A Little Neverending Story Flashback


neverending story

 

Feeling the energy of this right now and yes, the magick…….

Dedicated to the magickal Laura. Remembering our adventures and looking forward to the next very soon.

This so reminds me of our enchanted time in Mendocino and the Druid we encountered wearing the Auryn that took us on a journey that changed our lives forever and for the better.

Enjoy this flashback of Luck Dragons, Empresses, The Nothing, enchanted lands and creatures, and courageous hearts from one of my favorite movies, from which I, too, wear the Auryn symbol (seen on the cover of the book in the video and that Atreyu wears as a powerful gift from the Empress) as a sacred tattoo on my solar plexus…walking the alchemical middle way.

 

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on October 24, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. LOVE! Where would we both be without that one little vacation?! Big hugs and cheers!

  2. It’s fun to read your back and forth comments. I remember reading the post of Laura’s back then. Wow.

    Neverending story…I’m with you Tania, one of my favorites. My kids and I watched that movie over and over again. I love the big furry dog…too funny I saw one of the posts on FB recently, that I even commented on how it looked like the animal on the Neverending Story. Thanks for bringing such joy of remembrances for all who read this…but especially you and Laura.

    • lol!! we get so vibed up from these memories. it was such an incredible experience dawn that was literally magickal and unbelievable.

      yes, there are so many oldies but goodies. i also love the dark crystal, do you remember that one too? my brother and i used to watch both that and neverending story over and over…and we used to reenact them, and i’d take on characters and voices in my own funny interpretation..great stuff!

      oh the good ol’ days!!

      love sharing this with you because i know you’re right there with us. xoox!!

      • I know you two hint at what transpired. Those kind of magickal and unbelievable moments are usually hard to put into words and even then it feels like it doesnt do it justice. Its a sacred type thing too that you hold close. The feeling never leaves that way. What a special moment in time for you together.

        The Dark Crystal didnt sound familiar. I just looked it up. I never saw or heard of it. Im surprised since it was by Jim Hensen. Ill have to see if I can licate it at tge library snd check it out. Just a dide note. When i was a kid my parents took us to the Santa Cruz county fair each year. There was a troupe of puppeteers their tgat my sister and i had to see. The had marionettes. Told these magic stories with the puppets. Couldnt miss it. Found out years later it was Jim Hensen.

        Thank you dear Tania for sharing. Its so fun to be a part of these enchanted stories

      • yes they are hard to describe in words…and i agree, also very sacred. it’s wonderful to have you to share with, whom understands so well.

        oh you haven’t heard of the dark crystal! how cool is that, that it is connected to jim hensen that you were familiar with and had been led to when you were a kid.

        i think you’ll enjoy the movie. nowadays we have all these special effects, but the simplicity back then was very innocent and pure and still held a magick and depth of symbolism.

        you’re welcome. let me know if you do watch it and what you think. ❤

      • I’ll definitely let you know. I like the innocence and simplicity aspect. To me the story speaks for itself without all the techno stuff. You know it’s a good story then. Maybe I’m a story snob. Lol. I do like a fine story. Hugs

      • i’m with you…simple, pure, innocence all the way. the rest is a lot of smoke and mirrors. lol! if you’re a story snob then i’m a pureness snob. i love me some good pure stories. we are so alike! ❤

  1. Pingback: Mendocino/Fort Bragg Vacation | Tania Marie's Blog

  2. Pingback: Tania Marie and Me: Equinox Visit and Cosmic Adventures with Our D’s ~ Part 1 | Laura Bruno's Blog

  3. Pingback: Tania Marie and Me: Equinox Visit and Cosmic Adventures with Our D’s ~ Part 1 | Thomas Reed

Leave a Reply

