Bonding, Balance & Boundaries at Rainbow Cabin, Big Bear


bbIt was a lovely long weekend away, filled with lots of blessings (both obvious and in disguise) all around. I enjoyed being unplugged and immersing in the mountain peace.

There was little snow, but the Big Bear resorts make their own, so the conditions for skiing were still pretty good and actually quite nice being so warm – like springtime – while still getting to enjoy gliding down the mountain and taking in the sights from above.bb18

Having the weather as such provided the ability to do a lot of hiking alongside some skiing, and catch a little sun-kissed glow while warming by fires at night – the best of both worlds!bb4

I had to smile at the magickal energy around, as the cabin where we stayed was named Rainbow Cabin and it resided on Rainbow Ave.

I also caught something from the Elemental Realm in a photo where it appears as a burst of faery dusted lights emanating green sparkles, below the sun burst through the trees.

AND, there was a street named Fairy Ave. that was right where you turn before arriving at a favorite, enchanting hike through the mountain forests with stunning views.bb22

I giggled saying, “wouldn’t it be cool to live at the corner of Rainbow and Fairy Ave.” I think I’ll have to work on manifesting that for the next place of residence πŸ˜‰bb15

bb2But needless to say, I could feel the magick in the air right away and that was also enhanced with Valentine’s Day love that proved to be quite the special day to remember! More on that below.

I had decided that while away, this would be the perfect time to work on bonding Joy and Cosmo, my two bunnies. Neutral zones are the best for this, and so that’s what we did. Each day we shared one to two 20 minutes sessions of bonding.

And I have to say, I am SO pleased at what took place.

There was no crazy, aggressive, or ferocious behaviors. I was mostly concerned about how Joy would be, but she had proven to be past her fears, and now was just working at creating healthy boundaries.

bb3Joy is a sensitive one and has challenges with certain male energies. This has created a fear in her that can really throw her off if she doesn’t have tools to regain balance. We’ve worked on this in the past and she has gotten through things much quicker because of the support.

Something to understand about Joy is that she is quite a powerful presence (a strong Female integrating her Sacred Male (Cosmo) and has very BIG energy, even though she is in this tiny little, peaceful bubble of fur. Yet, she can get unbalanced very easily when stressed. That’s not unfamiliar territory to mom, so it’s no wonder she is in my life and that we are able to understand and help one another.

Cosmo on the other hand is a very different male energy. He is definitely in touch with his Sacred Feminine (Joy) and simply wants to give love and has no problem supporting Joy’s needs to create boundaries and exercise her control in doing so. In fact, he will become submissive to do so.

bb5So when they were brought together for the first time, there was like a dance of energetic communication going on where Joy was laying the ground rules and Cosmo was listening and supporting them, learning to dial back his joyful exuberance.

I was there caressing both of them during all of it, as this helps keep the calm and also helps demonstrate to them that this is the behavior to be mimicking – that of nuzzling, grooming, and being gentle with one another.bb8

I could tell that they both were in fact calm…no hyper breathing or crazy heart beats amping up. Joy did not exhibit fear. I allowed her to come and go as she pleased, which she did. She would act coy at first and pretend to occupy herself with something while she was assessing her moves and preparing herself for each encounter.

bb7Then she would approach Cosmo and they would have long silent moments of nose-to-nose time, or sitting very close to each other, where a lot was being communicated even though it seemed nothing was – a testing ground in exercising boundaries and mutual respect.

And then Joy did her first dominating move to show who was in charge.

She started to hump Cosmo, but rather than from behind, she did it to his face/head. LOL! Humping is a normal behavior they can exhibit when introduced, as a way to show dominance, and as long as there is no fights, crazy biting, etc….this is okay. She did none of that, but I had to laugh so hard, and continued to do so long after, as it was so obvious Joy was literally “taking the bull by the horns” and laying it straight to Cosmo. She wanted him to know she was okay with him, but she would like to be in charge and that boundaries were needed to make her feel comfortable to then take the rest a day at a time.

And Cosmo did not fight this one bit. He laid there peacefully and submissively accepted the rules, as his only desire is to show his love for her. He seemed to understand her process and what she needed to work through and was happy to assist, as long as things didn’t get out of hand.

And after that things continued to unfold beautifully. She would come over to him and they’d smell each other, touch noses, lay by each other…and when she felt energetically she’d had enough, she then moved away until she could handle some more time connecting.

She was definitely checking in with herself and feeling out what she was comfortable with.bb6

At times she would turn her back to him, but allow him to lay right by her with his head and nose touching her side and sniffing her.

And on Valentine’s Day, they shared a very long, peaceful nose-to-nose connection, which is what you see in this photo below.cosmo and joy valentine's day love

I was very happy to say the least, with a heart bursting with warmth.

Yet to add to this happiness was another amazing thing that took place during this weekend by Cosmo. On one of the days, after I did his leg extension therapy exercises, he sat himself up all on his own and he moved around like a normal little bunny, upright and fully balanced and strong for a good 10 minutes!

