May the Long Time Sun Shine Upon You ~ Earth & Sun Nurturing for Cosmo


cosmo6Yesterday was a good day for Cosmo. I took him to his therapy appointment to receive his Veterinary Orthopedic Manipulation or VOM, which is a hand held device called a spinal accelerator or activator that works on the spine and joints to take pressure off the spinal nerve. He immediately was sitting up more straight and moved around for a longer period like a bunny without an injury, which impressed his doctor.

Of course he eventually tired and fell, but he was having a good and strong day where he was able to sit up and move around in greater intervals.

This is normal in the process of healing, to have good and bad days, and to hit plateaus as well. This was a good day and the doctor told me to keep up what I’m doing with the Reiki and Crystal massages, as it’s all doing him well. We also discussed some other things we could implement, which led us to talking about grounding Cosmo and connecting him more literally with the Earth.

I love this doctor because he’s into, and encourages, all forms of healing modalities and spirituality, which is awesome, so we have a lot to talk about and are on the same page about everything. He believes in a holistic approach to therapy and it makes me feel like Cosmo’s in good hands and my own approach is being honored. Even Cosmo’s other doctor who provides him acupuncture, understands Reiki and believes in energy work, so I feel like we have a good team going that really care about him AND who are on the same page with me.

Anyway, we discussed it being a good idea to take Cosmo outdoors for a bit and provide him some time to get his feet on the Earth, touching the dirt and grass to help ground and balance, as well as be a way to receive healing energy and a surge of nurturing recharge from his Earth Mother.

So, yesterday I did just that.

cosmoIt’s been beautiful here weather-wise recently, so it was nice and sunny and warm as I brought Cosmo out back to the garden. I let him explore on the deck a bit and then I took him to the grass where I laid with him and watched as he connected to his natural surroundings.

To say it was moving is an understatement. He was almost overwhelmed with joy and love. Usually he moves about a lot, just as he was on the deck, but once he was on the grass and dirt, he just sat there and hardly moved at all. He listened to the birds, felt the sun on his face and body, and the Earth beneath his feet, and just absorbed in gratitude.cosmo2

So much gratitude that in fact he started licking me a bunch to thank me and I was so teary eyed, and still am right now reliving it.

I let him sit there feeling the energy surge through his body, as I looked on with loving warmth overflowing in my heart. He was able to sit up straight the whole time, since he wasn’t moving about and so it was incredible to see him in his full glory in these natural settings.

Just another example of how important our connecting with Earth and our natural surroundings, including receiving the light of the Sun into our own light soul is and can benefit our healing and wholeness. Whether human, animal, plant, mineral….nurturing these relationships to Nature are essential for natural harmony, health, and well-being.

The photos you see are a few I captured of his experiences yesterday. Just look at how he glows.

Bringing him outdoors and having the sun shine on his face also gave me a chance to see more about his magickal, huge windows-to-the-soul eyes. They appear black or very very dark brown, but in fact in the sun’s light they are this beautiful warm brown with golden accents!

cosmo3I will continue implementing more outdoor supervised time with him each day to add to his therapy. I’m glad and grateful that this inspiration arose from talking with his doctor.

His doctor always says to me, “you’re my hero” when I come for visits and he says he shares about Cosmo and me to some of his colleagues. But I always say, “Cosmo is my hero”.

I share a special song with each of my beloved soul companions, and the song below has become mine and Cosmo’s.

It first arose one night when I was holding him on my chest and heart chakra. He was laying there, as I massaged his back the entire time with one hand and the other cradling him. His head was nestled between my neck and face to the left and each of his arms wrapped around both sides of my neck – his heart laying on mine. He fell asleep as I massaged him and music played in the background.

He would then stir, just like a baby and lick me profusely on my neck and face, then fall back deeply asleep. This went on for an hour – intervals of licks when he stirred and then returning to a comforted deep sleep – and would have continued had it not been for my needing to get to bed myself. But while this went on, the song below started playing and I just filled with joyous tears of love as I cradled this dear soul on, and with, my heart.

When I saw him outside in the sun, and he was licking me with gratitude, all I could hear playing was this song and I was singing it in my head and heart to him….

“May the long time Sun shine upon you…all Love surround you…and the pure Light within you….guide your way on”

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on April 29, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Photos of Cosmo always make me smile! His joyful, loving energy totally shines through. 🙂 xoxo

    • yes! so much!! definitely an old cosmic soul, but he has a humble mystique that he isn’t revealing fully yet i feel. right now he’s just connecting through his heart, but my intuition has said that his amazing gifts and soul will be revealed in time and unfold surprisingly. i have yet to see what this little one/big soul has to offer. and i have yet to know his depths, even though he’s taken me to the depths of my heart ❤

  2. I love this post in every way! That is my all-time favorite song and saying. I love that you share this song with Cosmo. What magnificent beings you both are. May all love surround you both in all ways, always! All love…

    • aww thank you so so much!! so wonderful you share a love for this song. this version is just so pure and angelic, filled with love and joy…it feels like cosmo and what he exudes and draws forth in reflection to his big heart. so lovely to share this song with you too! much, much love to you always! ❤ ❤ ❤

  3. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    You have such a beautiful heart, Tania. I love how you and Cosmo are together. What a sweet healing journey. So touching how you are each other’s hero. ❤

  4. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    I didn’t have strong enough internet to hear the song last night, but this morning I do. What a beautiful song! Perfect for you and Cosmo. I love how the vibration certain music can just open the heart right up! Thank you for sharing it.

  1. Pingback: Cosmo’s Message & Mission ~ A Journey of Greatest Compassion | Tania Marie's Blog

Leave a Reply

