Christmas Eve with Tiny & Tiny Tim


cosmo and joy heart

I just wanted to share a quick little bit of “Joy” on this special day, which coincides with Christmas Eve.

Today is my gracefully aging bunny, Joy’s, birthday.

It is also the first Christmas Eve and Christmas that Cosmo is sharing with us.

Both of these are a huge cause for celebration here.

We have nicknames for both of them.

Joy’s nickname is “Tiny” and Cosmo’s nickname is “Tiny Tim”.

The nicknames just happen. We don’t think them up.

But Cosmo’s is so perfect being that he is a sweet and pure little soul with special needs that happen to be a hind leg disability. And yet he is the most loving little soul and full of light and strength of spirit.

Tiny Tim, as you know is a character from A Christmas Carol, which of course is the story of Scrooge. He is a little sickly boy who walks with a crutch and yet his spirit is always positive and filled with love.

And Joy, aka Tiny, well is just a little round fluffy ball of pure “joy” and is a also a figure of strength, wisdom, and childlike innocence all wrapped in one.

They are both perfect reflections of the spirit of the season for me – always reminding me the love, joy, wonder, and innocence in my heart are the guiding forces that will light my way.

I’m so grateful to be able to share this special time with them and to give both of these once “shelter-abandoned” bunnies a warm, love filled life.

I wish I could do that for all left alone in shelters and one day perhaps will.

So it will be a day of decadent celebrating and love abound for these little ones and for us, as I’ll be in the kitchen cooking up a Faery feast for our quiet Christmas Eve and giving the little ones some extra goodies of their favs.

Our feast will be shared virtually with my Faery sis, Laura, who provided some of the ideas I’ll be making today and that she is too! We’ll likely share our holiday vegan feasts after the feasting!

I’m being a bit ambitious with my meal plan agenda, so I better hop to it!!

Happy Birthday Joy! Happy First Christmas Cosmo!

The two of you embody all that is important to me and I thank you for surrounding my life with love. I promise to always do the same for you.

You both embody the magick of this Eve and the essence of enchantment and purity within the snowflakes that grace Winter.

As I connect with my own inner child, I’m reminded to dream and believe, to see through eyes and heart of wonder, to share my love with everyone in peace and harmony, to create from my heart, and to recognize and share the beauty in and around us.

Christmas Eve was a night of song that wrapped itself about you like a shawl. But it warmed more than your body. It warmed your heart… filled it, too, with melody that would last forever. ~Bess Steeter Aldrich

May the loving melody of today resound eternally in your heart.

May you always believe, have the courage to dream, and may the Christmas Eve magick and child-like wonder be with you all year round.GAM_9578 web

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on December 24, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Bunnies…….<3
    Happy Birthday dear Joy and Happy and Merry everything to you dear Tania, and Cosmo and David!
    Christmas Blessings
    Mary

Leave a Reply

