Reverence for the Void


I had a feeling I had once posted a song that has been playing in my head so much recently and that I’ve been playing much in the last couple of days, as it so perfectly reflects how I feel. And in fact I had shared it, in the blog I am now reposting.

When I read this share of mine again this morning, I realized how synchronously it aligns with the space I am moving through again, and my guess is, likely what others are as well, currently.

So, it is no wonder this song has been lingering for me and that it led me to these words I once expressed, last year…almost exactly a year ago, in fact. Cycles indeed spiral around. ๐Ÿ™‚

Life is a continuous journey of layered emotional and soulful seasons, and the more we can naturally embrace and flow with them, the easier and more gracefully we can experience life.

Tania Marie's Blog

england stone circle Photo I took at Avebury stone circle in England

โ€œI have come to accept the feeling of not knowing where I am going. And I have trained myself to love it. Because it is only when we are suspended in mid-air with no landing in sight, that we force our wings to unravel and alas begin our flight. And as we fly, we still may not know where we are going to. But the miracle is in the unfolding of the wings. You may not know where youโ€™re going, but you know that so long as you spread your wings, the winds will carry you.โ€ ~C. JoyBell C.

Like many of you (I sense), I have been experiencing the beautiful, mysterious, powerful, transmutational void โ€“ again. And yet, while it is all of these things and more, it can to many be unnerving, confusing, challenging, debilitating, disillusioning, disappointing, and evenโ€ฆ

View original post 2,025 more words

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 yearsโ€™ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on November 2, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. wow – beautiful – you make a great point!

  2. Once again, this is so resonating with me, love. I share your reverence for the void and am no stranger to the cocoon… in fact, I have just one foot out of it in this moment. Testing my wings. loving the way you articulated it. Also, I acknowledge your wisdom in letting “Whatever ickiness…” have its way with you. That’s how I roll, too. No use arguing with what ever energy is coming up to be felt. Cheers! so much love ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Pingback: Reverence for the Void | Tania Marie’s Blog | radupopescublog

Leave a Reply

