You Were Meant to Fly ~ My Moth Friend Update


Just a quick little update on my sweet Moth friend for those of you who were wanting to know what happens.

If you don’t remember this story, here is the background so that you understand the context of this share: Honoring Your Personal Timing ~ Seeing the Moth in Me

Well, in the two days that followed the post she disappeared.

She was no longer on my plants anywhere and didn’t show up in sight somewhere else.

I felt it was a good sign that her wings finally were ready and she had flown. However, that meant she was stuck somewhere inside.

Dave was concerned at first that one of the cats may have gotten her before she flew, but then figured we would see part of her body somewhere close and we didn’t.

I had the sense she was alive and well somewhere.

Last night I discovered where.

Apparently she had gone into the shower, likely because it has a skylight that allows the outdoor natural light in. But I didn’t realize this until I went to turn on the water to get it warm for my shower.

I turned it on and closed the door. Then checked a minute later and I find her fluttering around in the water on the ground. The water had been filling about a half inch to an inch recently because with all of the rain the ground had softened, which had the RV unleveled slightly. We fixed this later, but it had been pouring so much that it made it hard to get out and put wood under the levelers.

Anyway, I immediately cupped my hands and helped her out. If I hadn’t gotten to her, she’d likely have drowned. She fluttered around in my hands trying to dry her wings.

I was just so happy to see her and to know she could now fly.

Poor thing, now going through this and having her wings wet, so that she has to get them dry and strong once again.

I couldn’t put her outside because it was pouring, so I decided to return her to my plants so she could dry overnight.

She didn’t want off of my hand though. She was clinging and wanting to stay with me.

Dave giggled saying, “She knows her momma.”

Finally I did get her onto one of my plants and enclosed the area to keep her safe for the night.

This morning I went to check on her and there she was still on the plant with her wings closed.

She must have been recuperating all night.

I’m just so happy that she can fly, but boy she’s going through a lot this little one.

She does remind me of what my journey has been like too and probably many of yours.

Many challenges, many times of feeling like I’ve been drowning, overcome with emotions, hitting my rock bottom, unsure of the next course of action, but still getting back up, persevering, and willing my way to fly, as I know I was born to do.

As we all are.

As this little Moth is.

Don’t let life’s challenges keep you down. Even when it looks like all hope is gone, there is always a way, a helping hand you can embrace, another perspective or choice you haven’t tried, another path to your wings taking flight.

I decided to reintroduce her to the great outdoors again, feeling that she’s much better off outside in Nature now than she is indoors where she can catch the attention of the cats since she can fly now.

I actually just returned from taking her outside for release.

I put out my hand to my plant and she climbed on. I then went outside and walked over to the closest tree.

I stood there giving her Reiki and she opened her wings to feel the cool air on them.

As she did they began to quickly vibrate, as if she was taking in the vibrations all around, through them, and as Nature reminded every cell within her to awaken to herself.

Earth’s vibrations pulsed through her and she suddenly took to flight, softly fluttering from my hand as she showed me proudly how she could fly.

My heart was joyous.

Then she came to rest on the trunk of the tree. I think she needs time to adjust and so I surrounded her with more Reiki, asked the Faeries to touch her wings with their magick, and asked the tree to protect her.

I will check on her a bit later, but I feel now she is where she’s meant to be and she has gone back to her true Mother – Nature.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on January 30, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Your process is so sweet. ❤

  2. I was just wondering about her last night! Glad she made it back to the trees and had your helping hand along the way! ❤️

  3. Thank you!! Such a good thing to hear that she’s found/finding her way ♡♡

  4. Well done….love these creatures…magical…

Leave a Reply

