Honoring Your Personal Timing ~ Seeing the Moth in Me


20160126_115551_resized

If you remember, when I was in Malibu I became aware of a cocoon hanging from one of my plants – the mint -while I was doing a mini Tarot card reading for myself at our picnic table.

Seeing the cocoon went perfect with the message I had received and how I felt to be in my own cocoon still.

I’ve been caring for the cocoon and the life within it, since, gingerly carrying the pot and making sure that it is safe during travel.

Funny thing is, I thought that it was in process of cocooning, when in fact it was actually in process of emerging!

The black I saw was not the caterpillar, but indeed the Moth inside, slowly awakening to take its first new breath of renewing life.

20160126_115226_resized

Just yesterday, as I was tending to my plants, I discovered her.

A beautiful and mysterious little Moth with thick fuzzy body and lovely deep colors that blend with Nature.

She still seems to be in a partial state of slumber, as she adjusts to the world in her new body.

I read that they need to go through a process of eclosion when they emerge from the cocoon, where they hang to properly inflate their wings. This process of inflating, drying, and hardening their wings takes up to about 6 hours.

They may be able to fly before that, but unable to go far because their wings are still too heavy and soft.

20160126_115306_resized

This little one has been hanging for a much longer time than that so I began to wonder.

Is she having challenges with the process?

Is the change of environment inducing a different process for her?

Is she confused by being inside where I have my plants right now?

She was moving around, so I gave her Reiki and went out to find her a leaf and held it out for her to climb on to.

She did, and I introduced her slowly to the great outdoors again.

She moved around on the leaf and opened her wings, but did not seem to want to fly.

She seemed to want to stay close near my hand.

I let her acclimate slowly while giving her Reiki and asking the Faeries to assist.

I left her for a little while in a covered area by my shoes to keep her safe and protected, but able to leave if she wants.

She did not.

I started to wonder if she wanted to leave?

Or if she still isn’t quite ready and needs some more time?

Perhaps being like a preemie baby that was eager to set foot in the world and start a new adventure, but still has a few more things to integrate before actually setting off on the journey.

I then saw myself in her.

I felt how eager the creative energy within me has been to erupt forth and yet I still have a few things of my own I’m tying up before I can fully fly on the wings of that new energy.

And so I brought her back inside.

I wanted her safe to do her thing in the timing that she needed.

I held the leaf out to the stems of my arugula plant so she can hang there and continue her process in her own timing – safely and under my care.

My guess is that it may mirror my own, as I’m a couple of weeks away from things fully taking flight in my own life.

Dave said to me this morning, as he kind of shook his head and smiled, “Seems like you now have two special needs children, adding a special needs Moth to your care.”

I laughed and said, “Yeah, well I’m a special needs soul so I kind of ‘get’ them.”

20160126_115548_resized

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on January 27, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Such a beautiful story, I so get it, I so relate to it! Thank you for caring the way you do, keep us posted on the sweet special needs moth honoring her own timing πŸ™‚

  2. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    You have such a beautiful, childlike heart. I love that about you. You are so sensitive to other being’s needs and how they relate to your own sensitivities. You are very loving and kind. A special needs soul? Definitely a special soul! ❀

  1. Pingback: You Were Meant to Fly ~ My Moth Friend Update | Tania Marie's Blog

Leave a Reply

