Love that Frees


freedom

 

“Love is authentic only when it gives freedom.” Osho

 

 

“You must love in such a way that the person you love feels free.” Thich Nhat Hanh

 

 

“The only way to genuinely feel loved is to take the risk of being your true self and then find that you’re accepted and cherished for who you really are. ~Doreen Virtue, Assertiveness for Earth Angels

 

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on September 28, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. ❤ You have no idea how close this is to my heart…how much it's been on my mind. .
    Love is freedom 🙂 Not many people can love like that. It's not easy when we are programmed for personal love.
    I've decided that I only want to experience all of my loved ones exactly as they are, so I extend them the freedom to be just that with full acceptance. Even if it means friendships or partnerships change. I know that as soon as my mind would try to convince me to believe the thought that I should try to manipulate my loved ones to change, to behave the way that I want, to fit my story, to fulfill my 'needs' for attention, to reflect my likeness or even to stick around, I can no longer say I am in a state of love. It's the same with my relationship to life. Great post! Thank you ❤

    • once again we share this. i agree…so many people believe they know what love is and yet have no idea since they don’t even know themselves, but also have been programmed for a conditional and attached kind of love that is confining, defining, and limiting. and it’s so true that this stems beyond our relationship to self and others, but to all of life, as after all, everything will reflect the love we have the ability or inability to be in the dance of expansiveness with within. <3!!

  2. wow – the collection of your post, makes me watch a movie. You bring such wonderful title, touch and meaning!

  3. Mari Braveheart-Dances

    I agree especially with the first and second quotes. I’m mixed about the last one. I think whether or not we’re accepted for who we are when we’re authentically ourselves – is not a given. It’s nice when it happens, but it’s not my focus anymore. I think the only way to genuinely feel loved is to know self-love. Then on the occasions when being your best, most authentic self receives less than perfect reception – you can still feel great about yourself! For me, where I am anyway, that’s my focus. Thanks for these quotes! Much good energy and food for thought.

    • yes, it is not a given we will be accepted, but i believe the point is that we must always be willing to be ourselves fully because it is the only way we will actually see who our true friends and loved ones are based on who shows up to reflect that authentic expression. and as you shared, it really doesn’t matter, as you will love yourself and feel wonderful and free nonetheless. the icing on the cake is that it’s when you’re loving yourself fully that you do attract the same. xoox

  4. Mari Braveheart-Dances

    Sorry, I didn’t mention why I love what these quotes say about love being all about freedom. It’s so true! Love doesn’t constrict, love expands. This is an interesting, very much alive concept. It sounds good on paper, but experiencing that desire is pretty profound and life-altering. Love equals freedom. Beautiful! Thank you so much, Tania.

Leave a Reply

