Triple Rabbits, Birthday Blessings to Joy, Christmas Eve Magick & Alchemy


rabbit - CopyLast weekend while walking the San Joaquin Wildlife Sanctuary, three rabbits ran across the path directly ahead of me. Two of them were little cottontail rabbits and the third was a much larger rabbit, in comparison, pictured here in the images I captured.

The first two scurried a long more quickly, although hesitated in the bushes for me to have an eye-to-eye, but the third, larger rabbit, lingered to connect more intentfully.

There was something about seeing three and how two were smaller, but seemed equal in energy, and the third was the largest and seemed to embody not only a bigger energy, but one that brought all of their energy together and held its space with very present wholeness.

rabbit4 - Copy

I love the energy of three and its integrative, creative power.

rabbit6 - CopyThree also symbolizes growth, magick, intuition, expression, versatility, pure joy of creativity, celebration, Goddess energy connected and reflective of the Empress in the Tarot, overcoming duality, manifestation, complete cycles, and flow.

Synchronously, I have been graced with three rabbits in this lifetime, I wear the Triple Rabbit Symbol as a sacred tattoo on my right arm, I am a number three by birth in numerology, and I am often talking/teaching about triangle energy and its potent symbolism in terms of how to create alchemy and transmutation when working with light and dark/shadow.

The Triple Rabbits (or sometimes known as the Triple Hares) are so powerful and represent the Trinity.triple rabbit

twinkie2The three Rabbits I have had in this life include Twinkie – the first, whom I only had for a few months when I was about 12 years old.

He is the only male animal companion I’ve personally ever had, as even my parakeets were all female.

Then there was of course Nestor, and now Joy.twinkie3

Interestingly, at my parents house while visiting them last week, my brother and I were looking through old photos and I found the only ones I have of Twinkie (pictured here).

It brought back bittersweet memories of him and I realized the powerful symbolism in the colors of the rabbits that have been in my life.

twinkie4Twinkie, as you can see in the photos, was pure white (again that white symbolism showing up and how perfect that my white rabbit was a male, as white symbolizes the male/yang energy): Soaring Through a New Shade of White

nestorNestor was all shades of light and very dark gray.

joy my angelAnd Joy is an integration of both white and gray. 🙂

Which brings me to the magick of today.

Not only is today, or rather this evening, one of my most cherished, enchanting nights of the year, but this day also holds a very special and precious place in my heart because it shares a celebration of the birth of my dear soul companion, Joy Julianna.

Today is sweet Joy’s birthday. She celebrates 11 years (another alchemical and potent number symbolism) of this Earthly life’s cycle, although she is an ancient soul.

Joy carries with her the energy of purity, joyous love, gentle power, tenderness, serene wisdom, and childlike laughter and wonder.

She is also a beautiful integration of energies, which she embodies so gracefully.

Joy is a powerful soul that constantly gives of herself to the higher collective good, works with the magickal realms, has a 6th sense like nobody’s business, is a channel between Earth and Cosmos, and shares her love and support with me without limit.

She is my daily companion who sprinkles the enchantment and power she embodies into everything we create together, which is everything in my life.

And, she is a literal and symbolic representation of this integration life for me, and reflects the processes that I have been journeying to embody.

All of my companions have been this for me, and continue to, even from beyond the Earth plane.

But today I honor Joy.

She is Christmas Eve.

She embodies the magick.

She is pure alchemy incarnate.

And every day I love her more.

According to an ancient Sardinian legend, the bodies of those who are born on Christmas Eve will never dissolve into dust but are preserved until the end of time. ~Grazia Deledda 

christmas magickI have always had a soft spot for the Christmas season…the colorful twinkling lights, decorations, smells, trees, magickal animals, elves, Santa, snow, cozy fires, glowing candles, bright stars and starry nights, and LOVE abound! It’s one of those times that reminds us of connecting with our inner child, to dream and believe, to see through eyes and hearts of wonder, share our love with everyone in peace and harmony, and recognize the beauty in and around us.

Christmas Eve was a night of song that wrapped itself about you like a shawl. But it warmed more than your body. It warmed your heart… filled it, too, with melody that would last forever. ~Bess Steeter Aldrich

May the loving melody of today resound eternally in your heart.

May you always believe, have the courage to dream, and may the Christmas Eve magick and child-like wonder be with you all year round.

And may you have Alchemy in 2015!

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on December 24, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Thank you for sharing with us your alchemical transformation and journey in this life. That and you will always be a bright divine beacon and reflection. ♥

  2. lots of love to you too and a magickal xmas even and xmas to you too. 🙂 ♥

  3. Mari Braveheart-Dances

    Ooh, Happy Birthday, Joy! Such a celebratory day for you, Tania! This is a beautiful Christmas Eve message/missive, and thank you very much for sharing. We must remember to cherish each and every moment, the beauty and magick of this life, and never forget it. Lovely that you share this so effortlessly and so generously with everyone. May this special day be a beautiful one for both you and Joy! much love, mari

    • thank you mari!! from both joy and i! 🙂 it is a day of much celebration and of much reflective reverence indeed. so happy to share this time with you and grateful for our connection. lots of love, magick, and wonder always! ❤ have a beautiful christmas eve!

  4. Reblogged this on Reiki Dawn and commented:
    I love this post b Tania. Absolutely love it. Happy Birthday Joy!! You both are so dear and touch my heart. Touch so many of us. Such a heartfelt pure love and understanding of these precious creatures and the meaning brought to her life. Love the pics of you as a you girl with your white male bunny. They are precious. And love the pictures of them all and the impacts of each. Oxox

Leave a Reply

