In Loss There is Gain – Finding My Way After Losing My Twin Soul


Yesterday, at lunch with two of my dear friends, this story of both my greatest pain and expansive evolution came up. It’s been lingering with me through this morning and after hearing from a couple of other friends about transitions, pain, and grief, along with knowing it’s been an extremely potent time for major life shifting experiences where loss is being felt while the new emerges, I felt called to repost my personal story of the greatest pain in my life, the struggle with guilt I went through, and the experience that lives within me that creates a depth to my heart I wouldn’t change. This depth both envelopes the light and the dark…the alchemy of consciousness and life.

When I wrote this piece, it was 4 years after her passing, but it is now just over 7 years. Time moves swiftly and yet is non-existent, as I see and feel her as if it was yesterday.

Tania Marie's Blog

Today is a deeply sacred day to me, as it marks 4 years of my beloved Nestor being freed back to her cosmic expansiveness, as she transitioned out of the physical. I felt called to share my story of her passing, as it holds a lot of healing for me and perhaps may have something in it for someone else out there who has experienced traumatic feelings of loss, confusion, and depression. Some of my story may be a bit out there, but I will share nonetheless, as it is the truth of my heart.

Recently a friend had experienced a similar loss and in my sharing this story to help find meaning in their experience, I felt I was also being nudged to share it in a bigger way for others, as well as for Nestor and I. Interestingly, I was not conscious at the time of this taking…

View original post 2,463 more words

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on May 9, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

