Enjoying A Closer Relationship With Nature


One of the things we love about RV living is the freedom and expansion we feel, not to mention our deepening relationship and synergy with Nature.

Everything is inspired by and guided by the nature within us and Nature, herself.

Life and seasonal cycles are more apparent, everything is more deliberate and simplified, and life is more enriching with the presence of being that it naturally induces.

We spend tons more time outdoors or at least much closer to Nature, constantly, having the ability to work outside when weather permits.

So balance is a constant in our lives and harmony is our best friend.

That’s been the case here in Malibu, working outside, or simply enjoying the morning and sunset outdoors relaxing while watching the ocean.

This morning while singing and working outdoors, I was prompted to look up and there were whales very close to shore coming to surface and spouting. It appeared to be a mother and calf, likely on their return from down south where they go to warmer waters to eat and breed.

What a beautiful reflection, as I’ve been back at my sound work since yesterday and whales are intimately connected to the power of sound and storytelling through song.

They are one of my strongest spirit animal guides at this time in my life, around me to communicate with, even when I’m not near the ocean.

But what a gift when I am and that I can directly interact with them like this morning, which was truly a beautiful experience to watch their magnificence and the vibrancy of new life singing along coast back home.

The last time we were here I’d also seen whale spouts, which showed up while I was recording one of my video shares on presence.

And what a gift this adventure is for our little ones as well to bring them back to their natural selves too.

20160217_090547_resized

In safe places, when we are outside to watch them, we let the cats out to explore, as you can see above – the two black furry ones are Boojum and Sweet Pea.

We have of course given them their flea protection and keep an eye out, only letting them out in daylight while we’re around. I also give them a wet cloth rub down before they can come back in, as they like to get into a lot of things, especially rolling in the dirt.

They have the time of their life on their mini adventures of curiosity.

20160217_090601_resized

So much so that they are all tuckered out in the evening, as you can see them here napping on mom’s laundry that she hadn’t yet folded and wasn’t 100% dry yet. They didn’t seem to mind.

20160216_194657_resized

And I’ve introduced Joy and Cosmo to their new environments too, although they haven’t been immersed outside yet because of weather conditions or our sites not being conducive to their pen being set up.

So I sit with them looking out the window views, which for Cosmo has been a first to see such things like snow and the forests, or have held them and walked a bit with them outdoors.

But that’s about to change at our next stop back in Newport, as we have a private beach-front site this time, which basically is your own plot with little white picket fence (lol) that is like a small homestead.

I can’t wait to get them out in the sunshine again. Will share photos for sure.

Right now we’re breathing into the ocean air and the shifting weather patterns, as today has cooled down since the morning sunshine and some rain is releasing from the clouds above.

Between the warm Santa Ana winds that were around at first, and now the rain, indeed a lot of clearing is taking place inwardly in reflection.

I LOVE the nature of this reality I’m creating and I LOVE Nature herself.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on February 17, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. This is so great! I am so happy for you. I miss the ocean so much. I thought I would share this post with you in case you haven’t seen it. https://marybmaulsby.wordpress.com/2015/01/01/256/

    Did I know that you had cats? Did I forget? Wow. Anyway, I hope you get a chance to read this post. And again, your life is so beautiful.
    Love,
    Mary

    • oh what a special and meaningful experience you shared!! thank you for sending this link…it means so much to me…i was right there with you. i have often dreamed of our whale brothers and sisters…there is a distinct dream i remember when i was very young that would recur over and over…it came with a distinct smell and feeling sensation i can still feel to this day. a large pool in an indoor space…it’s so dark and in the pool is a whale and i’m with it and there’s this sensation that comes through inhaling and it has this smell that is not a smell of anything literal, but of an energy that opens my nasal passages with a sharp slightly burning sensation. anyway, i also dream of swimming one day with the whales. i love that you have and now through you have shared in it.

      thank you!!

      so, the cats were my partner’s before we came together.. i became their step mom. i have shared a bit here and there, but our relationship is different than with the bunnies. i love them dearly and am very protective of them and care for them tenderly, but of course they have a stronger bond with dave, just as the bunnies are more closely bonded to me. the cats mirror and reflect things for him and his life learnings….the bunnies are my reflections and my partners in the work we share. it’s kind of like the brady bunch! although cosmo is the only one that came to us as a partnership, it was i that he contacted and to get him and i who brought him home and care for him intimately. this is why i share a lot more about them, since they are so reflective of my journey.

      love and big hugs!!

      • So you have been with the whales in your dreams for a long time. They are so special. I know you know. I hope you have the physical experience of swimming with them/one. They will love you. Dolphins too. You have that childlike, nature loving wonder energy that draws them. I can just hear them now saying, ” when is that Tania Marie ever going to get here?!”

        Ok, no wonder I didn’t get it that you had cats. It’s nice to meet them now. 🙂

      • yes i so look forward to an in person up and close with the whales…i have had the gift of several times swimming with dolphins with some amazing experiences there. magick! i can only imagine the immensity of the whale experience that will induce tears like yours!

        the kitties and bunnies say hello!!

  2. Look at those kitties! Makes me want to play in the grasses! Lovely post, Tania. Enjoy the rain, it’s just started raining here in Sonoma County as well.

Leave a Reply

