Best Friends Become Teacher & Student ~ Joy & Cosmo’s Reiki Journey Begins


joy and cosmo

 

This was happening last evening, and has been happening recently. I couldn’t be happier to see my soul friends communing so peacefully together.

They’ve both come a long way and with patience and doing things the way I intuited would be best, knowing each of them, rather than following anyone’s guidelines on their bonding, it seems to have paid off.

Joy’s fears have dissipated to nearly non-existent. She only gets the occasional tension when Cosmo makes fast moves. It’s unintentional, as his injury causes him to make wiggling worm moves and he’s also like a little torpedo at times, but he doesn’t mean any harm by it. But sometimes if he moves fast and gets excited to connect with her, she may back off or stand in tense mode until I pet them both and assure them of each other’s intentions and bring them back to being grounded again, which happens quickly.

I explain to Joy that Cosmo has an injury and so he moves differently, but also that he only wants to give her love. And I explain to Cosmo, that Joy doesn’t understand the fast moves and so maybe he can try to dial back and try to move a little more slowly.

They both understand and listen and then everyone’s back to peace.

But it’s been beautiful to see them connecting so tenderly in the last several weeks through the pen, as they touch nose to nose, and when I have them out together on the carpet. I have begun this last week to take Cosmo out in my office, which was always deemed Joy’s domain and only peaceful, sweet connections have been made. I used to just bring them together in the family room, but felt they were ready for connecting in the central energy zone of the home, which is my office – the nucleus of creation.

And Joy has been wonderful not having an ounce of trepidation about it. At times just goes about her own thing and doesn’t even care. And at other times engages him sweetly like last evening when I snapped these photos.

I had placed Cosmo right next to me by my desk on a blanket, so I could see him out of the corner of my eye and keep watch on everything. Not long after I did, Joy came jumping over and they were head to head and remained as such for a good 10-15 minutes without moving from this position, other than the occasional teeth grinding from both of them, which indicates they are comforted, happy, and peaceful. And occasionally a few little readjustments where it seemed Cosmo was lovingly nudging Joy.

cosmo and joyI knew that they were communicating and this seems to be the way that they like to do this, is third eye to third eye, as they do it all the time. A lot was being transferred between them, as they went into this comfortable trance-like mode, telepathically transmitting from one to another. Cosmo, mostly receiving, but then giving Joy loving nudges in between, no and then.

Joy has indicated previously that when both of them were ready, she would be teaching Cosmo Reiki, and so the preparation has begun.

Joy is a Reiki Master Teacher too and very proud to pass along the teachings she received from Nestor who is also a Reiki Master Teacher. Oh the beauty of the cycles of life!

I’m so excited about this, I can’t contain my “joy”. I couldn’t be more proud of Joy for all she has overcome and for what an amazing teacher she is and will be to him. And I am excited for Cosmo and what this will mean for him and their relationship, as well as so proud of how far he’s come and how he’s learned to honor and respect Joy, with her caring example and instruction.

I still like to be present with them and not leave them alone, as I feel my presence assists the process while I gentle caress each of them in intervals as they commune. And as the third integrating piece, I help keep things grounded when any little things move the energy off kilter a bit.

But last night was beautiful to witness.

To say that I love these two is an understatement. They mean the world to me.

 

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on May 15, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Brilliant Brilliant BRILLIANT!!!
    Brought tears to my eyes this makes me so Happy.
    Love to all
    xx

  2. So beautiful to witness this journey of bunny love, healing, and grace. They are the most fortunately babies in the world to have such a mommy ❤

  3. So cute. I hope they like doing art together as well!

    • thanks!! my bunny joy actually has done art before with me…she not only supports me and gets into the process when i create, but likes to walk through my paint and make paw prints on canvas 😉

Leave a Reply

