Color and Creativity


While I’ve been immersed in painting recently, I’ve been once again in awe of color.

Oh how I love color!

I love vibrant color.

I love soft, muted color.

I love surprise color blends.

I love playing with new color combinations and creating the perfect, sensual harmony that reflects the vibration of each energy that is channeling through.

Colors are energy frequencies that I sense on all levels…I feel them, hear them, taste them, smell them, see them….and they appear through inner vision/feeling and music.

As an artist I feel that tapping into the boundless possibilities of creative energy is a reflection of my expansiveness in growth.

The more I discover and channel through personal expression, the more I expand, deepen, evolve, increase my vibration and vitality, and create doors to new possibilities.

This creative energy isn’t just limited to artists, but is available to anyone who desires to push the envelope of their personal expressiveness in life.

Creative energy is one of the most powerful things that there is. Exercising your imagination is invaluable.

How do you tap into the well of your creativity?

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on January 6, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hi Tania,
    I love this post because I feel the same way and you express this so beautifully. Color and texture and patterns and shapes and contrast and shading….

    Neptune’s stay in Pisces is a boon for creativity and it is our birthright. We are all creative πŸ˜‰

    peace,
    Linda

    • thanks so much linda! yes, yes! it’s so fun to explore the many faces of creativity and how they feel on all levels. i’m enjoying the extra pisces boost from neptune making me feel extra at home πŸ˜‰

      love knowing you feel similarly!

      here’s to creativity and imagination!!

      xoox

  2. I was at a wedding and the next day brunch we ate and then painted on canvas…a beautiful sunset, ocean scene….It was incredible how focused and fantastic an experience it was….we all stood together with our unique master pieces when completed and we were photographed together….best time ever!

  3. I have been called to play more with colours too Tania. And I happened to post this on FB around the same time you shared this post:

    The texture of crumbling pastels
    Shades of lead and graphite
    The smooth wash of water paint
    The unmistakable depth of knife and oil
    I love the imaginative, virtual realms
    Their innovation, convenience, choice
    But old fashioned, hand held tools…
    Something sublime in what they bring alive
    Much like there is a beauty
    in dreaming up a new world
    And a different grace
    in actually living that life

    So interesting how our writing often resonates πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

