Whimsical Seashell Creations ~ Enhancing the Ordinary With a Little Nature & Imagination


seashells11Amidst my fulls days, I’ve managed to carve out time in between my work during little breaks to nourish my creative juices. I’ve been wanting to do this little project now for months, and I’m glad I waited, as my original vision shifted and turned into something better….at least I think so. πŸ˜‰

I’ve found that the few minutes of imagination and fun to break up the day have added a spark to things energetically, as well as have kept me balanced.

seashells10Balance is always the key I am focused on creating in my life, one way or another, as I have a history of going overboard with things since I have an unusually inhuman level of endurance. So, I love to switch things up to amuse and nurture my eclectically diverse needs, finding ways to constantly keep all parts of me engaged and happy, as well as support my overall well-being without any blow-outs and breakdowns.

seashells6I’m happy to say, I’ve been successful with this now consistently, after learning my processes and knowing myself most intimately. It took years, but now I’m building years under my belt of harmony and balance.

Anyway, my project consisted of creating some ocean-inspired pieces infused with the amazing energy of seashells and sea treasures I’ve collected over the last few years on my journeys to energetically powerful spots on the globe, both near and far.

seashells5I just recently found the perfect pieces I’d been envisioning and the rest was all about letting inspiration lead.

I highly recommend you nurture whatever little creative nudges are tapping on your shoulder, as it will do you A LOT of good!

Don’t judge what wants through either! Just let yourself create without hindering how that needs to look or what others might think of it. It’s all about playing and having fun!

I know I was definitely enjoying tapping into my inner mermaid for this project and of course the Pisces me was in her watery bliss. πŸ™‚

seashells4I had so much fun creating these pieces and wanted to share them with you. They were made in spurts here and there between my days, and because it was a delicate operation of placing things just so, while affixing them and having to prop things and keep things in place while they dried, it was a creative challenge that also benefited stretching and exercising both my right and left brain – again helping to balance within the process of the project itself, while balancing my day as well.seashells3

I hope you enjoy the photos of these whimsical pieces, which include an antiqued watering can (just love this piece that has 10 small seashells framing the handle and 3 seashells on the scroll work behind the spout), a water pitcher (such an elegant and watery beauty!), and two seashells2vases – one of which I decorated on the outside (such wonderful Earthy colors and richness) and the other I one-by-one hand-placed each sea treasure in a sturdy stacked column that not only showcases each unique piece, but holds strong and in place (an enchanted collection of magickal energy).seashells

It’s amazing, but not surprising, how I had exactly the right pieces for everything and also in cases where I was reflecting a mirror image on two sides…ended up having mirroring pieces and only the right amount of each! The photos don’t do justice to the colors, detailing, and shine of many of the mother of pearl luminous pieces.

seashells8

I don’t know what I’m doing with all of them yet, I just know I was to create these mermaid treasures and I’ll let intuition, inspiration, and guidance lead the way on the rest. I only know that one is a special birthday gift for a special someone…another might be part of a wedding gift…but we’ll see what Spirit has in store.seashells7

What IS known is that they are sparked full of magick, wonderful ocean and nature energy, and seem to have brought more Faery friends around. πŸ˜‰seashells9

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on May 13, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. How fun! And from one water sign (Cancerian mermaid over here) to another, they turned out quite lovely! Way to work the ocean of inner creativity πŸ™‚

  2. Reblogged this on Laura Bruno's Blog and commented:
    Oh, what fun! ❀ ❀ ❀

  3. Mermaid treasures … love that. πŸ™‚ It does seem to bring a beautiful fresh energy.

  4. Love these shell creations! I must have been tuning into you because I sent you an email around the same time you posted all these shell pics on Facebook.
    Blessings!
    Dena
    P.S. Inspires me to do something creative with all the shells I have:)

    • oh thank you so much!! yes, i’m behind on emails, as i’m preparing to leave for a while, but will definitely message you back later today. love and blessings to you and happy inspiration with your sea treasures!!! ❀

Leave a Reply