This was incredible! Normally he can do it for brief moments, or I help support one side for him, as it’s mostly to help strengthen his legs and muscles. But he was up and about and moving around as if he had no injury.

It brought such joyful tears. He hasn’t done it since, but if he did it once, he WILL do it again!

There was much to celebrate indeed from the weekend.

And while away I had my own processes I was going through. In many ways I feel, just like our animal soul companions take on things for us to ease our struggles and pains, as well as to teach us about how we can move through our challenges, I, too, was going through similar mirroring experiences.

I found myself working again with my own boundaries and stress triggers…something I knew nothing about for the greater portion of my life, being so ultra no-boundaryish both as a Pisces and as a super-sensitive. But it has become incredibly important to me in my latter years and something I have to continually be on top of energetically so as to create my own balance, just like Joy.

I was very proud of Joy, and yet I also would like to assist her in balancing her energy. I know I can do this by example, as this is more powerful than merely telling her how.

There is such a thing as going from one extreme to another, so once she/we understand where our comfort zone of personal well being and accountable responsibility truly lies, then we can learn to tweak things and dial back or increase boundary exercising so that we also allow for the giving and receiving in a natural and loving flow to take place.

So, I do share with Joy how proud I am that she is exercising boundaries without ferocious aggression, I also point out how Cosmo is listening and only wants to love her, and that he has disabilities where her loving, very powerful healing energy could be supportive to him. So, she will need to find a balance that feels comfortable where she can both give and receive, while honoring her needs.

Something mom has had come up a lot, and this weekend when I unplugged, it allowed me the space to have stresses make themselves known that had been weighing on me. And it showed me what I don’t want, won’t entertain, and am not okay with, and what I do want very clearly, but first I had to go through a day of feeling that bubble to the surface, causing me to wake in the middle of the night with anxiety.bb16

The next evening I then pulled a muscle in my lower back literally by doing nothing weird physically other than get up from squatting down, after I had made some notes in my notebook.

I knew immediately this was a manifestation of the energy I had unleashed and was working through, not to mention, it also felt partially tied to Cosmo. I always look at the underlying root of the challenge that the physical is simply a trigger and manifested message of.

The pulled muscle was literally debilitating and I was wiggling around just like my little wiggle worm Cosmo when I would lay down, as I literally couldn’t sit, lay down, or move much more than walking straight, let alone sneeze, blow my nose, or laugh without being aware of the pain. It just so happens that it was on my right side, just like his injury and I didn’t think that was coincidence either. Not to mention, the right has direct connection to the male energy I, just like Joy, am working with.

For me that is about how I’ve been working with and integrating the new male energy in my daily life experiences of how I go about things and exercise healthy assertion, boundaries, and active energy. It is this key that I’m at threshold with in my own life changes that is going to make a huge difference.

I’d never experienced this before, although have heard of people always saying how they bent over and did this or that and suddenly pulled a muscle. However, I don’t look at these things as accidents, but rather, see them for what they really are.

So, I was actually very grateful for it happening, as it meant I was moving through this stuff I’d been digging deep into with my own work, so that I could be done with it. Having the physical manifestation show up is a good thing in my book. As if it just stays in the mental arena, it isn’t going to really do the healing and transmutation needed to move beyond it fully. So, I celebrated the pain and thanked it for showing up. Up and out, as I like to say!

And it also really felt like Cosmo and I were becoming One through this experience as well. And so it took my relationship to my own challenge and myself, as well as my relationship with Cosmo, to a whole other level.

bb14That’s a beautiful thing!

It also gave me more time to relax and allow others to do things for me. I could still walk and gently hike, which was much easier than sitting or laying down (not to mention nurturing to be out in fresh nature), as long as it wasn’t a straining walk. And I got time in the jacuzzi, took a couple baths, as well as enjoyed a massage on my way back home – all really nurturing.bb12

Then yesterday, I took Cosmo to his first acupuncture appointment. He did so amazing while the doctor put needles throughout his spine, legs, and even on his crown chakra and then hooked him up to the electrodes.

I stood there for the nearly 2 hours (which was a little challenging) rubbing his little head and cheeks, as he went into zen mode. I was so touched when I had to take a break to use the restroom and upon return the doctor said, “Cosmo really loves and knows his mom, as when you left he turned his head and looked after you as if to say ‘where are you going?’ and when he heard your voice in the hall, even though there were other voices, his ears perked up and he became alert even through his zen mode.”

That warmed my heart.

And after I got home from the appointment, my back was feeling 90% healed (after basically being fully handicapped myself). Instantly. Like that! We really are SO connected.

