Sacred Bird Symbolism Channeled Through Visionary Art


Song of Life - Mountain Bluebird

Song of Life ~ Mountain Bluebird by Tania Marie

 

It’s been a while since I’ve shared paintings I’ve created, but recently I’ve been immersed in creative inspiration with these latest two painting commissions and find myself emerging from their completion with a lot of fuel to that imaginative fire within.

These two paintings are meant as a pair, each embodying their own individual energy, but to compliment one another.

Essence is what I always aim to bring forth even when someone provides a photo of their animal companion or an animal they desire painted, I truly try to bring out what’s inside onto the entire canvas so that their inner beauty is felt in all ways beyond just their physical beauty.

It was really wonderful to work with bird energy, since so much of it is in my life and I love what they symbolize as a whole, carrying messages from Great Spirit. But in this pair I was also working with Yin and Yang energy (or better yet, that Sacred Feminine and Masculine energy) and specific birds that my client desired in representation.

How to interpret them and the inspiration that would channel through was up to me and the inspired moment.

What we have is the lovely Mountain Bluebird, which is a song bird, representing the Sacred Feminine in the first piece titled “Song of Life”.

And then we have the vibrant Rainbow Lorikeet representing the Sacred Masculine in the second piece titled “Rainbow Journey”.

Here is a little about the symbolism of each of these beautiful and sacred birds.

Bluebird embodies the knowing that all things are birthed from within you and are to be shared with others. This includes fulfillment, joy, finding happiness in the little things as much as the large, creating time to enjoy life, movement to new levels of being, gentle grace, awakening of the inner child and the need for playfulness, confident contentment, innate beauty, and love found inside oneself for all things, others, and for oneself.

And as a “blue song bird” they represent creative self expression and an empowered Throat Chakra.

Rainbow Journey - Rainbow Lorikeet

Rainbow Journey ~ Rainbow Lorikeet by Tania Marie

 

Rainbow Lorikeet embodies the ability to seek out what nourishes and fulfills you, encouraging you to nurture the beautiful being that you are and to honor your inner beauty, respect your individuality, and embrace the things that fuel your essence along your journey.

They represent balanced perspective to see and respect all viewpoints, a love for and joy to share in communication, expressing the colorful aspects of your soul to share with the world, the active ability to go after anything you want, individual vibrancy and playfulness that is to be honored and expressed, enjoying life but in balance and not in extreme intoxication, savoring life and pleasures, creative solutions to challenges and goals, the opportunity to always create radically new and exciting things, transformation, transcendence, crossing boundaries, venturing into the the unknown, recognition of a soul mate, and of course connection to the rainbow and all that it symbolizes.

Rainbow Lorikeets bring the ability to live your life well.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on January 13, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. They are both exquisite Tania. Thank you for sharing them.

  2. The Rainbow journey painting spoke to my soul. Beautiful! Thank you for sharing…

  3. Beautiful! Good to see you painting again. 🙂 ❤

  4. Seeing this makes me want to paint for the first time in years. Only I’ll stick with Oil Pastel if I start up art again. I already have the supplies then. Artwork just doesn’t feel like it used too so I stopped. If I even put aside an hour a week…

    • oh how exciting! maybe it will be different now if you try it again..i know for me, being away from it for a while, it does come through differently than before…and with greater flow and ease

      • Yes, I have to let go of the things taught in Art School. In Art School they work so hard on defining something that cannot even be contained in the word ‘Art.’

        Suddenly it feels like, if the art doesn’t have a epic meaning, it is meaningless to do it. I used to create Art for fun, not Artist Statements.

        If I want an Artist Statement, I can write one without any image connected at all. If I want to exit the realm of verbal thought, I should make an image without having to plan what issue I am trying to portray. The issue will come out naturally from doing the art, and doesn’t need words to start it out. It might never be able to be put into words.

        I just wrote a perfectly good Artist Statement. Really, no image is necessary.

        I wonder if I could of turned in a line drawn in 3 seconds, and, if I wrote a good concept, I might end up with a good grade. I guess it is too hard to grade the visual, because so much is a matter of personal aesthetics. I think there is a reason Art Schools have such a high drop out rate.

        In some ways taking non-academic art classes is much better, because they respect everyone’s natural art process, and how that person approaches art much more. A person can take a non-academic class loving to paint pictures of birds, and not end up feeling pictures of birds are lacking enough meaning after the class.

        Really, there was an elderly person in my class who liked a ‘crafty’ style of artwork. The Professor claimed her work lacked concept. It seemed to me the Professor just didn’t value folk art.

        I am not saying I feel this way about your pictures, how much you love and respect animals shows through. Many people do not see nature the way you do, you are showing them. Just as some people have an extraordinary ability to see colors others don’t see as clearly, you have the special eyes to see nature’s essence.

      • you make some good points about art classes and the different approaches to learning and expressing art.

        just wanted to let you know, i never had formal training for my own art. i just create from my heart and feelings. some may say that lacks skill, but for me it is more about the expression, inspiration, and imagination.

Leave a Reply

