Flowers & Fruit ~ Lessons of Life Reflected


Thought is the blossom, language the bud, action the fruit behind it. ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

gardenias

It’s all about stopping to smell the gardenias here…time in my garden and with my plant spirit friends has enriched my life.

broccoli

This beautiful broccoli bouquet made it into last night’s pasta creation. It was so beautiful I didn’t want to eat it. I purposely let some of the flowers bloom before harvesting, as I learned how the flowers are the most nutrient rich parts and actually a delicacy. So we ate it as a whole. The little flowers are deliciously sweet tasting.

plumeria

The plumeria are in bloom and as you can see there are a bunch of buds about to blossom. These two leaders decided to burst forth first and are like protective sentinels to the baby buds awaiting maturity.

plumeria3

Perfect five-pointed star center of the plumeria – reminds me of our starfish friends.

tangerine surprise

Guess what? I wrote a post about the giant, hidden, surprise tangerine that we found a week or two ago that symbolized anything being possible since it is over half a year off-season! Well…I just discovered another one that is getting ready. As you can see in the photo there are other tiny tangerines all over the tree getting ready for February, but this big momma (hard to tell in photo) is already starting to turn and will likely be ready in a few weeks. Crazy little tangerines!

oranges and plums2

Our plum tree is doing absolutely fantastic! It went from a tiny little stark branchy tree to a lush and large tree yielding tons of plums. These were just a few yesterday that literally fell off the tree. And as you can see, this is a special little plum tree that likes to produce a lot of heart-shaped plums. I also got these four big oranges from the yard too, with others soon to come. Sweetness abound!

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on June 27, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. So glad you’ve got the gardening bug. Contagious and fun, eh? Everything looks beautiful and delicious! ❤

    • i just returned from an hour in the garden planting my new babies, pruning, taking care of each plant right now. i have extra babies that will act as understudies to the garden tower show when needed. hehe!! and i have a big harvest of cilantro for the bunnies! oh boy! yes fun! and yum!

      • You’re smart to have understudies! I need to get my fall crops started soon, but LOL, I still haven’t quite planted out all the spring ones. I hit the wall, so I guess those are probably way too stunted, since they’ve been in those itty, bitty pots since, oh, a month before your visit. Some things get lost in the shuffle, but at least I got the pumpkins, squash, and cantaloupe in so that when I take out the rest of the peas, their big leaves will begin to fill the space. It’s like tetris!

      • lol!! time moves faster than faery hands can plant. pretty pumpkins! they’re just so enchanting to see. we saved the first broken garden tower, as the broken areas dave said he can easily patch so we can use it in the future at another place. and if/when we settle elsewhere, perhaps can somehow move this one too. otherwise renters, if that’s what we do, will need to tend it in the meantime.

  2. Reblogged this on Reiki Dawn and commented:
    How can you not feel blessed, wonderful and alive when you read this post by Tania Marie…..I feel as if I’m there.

  3. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Oh, the fragrance of plumeria and gardenia!!! I wish I could grow them here! Nice pictures. Great gardening!!

  4. Gorgeous Tania, images and your words are blended perfectly!

Leave a Reply

