The Child In Me Lives On and Lives Strong


et and eeyore

“I am often accused of being childish.  I prefer to interpret that as child-like.  I still get wildly enthusiastic about little things.  I tend to exaggerate and fantasize and embellish.  I still listen to instinctual urges.  I play with leaves.  I skip down the street and run against the wind.  I never water my garden without soaking myself.  It has been after such times of joy that I have achieved my greatest creativity and produced my best work.” ~Leo F. Buscaglia

Yes, I’m a nearly 42-year-old, constant child of 3, simultaneously living in the timeless infinite. The magick has never been lost in my life, I find wonder in every experience, and I continue to believe.

You can imagine how excited I was when I found my most beloved friends in a box in the garage just this past Friday, pictured above. I had E.T. the longest, and Eeyore came into my life later.

They are the only stuffed animals I kept of nearly a hundred that I had. I used to play make-believe by myself with all of my friends seen and unseen, creating experiences for us all to explore, singing songs, and talking away.

I never needed a play mate, as I was quite content in my own little world. My brother used to try and come in and interrupt things, but my parents would tell him to leave me alone, as I would get quite disturbed at the interruption. LOL

“Whoever wants to understand much must play much.”  ~Gottfried Benn

My parents actually tape-recorded me singing and talking when I was three, which they still have and we like to play now and then, giggling away at it all. They also have other fun recordings they saved of us as children opening presents at Christmas and me singing a Christmas carol, Away in a Manger, in the choir doing a solo at age 3 in front of hundreds of people where I briefly pause and take a gulp of air in the middle of it without a flinch or care. My parents said everyone smiled and got a kick out of that in the audience. 🙂

tania and nestorI’m going to visit them next week for the holidays, so we likely will bring these tapes out, or shall I say, my brother will get them out to laugh at.

Needless to say, my stuffed friends – enchanted to me – were very dear and still are.

I always connected to my cosmic self since I was a child and my E.T. friend provided a sense of comfort and home where I felt uprooted. My mom would tuck me into bed with E.T. throughout childhood AND high school, sheets up to both our chins. And then Eeyore joined as well.

“In my soul, I am still that small child who did not care about anything else but the beautiful colors of a rainbow.” ~Papiha Ghosh

This particular stuffed Eeyore happens to look like my beloved, departed Nestor. The two of them together, E.T. and Eeyore, remind me of me and Nestor on many levels, as you can see in this photo above left.

E.T. and Eeyore have traveled with me, even joining me in a couple classes I participated in, in Sedona with Laura, just after Nestor transitioned. They are both in perfect condition except for E.T.’s finger and toe being bitten by Nestor…a nice little reminder of her always being a part of me and with me, or as E.T. says, “I’ll be right here.”

And now they have rejoined me in bed and are bringing their warmth, love and magick again into my life and dream time. I love going to sleep and waking in the night and morning, finding them wrapped together under one or both of my arms. For the first time last night, somehow Eeyore and E.T. switched places and E.T. was actually upside down, but they were still side by side, as they always are. I wonder what we were up to in the night? 🙂et and eeyore tucked in for bed

I have always lived in my imagination and brought my imagination to life. I will continue to do so throughout my infinite existence.

Imagination is our creative power source from which we shape our experiences and create new and more enriching realities.

“Maybe we should develop a Crayola bomb as our next secret weapon.  A happiness weapon.  A beauty bomb.  And every time a crisis developed, we would launch one.  It would explode high in the air – explode softly – and send thousands, millions, of little parachutes into the air.  Floating down to earth – boxes of Crayolas.  And we wouldn’t go cheap, either – not little boxes of eight.  Boxes of sixty-four, with the sharpener built right in.  With silver and gold and copper, magenta and peach and lime, amber and umber and all the rest.  And people would smile and get a little funny look on their faces and cover the world with imagination.” ~Robert Fulghum

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on December 10, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Virtually identical to the E.T. I had to cuddle with! 😀 No surprise. 😉

  2. You can probably relate. I got this sweet lil Pooh looking bear to use in distant reiki healing and he talks to me sometimes. I at 57 years old now sleep with a bear. lol

  3. my eyes overflowith…the true majick of energy synergy between kindred souls, whether those souls are represented in a ‘stuffed animal’, a video clip, a dream, a memory…we are all connected, on whatever beam you choose to ride. thanks for the memories!

  4. The inner-child is a resourceful reminder of life’s simple joys! Great post! 🌹

  5. I have toys that are stress relievers such as kinetic sand and never dry out play doh….:) Play is what life is all about….it is genius….love my wooden blocks still and designs that are stacked to look unique with geometric s every time I piece them together….

  6. So enjoy thinking of you snuggling with these cuddly creatures. So endearing.

    I wonder… thinking of you as an intermediary who channels the etheric/cosmic energies to bring light and raise the vibration of the earth…If E.T. represents those cosmic energies, bringing comfort to you, and you as intermediary, giving comfort to Eeyore, whose spirits need raising, then Eeyore represents the earth which you serve…not sure if this resonates, but there is a lovely parallel.

    • aw…i so enjoy cuddling them!!

      what a cool and sweet insight. i appreciate your taking time to reflect on it and it does resonate.

      there is also the nestor and me connection that infuses another level to this 😉

Leave a Reply

