Silliness Creates Magick!


beach joy

Me jumping for joy at Crystal Cove

I’m my own best friend, keeping myself in daily amusement and entertainment…laughing out loud, talking to myself, making up funny skits and dances, and guiding myself by gentle hand through the ups and downs of life.

As much fun as I have on my own and with my animal companions and imagination, it’s definitely a treat to share the fun and laughs with a friend who mirrors the same deliriously silly shenanigans and yet can also carry a conscious conversation.

I got a surprise message from one such friend (Lynne – you may remember her as my banana cohort) was arriving in town a few weeks ago and so we were able to share in a fun day while she was visiting on Friday – Friday Fun Day!lynne and tania

We spent a perfect day eating at a favorite vegan restaurant for lunch, then grounding ourselves on a nature stroll (aka hike) overlooking the ocean, and finishing off with a long walk and exploring on the beach.

holy smokes bowls

My favorite Holy Smokes Bowls at Seabirds – brown rice, bbq jackfruit, sautรฉed greens, broccolini, pickled red onion, coconut bacon, Seabirds sauce and Kentucky bbq sauce

Good nourishing food, Earth and Water energy, along with laughs every step of the way, and good conversation, made for a very balanced day.

It’s been such a full couple of months that I was so grateful for the energy boost that aligned perfectly with completion of a project.

lynne and meYou just need some good old fashioned fun in your life, and that to me is silliness and laughter, along with the ability to vulnerably tap into the little girl or boy inside. I engage in this daily with myself, but I cherish the friends that can meet me in my little girl mode because that to me is priceless.

lynne and me2There’s so much seriousness in life. If you can’t laugh at things, or yourself, I think it not only ages you very quickly, but it creates a bitterness in life that will put a damper on anything you want to create.

Approaching life with curious wonder and as if everything is magickal, creates…well….magick!dragonfly

The photos in this post are from our day – some taken by me and others by Lynne (all photos of us taken by us!).

We encountered a lot of magick, natural beauty, and wonder, alongside creating our own fun.roadrunnersea snail5rainbow cactus

I hope they bring a smile, warmth, giggles, and a little lightness to your day, perhaps inspiring a little silliness to bubble to the surface for expression and inspire you to immerse yourself in nature, as the child in you will come alive there!banana beach

banana balletbanana funlynnebanana lovebanana blazecatalinagracegolden sunsea anemonetidepoolssunset on waterlight2

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 yearsโ€™ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on January 25, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. They say silliness and laughter is a good thing and makes us have longer lives! Thanks for this great post!

  2. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Sounds like great fun. Nothing like a day with a good friend, even when you enjoy your own company. Love your photos!

  3. Great photos and important theme. Was just chatting with my spiritual guide about earlier in my journey I did not value silliness, laughter and play. I was all about the serious and profound. I am finally beginning to discover that any and all paths to joy are needed for health and balance. Fun is fun-damental and essential here on planet Earth.

    So glad you had a great day with your friend. What is coconut bacon? ๐Ÿ™‚

    love and silly goofy grins,
    Linda

    • hi love and silly goofy grins linda!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ i love that….fun is fun-damental!!! that’s so great! thank you for sharing this..

      coconut bacon is “bacon” made out of coconut. so in other words, it’s dehydrated coconut with smoke flavorings to taste just like “bacon” but sooo much more healthy

  4. Reblogged this on Reiki Dawn and commented:
    Silliness and laughter are so underrated…..thank you Tania Marie!

  5. Enjoyed the pictures immensely….thank you for sharing….humor is the key to a happy life….

Leave a Reply

