Put One Foot In Front Of The Other ~ Changing the Reflection by Election!


It’s SO NOT Christmas and I SO DON’T care. I sing this song year round, along with many others from my favorite Christmas animations.

It actually has nothing to do with Christmas and isn’t a Christmas song…it just happens to come from a Christmas stop-motion animation where many classics come from that have stuck with me in my life.

I was singing another one yesterday too from Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, just BECAUSE. I don’t dictate or filter what wants through….I just allow it.

As most people who really know me know, I always use simplistic examples and pull from childhood to demonstrate things, rather than being some big time intellectual.

I don’t try to be something I’m not and so I embrace my child-like heart, as that’s where home is for me.

This one hits home for me too and comes to us from the animated classic, Santa Claus is Coming to Town, and is one I often sing a lot or use as example because well, it beautifully expresses how to embrace the changes we want to make and makes it fun and easy when you sing along!

I actually shared it with a very dear soul this morning to lighten things up for the journey he’s on.

It’s such a wonderful tune to remember and sing each time you feel stuck.

I’ve now been singing it all morning since sharing it with him, so I’m now sharing it with you!

Sing along with me if you know this one, and if you don’t…you’ll likely find it a catchy tune you’ll enjoy singing when needed.

Here are the lyrics to help out while you watch:

Winter: I really am a mean, and despicable creature at heart you know. It’s difficult to [sniff] really change.
Kris: Difficult? [chuckles] Why, why look here, changing from bad to good is as easy as taking your first step.

[Chorus]
Put one foot in front of the other
And soon you’ll be walking ‘cross the floor.
You put one foot in front of the other
And soon you’ll be walking out the door.

You never will get where you’re going
If ya never get up on your feet.
Come on, there’s a good tail wind blowin’
A fast walking man is hard to beat.

[Chorus]

If you want to change your direction,
If your time of life is at hand,
Well, don’t be the rule, be the exception
A good way to start is to stand.

[Chorus]

Winter: If I want to change the reflection
I see in the mirror each morn…
Kris: Oh, you do.
Winter: You mean that it’s just my election?
Kris: Just that.
Winter: To vote for a chance to be reformed? Woo-hoo!

[Chorus 2x]

Put one foot in front of the other
And soon you’ll be walking ‘cross the floor.
You put one foot in front of the other
And soon you’ll be walking out the door.

Much love, ease, and lightness as you take the steps to support your way out of inertia. 😉

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on August 20, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Lol!! Choice! Yes!

  2. Reblogged this on Reiki Dawn and commented:
    This was a must reblogged as far as I was concerned.

Leave a Reply

