Reflections


tania on moonlight beach, encinitasTo myself I am only a child playing on the beach, while vast oceans of truth lie undiscovered before me. ~Isaac Newton

Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

Today would have been my beautiful soul friend Cliff Durfee’s day of birth into this Earthly experience…celebrating with him in paradise eternal.

This is a photo my dearly departed friend took of me during our time together on his favorite Moonlight Beach. It happens to be my all-time favorite candid photo taken of me.

My friend Lynne recently mentioned upon seeing this photo, “he seemed to bring out that extra special light in you”.

Another friend, Lea, shared, “this photo just personifies your essence and joy and life, in one image”.

And Cliff said, “You and nature go so well with each other!”

As I mentioned before, “it is I who felt most gratitude and honor FOR HIM, as it was the reflection of who HE is that drew out the essence of who I am”.

Thank you Cliff for bringing out the best in me and reminding me of what’s most important.

Reflecting the love and joy that you are, Cliff, and celebrating you in every breath of life.

Feeling extra gratitude and love for the dear souls who have touched my life and that really see me, bring out the best in me, inspire me to greater heights of my essence, and love me with all of my complex layers.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on October 28, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love how he caught you with one foot above the ground, as though you were going to begin levitating across the ocean. You do flow with the waters.

  2. In your shadow I see your angel wings 😉

Leave a Reply

