John Beckett ~ I’m Not OK With This


This is a great post from both Laura and John on one of the heavy topics right now. I don’t usually post on individual news, but rather, focus on the energies at large and how to embody change, as I agree fully with both of them, that things aren’t quick and easy on these large fronts, but change will come about “one heart at a time”. I know my role in things and so I embrace that and live it out as consistently as possible. I also agree with what Laura shares about mass protests.

I’ve seen and heard a lot of people very angry about this and so it is the reason I’m reblogging.

I was just having this very discussion last night about all of this, so I’m not surprised again at the synchronicity between Laura and I, which actually (believe it or not) was triggered from seeing two ducks (a coupled pair) out of place, lost and exposed to danger in a parking lot of a grocery store away from nature and how there are no quick and easy answers to what’s going on in the world at large on many fronts.

This then catapulted into this very topic Laura and John share about and I said the same thing when approached with questions…things happen, “one heart at a time”.

These conversations we have, expressing our feelings, exploring our values and truths, being curious, realizing there are other options and perspectives, deciding on what we want to see changed, where we stand, and what our individual roles in that are that we can each take in our own way, and shifting our energies to embody that along with it…one by one is important and effective.

I feel that the very reason these things are seeming to be blowing up so much is that change IS actually happening and these things are becoming more exposed to those who haven’t wanted to see it, so that they too can figure out where they stand. And for those who have been aware, to figure out how you’d like to align more with what your heart is beckoning.

Stand fully in the truth and light of who you are and honor others with that same integrity.

Laura Bruno's Blog

Here’s another thought-provoking post from John Beckett — this time discussing Michael Brown, Tamir Rice and Eric Garner. I have to say that I agree with him. This is a time for changing hearts, one heart at a time. That’s why I have largely opted to post stories of individuals connecting with other individuals, seeing beyond race, creed and color. Like John, I don’t hold high hopes for change through the venue of mass protests. They’re fine, so long as they don’t get co-opted to become an excuse for rolling out martial law; however, as he says in the comments section:

“I’m an engineer. If a design meets the specifications then it’s a good design. If it still doesn’t do what you want it to do, that’s a bad spec.

“The core problem of our society is bad specs – the wrong values and the wrong priorities.”

All the laws…

View original post 206 more words

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on December 5, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Mari Braveheart-Dances

    I have to laugh at our being willing to fool ourselves by all sorts of detours to keep from doing the very thing that will benefit us the most: being authentic and unapologetic and downright happy about it. We each thwart ourselves by the most deviant and twisted, and frankly cunning, ways around the pure light of loving ourselves. Why there is struggle is an interesting notion. We must live our lives from within. We must be authentic. We must be nonviolent. I’ve decided those “conditions” for balanced living are the only ones I would choose. It’s that simple. We can make it that simple if we want to. And so, one by one, we across the planet are doing what people across the planet have always done. We work towards and in the spirit of peace and love and harmony. This is nonviolent action at its best. It is the exact thing that will change the world. – Additionally, I love a good protest, and I think bodies (alive and peacefully resisting) in the streets, feet to the pavement is a very powerful thing. I think people need to be able to do that. It does make a difference, don’t kid yourselves. Well, maybe things have changed and that just isn’t people’s world view anymore. But it is mine. I know that the events I participated in were life-changing for all involved. My perspective is that protesting, or civil disobedience, is a valid and important part of the life experience process in a “democratic” country. To be able to do that without harm going out or coming in. There are so many parts to the process of peaceful and balanced living across our planet. In any eventuality, all that really matters is that we live our lives the best we can, period. Not because we think the end may be near, but because it’s the only way we can live successfully – living in gratitude in our hearts just to be alive. Ah, I am sorry to ramble, dear friend.
    Shining together, Mari Braveheart-Dances 🙂

  2. This is very good….thank you and I totally agree….

Leave a Reply

