The Wound Is Where the Light Enters You – You CAN Find Joy Again


Although today is not the day in which I both lost and found my true self and most cherished soul – a day I hold in reverence each year since 2008 – I felt guided to reshare this blog post I wrote two years ago.

The nudge to find this post is twofold.

For one, yesterday I shared a lunch with someone dear to heart with whom I’ve shared a full circle experience in life with since I was 15 years old. And while we ate and caught up on our lives, this story that was the tipping point in my own, ended up being shared. I’m always amazed at how often this story comes through and how much it ends up touching so many people’s lives and hitting a chord.

For more about the full story you can read it at this link, if you haven’t already: https://taniamarieartist.wordpress.com/2012/04/27/in-loss-there-is-gain-finding-my-way-after-losing-my-twin-soul/

And two, I know that many souls have been transitioning and I have recently been in contact, and working, with so many that are challenged with feeling stuck in suffering and pain for varied reasons, and have a hard time giving themselves permission to experience release and joy again, let alone imagining that there is a way through the dark.

There is and you can.

I know this, not just in theory or concepts, but through actual experiences.

Suffering is a choice and one we can release ourselves from when we allow our perspectives to be expanded, we open to a new and profound understanding, we release judgments, we give ourselves permission to feel whole again, and we allow things to work themselves out rather than feeling we need to punish or correct things ourselves, as the only ones we end up punishing is ourselves.

Life goes on with or without us…the Universe doesn’t judge or label things, karma takes care of things without your help, energy keeps flowing. So why do we decide to buck that and build a dam within us to stop what is natural from moving through?

There is actually profound sense to the seemingly senseless.

Tania Marie's Blog

nestor Nestor

Today is a special day I commemorate with love and honor of the being that has taught me the true meaning of unconditional love, alchemy, magick, authenticity, and reminds me daily of my chosen path. Nestor, aka Nestie (as she embodies both Divine Male and Female), transitioned 5 years ago today. The number 5 has always been an auspicious and potent number between the two of us, and so this year-mark seems poignant.

You’ve heard me share much about Nestor in many a blog, so today I just want to share how life transitions carry with them a powerfully beautiful message, despite how painfully tormenting it can be to the human heart when it takes place unexpectedly.

In the moments she released from this Earth plane, she gave out a cry that simultaneously embodied the pain and the joy of that transition. “Pain” in that breaking from the 3-D…

View original post 622 more words

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on July 30, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Tania Marie, I just wanted to thank you for reposting your message about Nestor and the light. 5 weeks ago I lost my “mirror”, a dog named Red. She escaped from a sitter and was hit by a car. Luckily, I was able to have a few last moments with her at the emergency vet where she took my karma for me. While I would rather have her in my life, this act of selflessness on her part has brought up a lot for me. The short version of this message is, your post about Nestor helped me move through the pain a bit further and opened up the way for holding that “sweet spot”. Thank you.

    • thank you ann for sharing your heart-felt experience. my heart and love go out to you, knowing the pain and challenges of having gone through similar. i completely understand what you share. i’m so happy you had those moment with her to see her to the other side and for her to assist you as well. just beautiful. thank you for sharing how my story helped with moving and opening the energy a bit more. i’m grateful to share this with you and that we could connect through these experiences when most needed. hearing what you shared, fuels more of my vulnerability to keep on sharing from the heart. much love to you and peace to your heart. ❤

Leave a Reply

