Christmas Magick and Warmth for the Eternal Child


xmas19I’m nestled into my parents home now for the rest of the week, enjoying catching up with the family, receiving nurturing with good rest, food, laughs, sharing, and a lot of Christmas magick.

The way to my room is up a staircase that is lined by Santas and Nutcrackers (including my first Nutcracker from when I danced as Clara in the Nutcracker ballet as a child) that greet you along the way. I was even tucked into my cozy bed, which my mom warmed up for me, by the whole family!! LOL!

I’m grateful to have a family that loves me so and grateful to be surrounded by the enchantment of childhood innocence and wonder with all of the beautiful decorations my parents enjoy putting up for the holiday.

As I shared before, I am an eternal child-at-heart that loves the sparkly magick, crisp air, white winter wonderlands, smell of pine needles, holiday spices, and wood fireplaces burning, despite not being a big holiday celebrator. And I’m getting a lot of that between my time at Lake Tahoe and now here at Christmas faeryland with the family.

xmas18I thought I’d share some of the magick here with all of you, perhaps tickling the child within, as it does for me. My parents DO love decorating and these are just SOME of the lovely sweetness (and my favorites) you’ll find gracing the halls and rooms at Christmas time here.xmas17

Right now I smell sweet cinnamon pears baking in the oven and my mouth is watering for one of the vegan apple dumplings my dad made just for me, which calls for breakfast!!

So I am off!xmas14xmas9xmas6xmas2xmas11xmas13xmas15xmas23xmas3xmas4xmas16xmas21faery magick

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on December 17, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Your whole family is magickal! Love to all of you. xoxoxo

  2. Mari Braveheart-Dances

    Tania – Every image is a portal. I can feel my heart with butterflies in it, as I gaze at each one. Tania, that is – I think – the embodiment of magick. I am a little child again. Thank you. You being you is so often what makes me vibe higher. These pictures are keepers for me. Please attempt to express my wonder at this perfection and scenes of the utmost beauty, joy, love and balance. My senses are bathed in this. I think that’s what I mean by portal. It’s a multi-dimensional experience. I feel as if I am in a magick land, and I’m not even there! – I feel very alone and sad at Christmas, because my family is no longer really together at Christmas. I’m still trying to work my way back to my childlike love of the season. I’m getting there, and this – from my deepest heart of hearts – helps. — I feel bathed in the love and beauty, too, of your parents. To make this faerie land come true takes a spirit of joy and wonder in life and the world. Also, it is a beautiful, busy/challenging task. I can see them doing it, and making it happen. There is so much love with this kind of energy investment. And so you have a normal tired from it, but the love just feeds your energy, and you’re not drained like in icky encounters perhaps. – Your parents have to have this kind of love that is transformative, in order to achieve such a truly amazing home. — Dearest Dear, bless you and yours. Bless you for sharing these heart-building, heart-enriching “pictures.” Peace and Love, Mari Braveheart-Dances

    • oh dear mari! i am so touched by what i feel in this share of yours. i am happy to be able to share my love and the magick in these experiences with you to touch the places in your heart that they ignite. i send you so much love and a huge hug to wrap you in warmth, nurturing, and sweetness during this holiday season. you are the magick my sweet friend and although circumstances may not be mirroring of that always, i know how much you are able to create your own piece of wonder and splendid by living in the authenticity of your heart. peace and love

  3. Definitely a winter wonderland! I felt like a little kiddie looking at all the images 🙂 Especially love the Owl with a candle on its head – how cool! ❤

  4. Mari Braveheart-Dances

    Thank you, my sister! You are of course very right on – the magick comes when one is authentically living from/in one’s heart. I feel the warmth, nurturing, and sweetness from you, and it is like I’m touched by Tinker Belle herself. (I was just watching that wonderful show, Peter Pan.) When one does that, there is infinite possibilitly. Exciting Blessings always and a fun “season,” Mari.

    • awww!!! thank you. and how wonderful you watched peter pan!! so much fun! today we were going through our childhood things my mom kept, including records we’d listen to on the record player of all the cherished children’s stories we loved. exciting indeed!! here’s to the infinite possibilities…and then some!!! xoox

  5. Absolutely enchanting….divine…..

Leave a Reply

