A Gift From Baby Unicorn


20160206_165120_resized

So, on the last day and our last nature outing of the Private Immersive Retreat over the first weekend in February, my eye caught a sparkly glimpse of this baby Unicorn nestled on top of the pine needles lining the forest floor.

As you can see, she is a perfectly and naturally sculpted specimen shed from the bark of a tree, awaiting me to see her.

We marveled at the bark of these trees that looked like perfect puzzle pieces or a mosaic of symbolic images patterned across their trunks.

But when I saw this baby Unicorn, I was so excited and filled with gratitude for the reflective gift at such divinely aligned timing.

Perfection at work once again!

She now is part of my mini traveling garden – or “greens on wheels”, as my dear friend Kelly called it – as I have started adding special gifts from Nature to the soil atop each potted plant, to infuse magick from our travels into my plant spirit friends.

Magickal baby Unicorn sits amidst my Kale. 🙂

As you can clearly see in the photo, Nature and the Faeries have lovingly enchanted this piece of tree bark with the essence and life force of a precious Unicorn.

You can see her all-seeing wondrous eye, her sweet curved ear, her newly grown wild main, gracefully curved neck, finely forming nose and chin of her delicate face, and her sprouting enchanted horn that is even coated in white star dust.

What a gift! And so symbolic for the new journey I am on that is all about remembering my purity and innocence and more fully embodying that energy signature in the new life transitions and creative expressions I am now embracing to bring forth.

This baby Unicorn is me.

And she is also the guiding Spirit for my path ahead…leading the way and reminding me of my soul’s essence.

Synchronously that message was first reflected to me by my sweet friend Hillary’s white mare, Tareena, who happens to be a Unicorn in disguise.

Here are excerpts from my experiences with her and Unicorns that I shared last year – all heralding my current journey I knew was coming, which was all about returning to my innocence and purity of my heart’s joy:

“Out in the field I met the others including Tareena, the White Unicorn – and when I say that I literally mean she is a Unicorn. She came over and we shared a special hello. She had come to me in a meditation previous to my being there, so we had already created a bond. She welcomed me with a hug around my head, as she cupped hers to both sides of mine, one after another, with sweet embrace. Any time I spent with her put me right into my most magickal embodiment, where nothing else existed but a Faery playing with her Unicorn friend.”

“Hillary asked me the last evening if I’d ventured back to the Faery tree realm again, which I hadn’t with all that we’d been doing. She made mention I should before I leave, as the Faeries have a gift they wanted to give me. Since we went to bed late again, I decided to wake early and go out in the morning before she took me to the airport to catch my flight back home. That night I did dream, however, that I went there. What I saw in the dream was a headpiece/crown sitting in a thicket of grass, left as a gift for me. It was lovely with threaded twigs, leaves, and metals of some sort. So the next morning I got ready and packed up and went out in the yard out front just around/before 6 am and entered the tree circle. Right as I neared, I immediately started singing a melody, as a song came through the sound resonance I do. I stayed there about 20 minutes, standing between the two largest trees, as I closed my eyes to be and receive, as well as give my love in return. I received some messages and a Unicorn also came through. Then I was told to look down. As I did, I saw a tiny moth at my toes and right next to it was a tiny dandelion, which was not growing from the ground, but was just sitting there already cut. It was only the very top, with just enough stem to hold between my fingertips, but it was very delicate and there were no others around like that. I saw one or two a little away, but they were on long stems still growing from the ground and were not perfect like this one. This felt like a deliberate gift that had been picked by the Faeries for me. The message I received was that they wanted me to make wishes while I was there amidst the Faery trees in this portal and that they would grant them. So I did…I wished for all the things that came to heart. And then I blew the dream seeds into the wind. I gave them my song, and a promise. And they reminded me that I can now be the “not of this world” me fully. It was lovely.”

When we recognize the power and reflections that the natural world, animals, and the magickal realm have to offer for us, this can support us into understanding, remembering, and embodying who we really are.

Unicorns symbolize innocence, purity (reflected in its horn and snow white appearance), childhood, grace, mystical healing powers, mystery, intuition, magick, love, wonder, and seeking of natural truth.

They actually embody the balance of both male and female energies – the balance of yin and yang.

One horn represents unity and transcending duality and as it sits on the Crown Chakra it is the Spiritual Gateway and Portal to Divine Consciousness and Harmony.

Unicorns help make your dreams a reality – taking you on a freeing ride beyond limitations and beyond the wildest parts of your imagination.

They are masters of the light and transformation who can bestow the gifts of magick to those who are pure of heart, or who commit to a life of pure expression.

These mystical beings help us to believe that anything is possible and support us to do what is thought to be impossible.

This is done through their ability to see and go beyond your fears, limitations, and the illusions that have been constructed. They will actually test us with illusions in order to help you to pass through the veils and clearly onto the path of your dreams.

You then find yourself more easily opening to infinite possibilities with the ability to see clearly and with the wisdom to guide you there.

As they walk between worlds, the realms of the seen and unseen, and move through dimensions, they help you walk through fabricated walls to the other side of the illusory boundary.

They are shape-shifters and remind us of our ability to be flexible and adaptable to the energy currents flowing through.

Unicorns are like shooting stars that have fallen from the Cosmos to enchant our world and take us into the beyond.

Do you believe?

If not, Unicorn is here to remind you.

As I embark on my new journey I will keep my baby Unicorn close to my soul child’s heart as a reflection of my power of belief while I walk into the unseen realm of my wildest passions and imagination.

A return to innocence indeed.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on February 15, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Tania – I have a picture I need to send you. I tried to put it here, but couldn’t figure it out. How can I best do that? You are going to laugh when you see it, and be amazed. 🙂

  2. Treasures come from nature always….what a gift…I have a painting of a unicorn…At Barnes and Noble they have a Unicorn Card game…it is by a woman who has had books out about spiritual matters and Atlantis

Leave a Reply

