Iceland Building a Temple to Norse Gods


iceland

If it wasn’t enough to love Icelanders for their belief in Elves and the Faery realm and their “honoring of sovereignty of both land and soul” (as Laura has pointed out many times), now they are about to build the first temple for public worship to Thor, Odin, and Frigg! Construction is beginning this month to create “the island’s first major temple to the Norse gods since the Viking age.”

 

You can read the article here: Iceland to Build First Temple to Norse Gods Since Viking Age

 

I can’t tell you how excited I am to be heading to Iceland in just 18 days to celebrate my birthday! OMGOODNESS! It seems so surreal.

It also seems auspicious that the temple will be underway while I’m there.

And being that I never do anything major or special for my birthday, there just seems to be something very essence-important to this adventure ahead that I’m taking by myself for the first half and then having my Faery friend, fellow tattoo aficionado, and Europe’s best-selling raw food author Kate Magic meeting up with me for birthday fun! Iceland is her favorite place on Earth, and I have a Faery-feeling it will be mine too. 😉

Curious to see what will be activated and how I will return.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on February 2, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

