Celebrating the Old & the New as One ~ The Natural Cycle of Closure & New Beginnings


In yesterday’s last Reiki workshop I’ll be hosting from this lovely space I’ve called home now for nearly four years, the group of souls that joined and the energy we shared together really provided a beautiful, fun, invigorating, and perfect closure to all that has been cultivated, integrated, shared, received, and grown while living here.

It was definitely a bitter sweet day, which much of the rest of the next almost two months will be before heading out of here into a new adventure of RV living beginning October 15th.

This home has provided a wonderful sanctuary space, which we’ve had privilege to call home.

And I’m happy to share, however, that the spirit of Reiki will live on in this amazing sanctuary home that has provided us peace and support for all the things in our lives we’ve been creating, as the wonderful family/friends renting from us are both trained Reiki Master Teachers that I’ve had honor to teach and will continue teaching from this space. Yay!

And not only that, but this lovely couple and their two sweet and tuned in children will continue with the care-taking of the garden, Garden Tower, and all of the lovely fruit trees, plants, and flowers we’ve nurtured here. Plus will add some more of their own. I hear a pomegranate tree is in the works. 😉

This home has been the sacred container for so much in my life in terms of expansion, deepening, and opening to my most truest nature ever. I can only imagine what will evolve from the next mobile abode.

So while yesterday was a wonderful affirmation for the souls who all came and chose to say “yes” to living a more gracious, magickal, and empowered life, it was also a blessed affirmation of the “yes” I’ve chosen to say to another experience of life on a whole new level myself.

After everyone left yesterday I took a refreshing shower to “cool off” from all the energy and spent the evening until dinner enjoying the backyard and garden.

back patioThat’s my favorite grounding and integrating spot after teaching high vibed classes.

Yesterday’s incredible group of people really activated a lot. Our internal furnaces were on fire and everyone left feeling so pumped up.

It’s all so exciting, wonderful, special, connective and yes…magickal to be a part of that journey with people and observe the life-enhancing transformations that take place. I love seeing people’s eyes light up and faces beaming from the light within.

How can you not fall in love with each soul and life itself when you get to see and experience that miracle?

Last evening and this morning I wandered the front and back yard to check on all the new growth taking place.

Alongside the amazing sunflowers out front that have blossomed, I have found so much more that is beginning to really take off, and in some cases also about ready to be enjoyed, including more lovely pickling cucumber blossoms.pickling cucumbers

It’s like all of the plants are seeing me off with a bang and not only are mirroring the big changes and new beginnings, but also that all things are possible with patient, loving care, nurturing, and unwavering belief.

My Garden Tower is looking amazing and will provide several harvests before I leave. The loquat and persimmon tree are abundant so I’ll see them get close to readiness. The plumeria are all flowering and all of the seeds I planted out front have grown into healthy little plants that will continue on. I just planted some more sunflower seeds to see if they sprout before heading out. (hehe that rhymes!) 😉

applesThe apple tree is LOADED with fruit so much so that the limbs are bowing down to touch the Earth. So it definitely appears I’ll be getting a bunch of apples before moving out of the house.

And another mystery guest made an appearance.

tangerineWell hello surprise hidden tangerine #3! I discovered a third totally out-of-season tangerine on our tangerine tree that is also going to be ready to enjoy before moving out. They aren’t supposed to come until February, but like me they are going against the grain and proving anything is possible.

New beginnings are blossoming everywhere. I love seeing the fruits of my labor growing.

And so much is already in gear for when I return from my three month sabbatical, as December is already quite filled with a continuation of work, but also new focuses.

I’m preferring to stay focused on the now however, as things can and will constantly evolve if the flow is followed rather than trying to create against that, or try to jump ahead too fast.

So, one-by-one I’m focused right now on finalizing the rest of my work as I’ve done with my last workshops, finishing out with still a hand full of designs and last coaching sessions. And then focusing on the fun of cleaning out fully (I so love that part), selling and letting go of everything but the essentials, and handling all the details of the move.

Then it’s Tania time!!

I can’t wait to work on my own creative projects, especially my writing, as a story has been channeling through and sitting in my crown’s storage bank for when I can fully immerse in the realm I’ll need to go.

Having the uninterrupted, full focus will provide me the ability to create a lot and write the full book. I’m not sure how many other projects I’ll get through during my time “off” – which simply means not working for others, and only working for myself – as I have a lot of things knocking at my heart’s door. However, without anything else pulling at my energy, I can accomplish quite a bit.

But I have promised and assured myself that I’ll continue with their focus as long as needed. And I’m also being shown glimpses of where I’m to focus thereafter.

It’s been a little bit odd living in two realities at once…one that is ending and one that is beginning, but it’s also been exciting and helpful in fueling it all and finally has become more natural and easy than it was at first.

Peace with the old has fueled invigoration of the new and invigoration of the new has created peace with the old….simultaneously.

While the mind wants to rush through it all and speed up the process, which only creates frustration, it’s been more helpful to allow both realities their fullness as they are one and the same, connected, and necessary to the natural cycles.

Much like nature and the plants and animals innately know….it’s a continuous and fully connected experience that only takes place by journeying the full cycle with embrace and trust in the eternal fluidity of consciousness and new creative sparks of life that always are within every experience.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on August 17, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Ah, yeah….both energies at once. Hard to leave the beauty you have created, and the comfort of home, yet excited to get the show on the road, so to speak. ❤

    • yes, been quite ready 😉 i love the home we have and yet i’m far more excited about the unknown adventure and newness. it’s only that comfort, as you shared…the familiarity and sense of peace felt that feels lovely and gives that sense of nostalgia if you linger there, but when i think of the new and how much more expansive things will be that is more truly me right now and what i crave, carrying that sense of peace within

Leave a Reply

