Earth Day Garden Celebrations


gardendeck3In honor of Earth Day I felt inspired to share some of the enhancements the garden received this weekend, including new hanging plants, new flowers, lavender, and as of this morning, garden3garden7the finalization of sanding and coating the outdoor furniture – all in preparation for Summer time enjoyment, which will likely be the last here for a while.gardendeck5

Even the loquats are in abundance, the jasmine are in full fragrant bloom, and all the deck treasures are buzzing with celebration.loquats

gardenIt’s no wonder the Faeries enchant the Crystal Elixirs I ask them to help out in enhancing with their magick when I create them. There’s such a peaceful serenity in the garden and sweetness that makes for a lovely Elemental home.gardendeck4gardendeck2

People have commented that my elixirs have a flowery and fresh, invigorating scent to them, when I’m not adding anything to them except a bit of magick. 😉garden4

Today is also exciting, as you can see in the photos, I just wheeled in the new Garden Tower 2 (the latest model able to grow 50 plants in four square feet) into the garage that arrived in time for Earth Day! YAY!

gardentowerI say a new one because unfortunately the first one that arrived had been damaged during shipping. I hadn’t had a chance to open the box and start getting my green thumb going until the weekend before last when I discovered this upon opening the box finally. I just hadn’t had any time with all my travels, barely being home, and catching up on things when I was home.garden2

But the Garden Tower Project company is awesome! They immediately shipped me out a new one and it’s here! So that means this weekend is Garden Tower time!

garden6garden8I’ll be documenting my journey with this and will post updates along the way. So exciting!

Happy Earth Day!!garden5

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on April 22, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Yay! Woohoo! Everything looks so beautiful, and it looks like maybe you even had some rain? So glad you have a Garden Tower! I especially love the foxglove — a favorite of faeries. 🙂

    • we have had spurts of rain recently, but the water you see on the deck is actually from hosing it down 😉 something i do every 3 weeks or so for barefoot sun and fun time. lol. i only opened the top so far, as i need help to get it out of the box fully, but i think it’s intact…crossing faery fingers and wings. yes! i love the foxglove too. one of the new blooms. dave wanted to also bring in more bees. he’s been planting flowers in front and back for drawing in butterflies and bees, but little does he know they are good for faeries too 😉

      • That’s too cute about Dave! My Garden Tower didn’t come in a box, but I guess that’s because it was only going about 3 hours away. I’m excited for you planting things!

  2. yeah, that would make sense on how yours arrived. will be fun…lots to figure out.

  3. Thank you for sharing a glimpse into your sacred space. It is beautiful and I can imagine how peaceful and perfect it must feel to sit out there.

    • you’re welcome…and thank you treesa. it really does make a difference to create a sacred sanctuary to any space we have within and without our homes i feel. even if it’s just a windowsill or balcony, nature connection and peace can be created and is so valuable to have in our lives for balance and understanding our true nature. ❤

  4. beautiful

  5. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    What an exquisite garden, Tania! I bet you don’t let your bunnies out in it unsupervised! I used to plant things that bunnies aren’t supposed to like. Trina would just look at me, like, “Ew, why did you plant this?! Not my favorite.” Then eat it anyway.

    • you’re right and actually my bunnies are not outdoor bunnies, unless in a pen supervised, as i’m a protective mom and don’t want anything, animal, or something they would ingest that they aren’t used to, to harm them. but they do have free roam of the house. my one bunny, joy is potty trained with a litter box and she loves hanging out with mom and the crystals. cosmo is no longer able to use a litter box because of his condition, so he has his pee pads.

Leave a Reply

