Hitting the Reset Button ~ My Upcoming Move & Sabbatical


Since many of you are not subscribed to receive my monthly newsletter, and this month’s updates seem important to share, I am going to repost June’s newsletter here for all of my blog readers and friends, as it pertains to why you won’t be seeing me online for an extended period of time beginning September 1st, and yet you’ll still know I haven’t fallen off the edge of the Earth (at least not yet 😉 ).

I’ll simply be on a personal sabbatical for several months, which entails my unavailability on all accounts, which will overlap with my moving. So this pertains to services I offer, which you may want to take advantage of before then, otherwise I won’t be able to assist you until I return. I’ll post two separate blogs following this, specific to how this pertains to workshops and sacred tattoo design consultations.

As I replied to a dear friend this morning who was sharing similar experiences and asking how I was:

“I’m doing well…just getting clearer and lighter. And taking advantage of the windows presenting themselves…following where I’m guided and doing what I need to stay true to myself and my path, which ultimately is for the highest good. I’m in a mode of needing to pull back from everything, as my contracts are done and I now am in a place of creating from a clean slate.”

Here’s my newsletter update:

I’m a bit behind on June’s newsletter, as we are already slowly approaching the half-way mark of this month – incredible!

And while there is SO much that has taken place this first half of the year and upcoming, I’m going to keep things as succinct as possible.

Some of what I have to share may come as a surprise, but if you really know me, you should know by now that I’m constantly moving and reinventing myself and don’t intend to stop that ever.

As we approach the Summer Solstice, I am envisioning revitalization for everyone’s current experiences. Remember that this is a time of blossoming, celebrating, embodying self-awareness and your Higher Self, releasing the old patterns of suppression, and recharging the mind, body, and spirit to bring what you desire into your life.

And that only comes if you are willing to release ALL that no longer serves you.

I recently made the declaration out loud in the presence of an intentful, intimate gathering, that I was moving forward and saying goodbye to everything old and hindering in any way. This included creating new aspirations, as even the ones I had just months ago, no longer stand.

I needed to create brand new ones, am continuing to purge everything from my life that doesn’t align with that energy, and am investing in me and only the now-aligned and cherished experiences I choose.

It’s a time of the Divine dance, union, and balance of the Feminine (Earth, Mother, Moon) with the Masculine (Sky, Father, Sun) energies. And this is something experienced WITHIN me.

It’s a time that the Mayans believed to be for spiritual initiation and change, creating ceremony to balance the Earth’s energy – “balance” and “harmony” always definitely being key.

This is an opportune time where we can invite the Sun’s energy to connect with our Higher Self and to follow inspiration and dreams, while tuning inside and realizing the alchemy of “as within, so without”.

Yes, it is time to fully embody yourself as the Sun, the Light, the All That Is – you are the creator creating through the heart and soul of you. When you truly recognize and live this, you will just know.

And if you’re feeling anything similar to what I am, that Light cannot hide any longer, without creating challenge and pains.

So choose wisely and choose from the heart.

This update will contain a bit more of the personal, but I always feel that this enables others to identify with similar experiences and to find comfort and connection through them.

That said, I have been mentioning an upcoming move and while we still do not have the exact date yet – since a huge amount of things are all being orchestrated right now, I’ll be working a lot of energetics, and awaiting windows – our projected timing is October or thereabouts 4 months from now. 

At least that gives you a better, more concrete idea, as I’m not sure people have taken me seriously about this, but I assure you I’m quite serious I will not be here in Costa Mesa, CA for much longer and have been saying this is the last Summer here. 

People keep asking where we’re moving to – and to that I’ll say, there is no specific place at this time that we are moving to, as we will be moving around for quite a while until/or if a specific place calls to touch down again. Until then, we’ll be exploring like gypsies in an RV.

As mentioned, this has been an incredibly busy year for me and I’ve been traveling nonstop – all with great intention and each trip has been hugely supportive, nurturing, and activating for me. I just returned from Sedona, and Goshen just before that, and between the two of these a ton has shifted like overnight.

