecting, and most invigorating for me. I feel the most at home when I am in nature, gleefully discovering winding streams and waterfalls in sun-streaked forests. I feel an instant awakening, grounding, and return to my true self when I connect with the earth, and I hope to integrate that power in everything I do, am, and create. Even when I was a child I found myself very drawn to sacred healing arts and to fairies (one of my favorite movies being Fern Gully, for those who remember that one!), fantasizing about living in a tree with my own herbal apothecary, masterfully blending healing potions with my mortar and pestle! Today I still have that fantasy, and am ntegrating more flower, herb, and plant-based healing into my service as I continue to learn about nature’s medicine and messages.

Tania: Have you always known what you wanted to do or has that been a process to uncover? And what, if anything, have you found to be the most challenging stumbling blocks to connecting with who you are at heart?

Jennifer: In a way, I have always known what I wanted to do. The tricky part has always been that I want to do everything! I have often found myself cycling through various facets of my consciousness and expression, and areas in which I feel drawn to explore and engage. One of the first things I ever wanted to be was a paleontologist (I was probably 4 years old when I decided this), but then I also wanted to be a veterinarian, and a geologist, and an archaeologist… Egyptology followed shortly after, and the list goes on. I even wanted to be a priest, and recall being miffed that women weren’t allowed to be priests in the Roman Catholic church in which I was raised. Nowadays, I want to be an astronaut! At my core, I have always been interested in the same things: the earth as a living being and our place in the cosmos, ancient civilizations, animals, crystals/gems, art, healing, science, and spirituality. One of the most challenging things for me has always been in trying to focus my energy and attention in just one area, or picking just one thing to pursue, and I’m beginning to accept that perhaps I am just not wired that way! I operate pretty intuitively, so it’s become a practice of going with the flow and engaging and creating things as they come up day-to-day. It has been a challenge to accept myself working and being in this way, because it doesn’t quite fit in with the norm or the way our society is currently structured. Growing up as someone who doesn’t fit the norm has certainly created its
own opportunities for me to accept and embrace myself for who I am, and being a beacon of that kind of unconditional love (both for myself and all others) is my main goal in this life. If I can manage that, I’ll consider life as Jennifer Helminski to be a great success!

Tania: Which of these would you identify with most if you had to choose – a calculated optimist or a hopeful pessimist? Why? Please share a new creative concept of how you see yourself or how you are working towards being and what you might call that and how that would play out
for you.

Jennifer: In general, I would have to say I’m more of a calculated optimist. I do believe that “good” outweighs the “bad”, and that love and light will ultimately prevail! I believe we are awakening and that humanity is evolving into a higher way of being, though the process of shifting takes time to play out. My shadow and light aspects, as well as my left and right brain, have an interesting way of dancing with one another, so I can find myself alternating between believing that I can easily achieve my highest expression, goals, and dreams – and then feeling somewhat defeated or “lost” when things don’t quite come together as I hope or envision. I am definitely working towards being fully accepting, approving, loving, and supportive of myself along my journey and believing fully, on every level, that I can and will live and weave and create the dreams of my heart and spirit! I feel like my current life path is of integrating the wisdom and experience of many previous lives, as well as connecting and harmonizing many different layers of being, so I might like to think of myself as a “worldbridger”, like my Mayan sun sign. Traversing, exploring, and integrating the various “worlds” within myself, worlds in which I have lived, the spirit world, physical world, other worlds in our cosmos, and on.

Tania: What is your greatest fear and how do you think it is supporting your evolution?

Jennifer: My greatest fear is of leaving this earth with my life unlived and my dreams unrealized. There is so much that I want to see, experience, do, and be, and I don’t think I would be satisfied if I didn’t make it happen! I feel like there is so much yet ahead of me that I just have to keep working towards, keeping my dreams alive in my heart and trusting that whatever is meant to be will be. I think the fear of my own life passing me by, and the fear of not actualizing my true potential, helps keep me motivated and moving forward when times get tough or don’t work out the way I hoped. We all encounter these setbacks and bumps on our journeys, but the important thing is to never give up or consider yourself defeated. It’s never too late to make your dreams a reality.

Tania: One of the things I love so much about you, besides your gentle, loving way, is that you are such an eclectic healer and creative soul – something we share. You have so many wonderful gifts (I don’t know quite where to start), can you share a little about the things you do and what you love most about them?

