The Love Remains


So many are experiencing some very heavy and intense things right now, which includes the physical transition of loved ones in both human and animal form.

I just wanted to extend my heart to each of you, in complete understanding of the tremendous ache, emptiness, ripping of the heart, and what seems like an unrelenting challenge this can leave you with.

I know that nothing right now will ease the pain, as that is something only time can do.

And to that I can only say to allow yourself to mourn, to feel, reach out to others, and be gentle with yourself, just as your loved ones were with you, as they want you only to remember and embody the love.

These shifts are not to intentionally hurt, as there are far-reaching reasons our human emotions can’t wrap around at present, but in many cases can be to actually assist in your growth and shifts your loved ones can see before you do. It is one way in which our loved ones make the ultimate loving sacrifice to ever-gift us, even when it appears to be the cruelest form of infliction.

It is also a way for us to deepen our compassion and to truly honor the journey each soul has to take.

There’s not a day goes by that I don’t miss my beautiful Nestor.

As time went on I felt her true and lasting presence in my heart deepen. That’s the timeless place I can go to merge with her, as this feeling, that kind of love, is nothing that can be taken away and it increasingly grows day to day.

And it is that expansive love that dwells within, which enables me to see and feel her presence reflected in every thing around me, and to recognize the continuous and unexpected gifts she bestows upon me.

Life is fragile and all we can do is live and love as fully as possible every moment.

Your beloveds have received and given that kind of all-encompassing and unconditional love from, and to you, and while their physical presence moves on into eternal expansion, none of that is ever lost or taken away. That is the preciousness that remains, long after they move on.

Sending love to you all and wishing you much peace to your hearts.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on October 16, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Beautiful! As we live and have our being, it behooves us to create as many loving, forgiving and meaningful moments as possible.

    Life is short, in brevity we are…in brevity…we’re transported elsewhere. ~ Storm

  2. Thank you. Peace, love and comfort ❤

  3. This poem has given me great comfort on many occasions. As it happens, I first came across it shortly after my husband’s death.
    Synchronistically, I read this post a few days after the death of a friend. Thank you Tania. Much love.

    • you’re welcome. i’m glad the post came at a supportive time for you. i agree it is very comforting and also comforted me after losing my Nestor. you have been through a lot. i send you a hug and loving energy. ❤

  4. “These shifts are not to intentionally hurt, as there are far-reaching reasons our human emotions can’t wrap around at present, but in many cases can be to actually assist in your growth and shifts your loved ones can see before you do.” I have found this to be very true. If it weren’t for the crossing over of my most beloved cat, I would likely not have taken the spiritual path I am on, which has led to growth and the discovery of a new community. Similarly, my mother’s crossing over years ago led to many life changes that were not always pleasant but so necessary for my growth and to connect me to others who have been important in my life.

    • seems we share this connection, as the same happened for me when my rabbit nestor transitioned. it assisted me in seeing what i’d been accepting in my life as “less than” and how i’d been neglecting my path. i’d always done out of love for her what at times i was unable to do out of responsibility. and hence she taught me that they are also one in the same.

  5. Reblogged this on Tania Marie's Blog and commented:

    This felt healing to share again for everyone who is or has gone through some challenging times of recent, especially in terms of losing a loved one. These are intense times for many. Know that you are loved even when you feel most alone and think that love has abandoned you. Sending peace to everyone’s hearts. ❤

  6. This was truly powerful and moving. Thank you

Leave a Reply