Everything is amped up – you might be experiencing the same – instant manifestation, deeper knowing, alignments, divine support, and increased intuition, visions, connection, and energy enhancement.

One of the only challenges that presented themselves were my bunny loves going through some things recently, but that immediately corrected itself when I was reunited back with them. And in the end I now have two special, special needs bunnies – Cosmo with his spinal disability and Joy with one blind eye.

Yet those challenges were so supportive to both them and me in unseen gifted ways. They always know what mom needs and because of them I got in touch even more deeply with myself and integrated a lot. That experience also drove home that I want only to cherish this moment doing and being with what is most important to my heart only.

The other challenge has been that I’ve had email issues for months now, which I believe I’ve addressed. I apologize if you’ve tried to email me and had your emails bounced back, or never heard from me because I never received it, but apparently the Universe was filtering my emails, preparing me likely for the next announcement.

I will be taking a personal sabbatical starting September 1st. Right now I’m being shown that it will be for 3 months, but I’ll be taking heed from Spirit on that and following intuition, as I’m guided. 

What this means is that I will not be available for anything during this time. You will not see me online in any format – no social media, no blog articles and posts, no services offered, and not answering questions.

What this looks like for me is that I am going underground for a bit in order to create without any distractions or things pulling at my energy and time. I have some new creative projects I am being guided to work on and the only way I feel this can be done the way I want it, is to fully immerse myself into my “Tania bubble” in order to do so.

I also want to spend personal quality time in ways that I need right now only, and as I shared, am working a lot of energetics for what is being created.

It feels like I’m hitting a reset button in my life on all fronts and I have to say I so LOVE it.

That’s why a lot of things this year have shifted so much and I started seeing the focus that Spirit was directing me, was about self-nurturing, creative cultivation, recharging, and major downloading.

So several events and trips cancelled and have been cancelled, or were shifted into a different focus – all divinely orchestrated. This is why I just embrace things and am not attached to any outcome, as I know there is always a silver lining and amazing reason to discover from changes that take place. And I believe this is why so many things have flowed with a great sense of grace and peace…because I just moved with the energy, not against it.

So, that all said, I’ll still be putting out another two newsletters before I disappear 🙂 and I’ll still be winding down things and available between now and end of August for scheduling and requests.

For more details on these offerings, along with a “Create Your Own Workshop” opportunity, due to this announcement and my being away for a while, please see below.

Wishing everyone an invigorating Summer Solstice! Sending out love and creative magick to all!

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on June 11, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Oh, Tania – Sounds like an amazing time for you right now. I so love and respect that you are following your heart, intuition and guidance. I wish you huge Blessings and Light as you go into this very special journey. I feel happy for you! Maybe…a tinge of things a little scary- the unknown is always a little scary. But as you well know, it turns out perfectly when you follow your knowing. I get little tests like that all the time. Mostly I see you surrounded with so much Light – your beautiful heart and smile. It is going to be wonderful. Safe, easy, beautiful travels and move, my friend. May Grace and Gratitude and Love be with you everyday.

  2. Sending wave upon wave of love your way as you nurture-into-being your soul’s calling.
    It will be a happy day when we hear from you on the other side of your emerging.
    May all-love surround you, in all ways, always!

  3. wow – Tania – this is such powerful and energetic approach . Could you please confirm if you received my email? If not, please let me know where I can sent some important information for you review…Many Thanks:)

  4. So excited for you and all you create from this space. You inspire me always and in all ways. So grateful for Tania-Star energy in my life and on the Earth. I send you and Dave infinite blessings, with so much love and gratitude. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

    • thank you SO much denise!! we’re excited too and i’m very much looking forward to the time off, as well as the adventure ahead. tons of love and warm hugs to you and continued flow with all the wonderful things you are creating and embracing. xoox

Leave a Reply