Jennifer: Well, both in my personal life and in my work and service, there are a lot of different things that I do and love. Many of my interests stem from the same core foundation: my love for nature and animals, my creative passion, my desire to return myself and others to our pristine Wholeness, and my thirst for knowledge and adventure! Lots of different things inspire my passion, and I try to connect to and integrate them all into what I do. Work-wise, I offer a lot of different services, and I usually blend them together – including energy healing (Reiki and other modalities), animal communication, channeled and intuitive artworks and writings, sacred jewelry… the list goes on! Lately I’ve taken on the added role of being a volunteer hospice caretaker, which is a true spiritual service for me as I am not only learning how to be even more present and compassionate, but also learning to embrace life and heal my own fears surrounding death and transition. I was searching for more ways to put my Reiki to use, and that is where I wound up. The Universe has made it unequivocally clear that it was meant to be, as well!

Tania: What would you consider your strongest gift and how does this express in your life and work?

Jennifer: Hmm… maybe my stubbornness! I know that doesn’t sound quite right, but I think my stubborn belief in what I am, and what I am meant to be and achieve, has kept me persistently moving forward and going after my dreams, no matter what happens. Perseverance is probably a better word for it! And I don’t just believe in the best for myself, but I believe in the best for others as well. There’s that saying about how we’re all just walking each other home. I think that’s true, and I also think we’re here to awaken and inspire one another, and to motivate each other to be fully present in our lives and actualize our dreams!

Tania: When did you first realize you had the ability to communicate with animals and what is your most memorable experience with this and why?

Jennifer: You know, I don’t think I really knew I could communicate with animals until I attended a weekend seminar on the subject with Carol Gurney of The Gurney Institute of Animal Communication. This was a few years ago, and immediately followed my experience as an intern dolphin trainer in the Florida Keys. That weekend was full of surprising confirmation for me that I was indeed communicating with animals, something which still amazes me. There was one exercise in particular that really shocked me. We were working together in pairs, taking turns communicating with one another’s pets via photographs and looking for concrete information which could be easily validated, such as the animal’s name, age, etc. Well, when it was my turn to communicate with my partner’s Golden Retriever in the picture, I found myself struggling for the intended information. I remember getting frustrated with myself as, in my mind’s eye, I only saw abstract images of an ethereal purple butterfly, and the color green. Time was up, and I was so embarrassed to relay the outcome of the exercise to my partner, convinced that I had failed and couldn’t do it. However, when I told her what I had seen, she immediately became emotional and explained that her other Golden Retriever had recently passed away, and that her collar was green with purple butterflies on it. She used to refer to that dog as her “butterfly girl”, and felt like my vision was a confirmation that her dog’s spirit was still around and taking care of the new dog, who was a rescue. Carol caught wind of my experience and shared it with the  group, adding that mediumship was a subject that would be addressed in the more advanced levels of training. She later worked with me privately and had me communicating with her dog, Spirit. I certainly surprised myself with how much I experienced in that short weekend and I know it was only the beginning!

Tania: You are trained in a variety of different energy practices, but would you say that your training was merely a refinement of what was natural to you already? And if so, when did you first realize your natural healing abilities and are there any experiences you remember where you were doing things instinctively that created effective results?

Jennifer: Yes, I would say that rather than really implanting information within me that wasn’t already present, my trainings have instead given me tools and structures that I can utilize and integrate intuitively to channel what I already know in my core. I’m not sure exactly when I knew I was a healer, but I remember imagining and believing even as a child that I could heal with my hands and my spirit. I recall being young and placing my hands over a scar on my knee, closing my eyes and concentrating on fading the scar, and feeling like it appeared less conspicuous afterwards. Or, at some point when I was a teenager, I would sometimes experience intense feelings of having wings coming out of my shoulder blades. I took to placing my hands upon other people’s backs and focusing the energy in my hands so they could feel their “wings” as well. I also remember doing a telepathic chakra clearing and cellular restructuring for my mother, and she reported results to me the following day without knowing I had done it. As my knowledge and wisdom have expanded, my processes have refined themselves. I still operate
intuitively, and I integrate many different modalities and services to create what I feel is a custom-tailored, multifaceted approach to healing transformation which I feel is more fully supportive for the individual’s needs and goals, and has yielded highly positive results.

Tania: Do you find any one particular modality standing out for you in your work, or have you created something unique to you? Explain how this plays out please.

Jennifer: While I think I employ a pretty eclectic blend of services and tools, I use Reiki the most out of all the modalities I have learned. I feel as though it comes the most naturally to me, or perhaps it is just the most in-tune with my natural way of healing. I don’t have to think about how to use Reiki, I can just kind of invite it into my process and the rest just happens
automatically. My work in general is pretty unique to me, I think, as I blend a lot of different things together. My healing sessions typically include all of the following: a channeled energetic artwork for the client including several positive affirmations which are supportive of their
intended goals for the session; energy healing; sound healing (Tibetan singing bowl, tingsha, drumming, rattling, music); working with angels, guides, and masters; vibrational repatterning, releasing negative thought patterns and dis-ease and implanting the desired positive changes; creating unique crystal grids; oracle card readings, and more. I find that this multifaceted approach is more fully supportive for my clients and has consistently yielded excellent results and experiences.

