A Year in Celebration ~ Cosmo’s Message of Love & Commitment


cosmo6

I’ve posted so much about Cosmo, his journey, and how he’s awakened the Sacred Mother within me.

Today I want to share a celebration of our one year anniversary, although will be day-long here on the Magick Bus.

One year ago, today, Cosmo came home to live with us. It was unclear at the time what would unfold between him and Joy, as that was the only reason for first fostering before adopting him.

Yet, once I picked him up and he came home, it was clear he’d be staying for good and I trusted it would all work itself out, as it felt meant to be.

The message I feel guided to share today in honor of Cosmo, is about the importance of heart and soul commitment to your animal companions, as if they were your biological children – the ones that are both healthy and that have special needs.

But within that message is also a call of importance for your heart bonds and commitments to ALL of your loved ones and those you hold dear, including yourself.

You can’t afford to spend one more day pushing them and you aside, as today may be your only opportunity to share your love.

During this year I’ve invested my heart, time and energy into giving Cosmo everything possible to provide a quality life, by keeping him happy, healthy, and thriving. Not to mention, support his soul in the best and highest possible way with his path.

And I will continue to do so until our last physical moment together in this life.

There’s not a day, hour, or minute that goes by that I’m not saying “I love you” over and over to my loved ones, but also showing them that love, which means even more.

Dave was just saying a couple of days ago that Cosmo is lucky to have me, as although there are many animal lovers out there, he’s not sure many would do what I do for him. He even included himself in there feeling he wasn’t sure he’d be as capable of doing the kind of job and giving as I invest.

And yet I often say that I’m just as lucky to have him, as he is to have me.

GAM_9168 web

He helps me always to know what’s most important. It’s not the work I have to complete, the deadlines, the schedules, the ego-driven thoughts of what needs to be accomplished in a day that mean anything.

The most important thing is the love I share with him and the responsibility to caring for this little one and ensuring that it is quality care, without cutting corners because other things get in the way.

Nothing gets in the way of a heart bond and commitment you have – whether that’s just to yourself, your partner, your children, and your animal companion children. You make the time or time will pass you by and so will all of the precious and fleeting moments that are life in its finest.

Although I’ve shared some of the things that are involved in his care, truly it’s like having a newborn baby that will never grow up.

It is round-the-clock care, presence, intuiting, listening and observing, and physical and emotional giving.

I wake up twice a night to check on him, turning him over if he’s fallen on the weak side and can’t get up, bringing him to his food and water and sitting with him until he’s done, or even a middle-of-the-night changing/cleaning.

Then there’s the daytime stuff, which all makes it even more important that I’m a work-at-home mom.

I share that for anyone thinking of taking on a special needs animal.

It’s not something to do as a charity case, because you want to feel good about yourself, or simply because you love animals.

They need special care and if you aren’t willing to provide the kind of care you would to your own flesh and blood child, then maybe allowing someone else who can invest that way would be best.

Or, if you’re ready to commit, then educating yourself and being ready to make life-adjustments is necessary.

ALL of which I love. And I say that with EVERY OUNCE ounce of my being.

The time I spend caring for my little ones is my cherished time…the timeless time…the realness of life…the reason for living to experience that preciousness and purity.

It’s amazing it’s already been a year! My time flies. But it’s been the best year of my life so far.

Thank you Cosmo for the gift of you and the countless and continuous ways you teach me about life and love.

I love you with every breath of life within me.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on January 25, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Awwww! I love this portrait of you two! Very true: “It’s not something to do as a charity case, because you want to feel good about yourself, or simply because you love animals.” Bless you, dear!

  2. You are both sweet spirits full of sweet blessings. I love the love you have for each other. I love sharing this earth walk with you both. I love the light you both give and have been blessed by it. And, Tania, if ever there is a post (although it is seen and felt in most) that highlights you’re a true kindred spirit it is this one. I am grateful you share as you do. Much love…

    • i’m always so touched by your messages treesa. i can just feel your sweetness and love in everything you say…there’s a purity that i resonate with too and really cherish that about you. thank you. much love, gratitude, and warm hugs to you sweet kindred spirit ❤

Leave a Reply

