Mystical Forest Alchemy ~ Family Integration & Rewriting Energetic History


mystical forest

My mystical forest view this morning from my creationspace

It started raining on and off yesterday while my parents came to visit for the first time, which created a cozy space for our family reunion, but also seemed symbolic of emotions and deep cleansing and renewal.

It then started raining in the night and continues this morning consistently. It sounds and feels so wonderful in our RV surrounded by the forest.

There is a snow storm coming tomorrow and Sunday.

RV living creates a greater appreciation for Nature and the changing seasons and weather because we’re right in all of it, always.

And at times like this it feels like a little warm Faery cottage on wheels or Hobbit home, if you prefer. 😉

And it was times like yesterday that will be etched in my heart’s memories.

It was the first time my parents got to see our RV and to meet Cosmo.

Both were special to share with them, but there was one particular moment that will always be dear to me and etched in my mind.

It was when I handed my mom my precious baby to hold.

None of this being any different than what a mother feels when she hands her biological baby to her own mother for the first time.

I had all the same feelings in doing so and watching him in her arms, as I showed her how he likes to be held. Then watched him snuggle up to her and lick her chest with dad looking on, caressing him as my mom held him.

There was that full circle feeling and too many different layers of emotions and thoughts to even put into words.

We enjoyed a nice afternoon and lunch visiting. I made them my potato leek soup, as mom helped in the kitchen and we talked of different things, including my connection with Cosmo and the things I do to care for him, how I understand him, and how his care is my priority above all else, showing me what is truly important in life.

I could see her wheels turning and feeling and seeing how I now really understood the bond she feels with myself and my brother and all that she has gone through in her life out of that love.

And she nodded in confirmation to all I shared saying, “That’s what you do when you have a child.”

Cosmo was once again spreading his magick.

And while this was a way of me seeing myself in my mom, my mom also gets to see herself in me, as I am not the traditional mother and teach her the importance of balance and also caring and nurturing the self.

I have become a mother, enjoying cooking, being in my home, caring for my children and partner, but I am also integrating my gifts into service beyond the home, continue traveling extensively on my own and for my work, and following my heart by doing the things I love and that nurture me.

I have added layers to the role of women in our generational line…which has taken much strength on my part to break out of the mold.

We sat on the couch after lunch and I showed her my new Tarot decks, deciding we should have her pull a card from the Faery deck, which she did.

It was the perfect card for my ever-giving mom:

Her Special Place ~ basically speaking to a need for solitude, quiet, creating a sacred place for yourself and giving healing and love to yourself.

And so here I sit in my own “Special Place” embodying the energy of my truth and gifts, as a bridge for her to her own. Just as her beautiful motherly heart has been integrated into my own life by her loving embodiment.

The rain in these mystical forests is flowing its alchemy and I feel the ancients watching on, as we change the course of energetic history, shift our DNA, and create a new way of being.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on January 29, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. What a lovely scene there with your baby.

  2. I had to think about this one awhile before deciding what to say. It may be that those of us who do not fit the traditional roles, or who break the mold and form their own space or carve their own path, are here on Earth to help others learn to express hidden or repressed parts of themselves that they could not, for whatever reason, bring forth. It takes tremendous strength to be able to stand firm against the habits, customs, expectations, etc. The price can be too high for some who are in no position to pay it, and for some the price of *not* being true to themselves is just as steep, if not more so. In my extended family, I am the only one of my kind that I know of.. no one else has yet managed to step out of the shadow, but I have been the one to let in a little light. 🙂 Elsewhere, you’ve referred to personal struggles and hitting rock bottom, which is interesting because one wouldn’t easily get that notion about you from reading your posts. You must have climbed quite a steep slope to reach the place you’re at nowadays. And being true to yourself has been the method, or one of them at least. That’s some testimonial to the concept of doing what you love. 🙂

    • i agree with all of what you shared here and indeed how those of us breaking the molds are also helping others to work out what they’ve repressed. the work we do is never just for us alone, but always collectively connected and reflective. so thank you for doing your part so courageously!

      yep, i’m like anyone else who has gone through a bunch of challenges…some of which i have written about in the past or shared about in my classes and with coaching clients. and a lot of it, as you shared, has been a journey about being true to self and a willingness to do that tough integrative and shadow work. the more we each do our part, the more available it is for others to do the same. this is also why i don’t stop working on things…perhaps different things, but i’m not willing to become complacent. life is about evolution and spiraling cycles. thank you for your awesome share of insights and kind words. 🙂

  3. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Beautiful story with your mom and Cosmo. And being in the middle of such beauty in your Magick Bus. Being so in the middle of Nature in your RV home is a blessing. I really really also loved your answer to Kieron’s comment. I totally agree, of course. ❤
    Hugs
    Mary

Leave a Reply

