Hidden Gifts & Treasures


Yesterday Dave came to me with a big smile on his face and when I asked what was up, he pulled from behind his back a giant tangerine.

He said, “Look what I found hidden in our tangerine tree!”

And when he pulled it out it was a huge tangerine, the largest that little tree has produced since living here.

This is quite odd, as tangerines are ready for harvest in February (around the Chinese New Year)…we’re now in mid June. We’d already gotten all of the tangerines earlier this year (the least amount the tree has produced since being here). But here was this gigantic tangerine that suddenly appears, from within the shadows.

It felt really symbolic.

And since they are abundant symbols of luck and prosperity, this felt foreshadowing of recent messages we’ve received and even the reiterating reading we had in Sedona, all culminating around our trust of taking the action we have felt guided to do and the gifts that await us when we do take advantage of these windows presenting themselves.

For more on tangerine symbolism please visit my post: Celebrating the New Year Tangerine Style ~ Symbols of Luck & Prosperity

I didn’t take a photo of this giant tangerine, as since it was hidden, I felt it was to remain as such. But we did enjoy it in the morning smoothie I just made and am drinking right now while writing this before I teach a private Reiki workshop today – imbuing and embodying that miraculous and hidden gift within to birth forward.

Finding this off-season lone and thriving tangerine goes to show you that anything is possible and there truly are multiple realities going on that we can each co-create as we desire, despite what others are doing, what the “norm” is, or what has been believed to be possible up until now.

It’s always wonderful to see the messages in all the gifts around us and this comes with staying present and aware in our moment-to-moment experiences.

Finding the giant tangerine hidden and out of sight feels telling that we are on the right path for us and things are coming to fruition from behind the scenes in more ways than what we can imagine…simply because we are taking the steps, not worrying about the outcome or needing to know the how’s or what it will look like, and simply following our joy and paths.

It also feels symbolic of not being afraid to walk in the dark, to embrace the shadow, be willing to be different and do the “alternative”, and to realize we ARE the Sun and it exists in that place unseen because to know your light, you must also know your dark and realize their partnership in the alchemy of consciousness.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on June 12, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Beautiful! The tangerine and everything you said. There are so many realities.To know your light, you must know your dark and realize their partnership in the alchemy of consciousness. I love how you said that. Right now, I am trying to visualize a reality where the hummingbird that is stuck in our house where I can’t reach it comes down and flies out the door that I have open for it. I put my red robe on the door to attract it. It is up to it and Spirit now. Hard to let go. I don’t want it to die up there.

    • thanks mary! ❤ i understand your feelings and tenderness.. i know that despite whatever we feel, based on our attachments, is always in alignment with the divine flow of energy…hard to grasp and accept that when we wish to see something else. and yet maybe when we let go that is when it works itself out, right? sending love to the little one and you!

  2. Reblogged this on Laura Bruno's Blog and commented:
    Always so important to remember: multiple realities exist all the time, and some of them can surprise you out of nowhere with unexpected wonderfulness! If you’re intent on living whatever you consider a positive timeline, then expect these sorts of unexpected treats, too! ❤

  3. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Thank you , sweet Tania. It took 3 hours of prayer and visualizations and a special call to St. Francis. But the wee one did come down and allow me to pick her up and put sugar water on her tongue and finally she flew to a tree. Yay! I have to admit, there was a fair amount of letting go. Hearing her little chirps for help were pretty heart wrenching! I felt so helpless, but it ended well. I will miss you, my friend. I know it will be an awesome time for you. Love, Light and Beautiful Blessings to you.

    • yay! i had a feeling she would be alright 😉

      i’ll miss you too, but 3 months is like a flash…time moves so fast these days. love and big hugs!

      • Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

        Yep, time flies. I hope time slows down for you during the most fun and meaningful times of your trip. I always find myself wanting to push the “slow button” when I’m having fun. Time is so weird and unreal. I know the whole trip will be meaningful, fun, inspirational and loving. ❤

      • i totally get that! 😉

        just a side note…my sabbatical and move/trip are separate. they just happen to maybe overlap during part of it. the 3 months is my personal sabbatical and the move/trip is longer – likely for a couple of years. the sabbatical is my unplug/reset time. during my moving around adventure i’ll be around again.

Leave a Reply