I was then greeted by a dear friend visiting from out of town and although I had a busy schedule, I released it all to spend time to have lunch and walk on the beach with her, as I knew that was the best thing for me rather than worrying about how to get things done before I leave Friday.bb17

I was so grateful to receive a surprise birthday gift from her, and another in the mail from my sweet faery sister. I also received three really supportive and abundant manifestations directly after, which all felt to be direct blessings for my willingness to embrace the change.bb11

I continue to take it easy, and doing only that which I feel within my comfort zone to do, just like Joy, and am happy to share I am still feeling at 90%, which is awesome and amazing, as to how quickly I reversed things.

The last 10% is up to me, as to whether I quickly move through it and get back to balance fully. Or, if I were NOT to heed the message and NOT to apply what I know, hence could easily revert back to full debilitation again just as quickly.

It’s all a choice. And at any moment we can shift any experience we have through our conscious awareness and application thereof.bb21

The journey is up to us as to which way we want to go, how easy or challenging it will be, and how much peace we allow and embrace, regardless of what shows up.

Being that I know the connection between all things, my personal work can be a reflection and energetic opening for both Joy and Cosmo, as theirs is for me. And it is also this reason I share with you, as we are all energetically linked.bb19

 

 

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on February 18, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    That is really great about the bunnies. Cosmo’s recovery process and his and Joy’s relationship. Also great is your realization about how they mirror what you need to heal within. I do believe our animals sort of take on our stuff and help us process through it. What an amazing job your are doing with them and with your beautiful heart.

    • thank you mary! it was truly fantastic to see them connect and how well cosmo is doing. we have a journey ahead still…one day at a time, but it is all coming together beautifully. i agree too, about our animal companions taking on our stuff to alleviate the energy for us. perhaps this is what i was doing for cosmo as well. i so appreciate your loving support ❀

  2. how beautiful and breathtaking are the photos! I love the energies from them. πŸ˜€ From So deeply touching to see Cosmo and all that you have shared with us. πŸ™‚ β™₯

  3. Your writing style is captivating and tender and so easy to read! I’m glad everyone is feeling better, and glad the two bunnies are finding a place with each other.

  4. Tania, you communicate so beautifully..
    this in particular has me misty eyed and full of goosebumps. Reading about Joy, I said to myself, “Wow, I’m sooo Joy”. Everything you wrote about her is familiar to my energy. This piece you wrote is so relevant to what is revealing itself as my growing edge over the last 18 months or so. Boundaries πŸ™‚ Everything about this…wow! Also, what you expressed about your back pain…the way you relate it to energetic patterns. That is the work I do! I teach corrective movement through Pilates method but use Reiki and my intuitive gifts to reveal the energetic root underlying the physical manifestation of pain patterns. Anyhoo, I love love love that you shared this. Such tenderness in the pictures. Much gratitude to You, Joy and Cosmo β™‘β™‘

  5. The language of friendship is not words, but meanings. It is an intelligence above language. It seems like we are twins and often what you write is exactly what I experience…so many collectively….you have the warmth of friendship always, Blessings

    • i so agree about that sherry. very interesting that we are always mirroring synchronous experiences. thank you for sharing that reflections are being mirrored. much love and warm hugs to you sweet friend ❀

  6. Mwah! So glad you’re feeling better and the kiddo’s are getting along. Maybe some elves in Iceland will help move the rest of the energy in your back? When I threw mine out in 2011, it turned out to be one of the very best, most balancing things that ever happened to me. I was going to say THE best, but that would be my 1998 brain injury and meeting David, as you know. But still, it’s up there! Boundaries seem to have made an uptick in themes lately, too, among clients and in our own lives. Love you much! ❀

    • yes me too! i feel the same about the elves in iceland… and whatever else awaits me there. πŸ˜‰ yes, these things have a way of really providing richness beyond measure. we’ve both had some huge things that ended up being the best for us, despite what they seemed at the time. love you much too and thank you again!

  7. So beautiful…

  8. What a lovely post! It went a long way in reminding me how connected we are to our animal companions and sometimes just take it for granted. Love the animal tales ! Jan D

  9. wow – I am jealous – so brilliant and beautiful! I miss you!

  10. Well, I am only just today reading about your time at Big Bear ( Love the green they chose to paint the cabin πŸ™‚ and you most likely are on your way to Iceland. It amazes me how much you manage to do and yet still have time to process and then share as you bring us all along with you on the journey. Just wanted to say Thank you.
    Much Love, Suzanne
    ps. Cannot wait to hear about the elves in Iceland for I have no doubt that they will want to hang out with you ❀

  11. Reblogged this on Tania Marie's Blog and commented:

    In keeping with the theme of boundaries, I just had to reshare this very special blog post about my two bunny loves who demonstrated their own personal growth in relation to this, as well as taught mom more about it too through their reflections of embodiment. It was a very proud day and time period for me, not to mention was the shifting point of their relationship from there after that just kept increasing to eventual and inseparable bonding through patience and presence. Sweet and potent memories of alchemy for sure that will always be with me and continue to teach me long after. Thank you! Perhaps it will be supportive for some of you too who have been messaging me about your own journey with boundaries right now.

Leave a Reply