Tania: Alongside all of the beautiful services you provide as an energy healer, animal communicator, oracle card reader, and Reiki Master Teacher, you are also a visionary artist of many hats. Please share about some of the sacred creations you channel and what you love most about this expression of you.

Jennifer: One of the things I most enjoy creating is sacred crystal jewelry. I have always loved crystals, and incorporating them into wearable spiritual tools and reminders is very satisfying for me. My intention, as with all of my creations, is to inspire people, and to remind them of the magic, divinity, and possibility within them and in the world around them. Another particularly
popular creation of mine are my “fairy wish bubbles” – clear glass ornaments filled with sparkly iridescence, glitter, feathers, hearts and the like, with a small scroll of ribbon-tied parchment where you can write or intend a wish or prayer for the fairies to answer. That was inspired by a vision I had of a new form of sacred play/prayer, where one could sit outside in nature, blowing bubbles and lightheartedly sending your wishes and prayers floating into the sky, trusting that the fairies would carry each one to the Divine. There are many other things which are in the process of being creating in the physical world, including healing stuffed animals, various channeled paintings, guided meditations, and more! I love creating in all these different channels because I can access my carefree, creative inner child who knew that everything she created would become real. It’s magical!

Tania: What inspires you the most and is there anything significant that really stokes your fire?

Jennifer: Feeling connected to others really inspires me. I always feel like there’s some kind of
magic that happens when you connect with someone that you really  resonate with, someone you feel mirrors you and that you can really  openly share with. But one of my all-time favorite things, and something that never fails to brighten my whole day, is when I have an unexpected friendly connection with a complete stranger. You know those moments that just leave you smiling and loving humanity; I always treasure those. Being out in nature, of course, always inspires and energizes me. Or being with dolphins – be still my heart!

Tania: Are there any dreams you have that you are either intending or are currently in process of creating that you’d like to share? Do you feel it is important to dream and what would you say to others who feel hopeless and discouraged?

Jennifer: I believe dreaming is essential to the human experience. We’re born curious, we’re born hungry for discovery, adventure, and greatness. Dreams are what ignite our passions, they motivate us and awaken our drive to achieve incredible things. And you can’t dream too big. If you can imagine it, you can create it. Don’t let anything convince you otherwise. We’re all born as these unique configurations of consciousness and experience, and the things your yearn for and envision are also unique to you. You have a one-of-a-kind song to sing, so please share the music living within you. Even if you’ve struggled your entire life, it’s never too late to start. Among many other contributing experiences, I lost my mom to a decade-long battle with breast cancer when I was 19, so I have spent much of my life dealing with depression and feelings like hopelessness, disconnection, frustration, etc. and all I can say is that those experiences do not bar you from happiness, they do not bar you from fulfillment or living your dreams, or feeling loved. As alone as you might feel, you are not. As futile as every effort might seem, it is not. I know how hard it can be as you try to hold it all together, or make something happen, and things just seem to fall apart. Just keep breathing, reach out for support, and keep moving  forward each day, even if just in baby steps. Aim for patience with the process and a positive mindset, and trust that it does all work out in time.

Tania: What do you feel is one of the most valuable and integral keys to living with continual passion and aliveness?

Jennifer: Staying open. Humans are creatures of habit, and it is so easy to feel like we stagnate or get stuck in a rut, stuck in patterns that don’t serve us, situations and relationships in which we aren’t happy and fulfilled, and so on. It is essential to stay tapped into what turns you on, what excites you and makes you hungry for life, experience, adventure, connection. If you don’t know what you’re passionate about, just start trying new things! Put yourself out there and feel like you are in the flow of life. There is no end to what we can discover, learn, create, achieve, and more, so there’s no good reason to stay bored or dispassionate for very long. Make sure your heart is open. Forgive the past and allow the future to be limitless. Live and love freely. Dive into the adventure of life!

Tania: How can others reach you to acquire your services and sacred creations?

Jennifer: My main website, which continuously evolves, is at www.jenniferhelminski.com. There you can read more about me, the services I offer, schedule sessions, and also get news about things like upcoming events and workshops. I am also active with my Facebook page at www.facebook.com/JenniferHelminski, and sell many of my
various creations through my Etsy store at Luna Luxe

Thank you Jennifer for sharing your sacred heart with all of us. 

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on May 20, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

