As I Began to Love Myself


This is a reblog from a reblog of a reblog from Summer of last year posted by Galactic Free Press, shared by Laura, and reshared by me. 🙂 I guess that means it just might be kind of important.

I can’t tell you how many clients I’m working with, friends, and people I hear from that are all currently working on this theme right now.

So, I felt called to post it again.

I’d like to add a couple of “Heart Thoughts” from Louise L. Hay in addition.

While I know these are some challenging things to embrace for ourselves…they truly are key. I can’t tell you how instrumental your own love for yourself is.

And while I don’t believe solely in reprogramming through affirmations, reading and reciting these words to ourselves with honest reflection and vulnerability, can help to uncover the energetic, emotional, mental, and physical blocks to them so that we can start to shift back into our most natural selves, one layer at a time. This takes some work and courage, but with dedicated commitment to yourself and to living the life you desire, you CAN get there.

So pay attention to the resistance, tightness, pains, thoughts, feelings, etc. when you read and tell yourself these things. What messages do those pains and areas have to share with you? What does your inner child desire from you to support and nurture? What has she/he longed to hear or receive from you?

What you desire from another, or life itself, is the very thing you hold the key to gifting to yourself right now.

Here’s Louise:

“Be gentle, kind and comforting with your inner child as you uncover and release the old, negative messages within you. Say: All my changes are comfortable, easy and fun.

I love myself totally in the now. Love is the biggest eraser there is. Love erases even the deepest imprinting because love goes deeper than anything. If your childhood imprinting was very strong, and you keep saying, ‘It’s all their fault. I can’t change,’ you stay stuck. Do a lot of mirror work. Love yourself in the mirror from the top of your head to the tips of your toes. Dressed and naked. Look into your eyes and love you and your child within.”

“Each one of us is always working with the three-year old child within us. Most of us, unfortunately, spend our time yelling at that child, and then wondering why our lives don’t work.

I embrace my inner child with love. 

Take care of your inner child. It is the child who is frightened. It is the child who is hurting. It is the child who does not know what to do. Be there for your child. Embrace it and love it and do what you can to take care of its needs. Be sure to let your child know that no matter what happens, you will always be there for it. You will never turn away or run away. You will always love this child.”

“At least three times a day, stand with your arms open wide and say: I am willing to let the love in. It is safe to let the love in.

I am worth loving.

You don’t have to earn love any more than you have to earn the right to breathe. You have a right to breathe because you exist. You have a right to be loved because you exist. That is all you need to know. You are worthy of your own love. Don’t allow your parents or society’s negative opinions or popular prejudices make you think that you are not good enough. The reality of your being is that you are lovable. Accept this and know this. When you really do, you will find that people treat you as a lovable person.”

And here is last year’s reblog:

via Galactic Free Press

[UPDATE from commenter Sharon: Charlie Chaplin didn’t write this. It is someone else’s work that he read. I tried searching for the proper author but the internet is failing me today. He was clear that he didn’t write it though, just recited it. Haven’t found a good link but did discover the piece is a work of Kim and Alison McMillen.]

love yourself

“As I Began to Love Myself”

As I began to love myself I found that anguish and emotional suffering
are only warning signs that I was living against my own truth.
Today, I know, this is “AUTHENTICITY”.

As I began to love myself I understood how much it can offend somebody
As I try to force my desires on this person, even though I knew the time
was not right and the person was not ready for it, and even though this
person was me. Today I call it “RESPECT”.

As I began to love myself I stopped craving for a different life,
and I could see that everything that surrounded me was inviting me to grow.
Today I call it “MATURITY”.

As I began to love myself I understood that at any circumstance,
I am in the right place at the right time, and everything happens
at the exactly right moment. So I could be calm.
Today I call it “SELF-CONFIDENCE”.

As I began to love myself I quit stealing my own time,
and I stopped designing huge projects for the future.
Today, I only do what brings me joy and happiness, things I love to do
and that make my heart cheer, and I do them in my own way and in
my own rhythm. Today I call it “SIMPLICITY”.

As I began to love myself I freed myself of anything that is no good for
my health – food, people, things, situations, and everything that drew
me down and away from myself. At first I called this attitude
a healthy egoism. Today I know it is “LOVE OF ONESELF”.

As I began to love myself I quit trying to always be right, and ever since
I was wrong less of the time. Today I discovered that is “MODESTY”.

As I began to love myself I refused to go on living in the past and worry
about the future. Now, I only live for the moment, where EVERYTHING
is happening. Today I live each day, day by day, and I call it “FULFILLMENT”.

As I began to love myself I recognized that my mind can disturb me
and it can make me sick. But As I connected it to my heart, my
mind became a valuable ally. Today I call this
connection “WISDOM OF THE HEART”.

We no longer need to fear arguments, confrontations or any kind of problems
with ourselves or others. Even stars collide, and out of their crashing
new worlds are born.Today I know THAT IS “LIFE”!

-Charlie Chaplin

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on July 29, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Reiki Dawn and commented:
    So so so love this. Loving myself has become my priority. Truly and deeply loving myself. It’s my practice. Thank you so much Tania Marie for the reblogging. Many are learning to love and accept themselves. Oxox. It’s a wonderful journey.

Leave a Reply

