Food Is Even More Fun On The Road


Well, everything so far seems to be so!

Fun that is.

Every day offers something new, but it’s like doing it all in this tiny mobile Faery house where it feels like Christmas morning every day.

Oh the novelty of life in the Magick Bus!

But as the title shares, there’s just something about spending nearly all your time outdoors that makes feasting and creating food even more fun, as you are inspired by your surroundings and connecting deeper with your own nature within…nourishing yourself with fresh goodness comes naturally.

A few nights ago we enjoyed grilling onions and portabellos on our portable fire pit and made soft tacos filled with guacamole and chipotle salsa that we also warmed and lightly grilled, melting a dash of vegan cheese on them. We then shared them with our tummies around a fire.

Food is always about what we’re feeling and what feels to be most supportive to the energy and the environment/experience of the day and moment.

So the other day it felt like a grounding but refreshing day. So we enjoyed a salad of baby romaine, arugula, carrots, and lightly breaded sweet potatoes and tempeh first marinated in a BBQ tamari blend with vegan ranch and ground pepper for lunch outdoors.

20160301_133420_resized.jpg

I then two days ago felt it was a Sun Oven day and so I was inspired to make coconut rice on the Colorado River.

There were a few eyes wondering what the heck I was doing, but wow best rice ever! As all things are in the Sun Oven.

It was the fluffiest, most moist and flavorful yet!rice

I used 1 1/2 cups of eco-farmed whole grain rice, 2 cups water, 1 cup coconut milk, and some Himalayan salt to taste, then put in my pot in the sun oven and voila! Not sure if it took 2 hours or 2 hours 45 mins as I didn’t check constantly since you can’t burn or overcook. I just went out to align the sun although can still cook without that, just takes longer but easy as you can go about other things as it cooks.

The temperature inside the oven got to about 335 degrees in the sun.

I then made a curry dish to go with my coconut rice. However, I could have just eaten the rice as a meal, it was so good!

While on the Colorado River last week I was also inspired to make different fruit bowls each day in place of my usual smoothie creation.

So we enjoyed bowls of sunshine over-looking the Colorado River each day there.

One day I put together a refreshing fruity delight of pineapple, mango, raspberries, and apple sprinkled with coconut, cacao nibs, goji berries, and fresh squeezed orange juice drizzled over, as you see here.

20160229_091710_resized

Another day it was banana, plum, orange, and mango cut up with coconut and cacao nibs.

And each day a new combo inspired by what I felt in the moment, as I love making every day special.

My mini traveling garden also really perked up some more while on the River and I cut a fresh bouquet of mint from it. Mint is revitalizing, refreshing, and carries wisdom and virtue. It is my favorite aromatherapy for invigoration and renewal (peppermint to be precise).20160301_103804_resized.jpg

I used some fresh in the curry dish and the rest I dried to use for my tea, in smoothies, and as an infusion to my vegan chocolate mousse pie I’m going to make today, as Dave missed out on it when I made it for the Private Immersive Retreat in Pine Grove.

I’ve made a ton of yummy and fun creations every day since we’ve been living in the RV and a lot of it enjoyed outdoors or cozyed up inside.

I checked in with another friend who is traveling and living in an RV with her husband (they started just a few months before us and are vegan too) and she reiterated the same saying, “I so agree! I’ve never enjoyed cooking or preparing food as much as I do now! I look forward to it.”

I’ve always enjoyed cooking, although haven’t always had the time I would have liked to really explore more creativity, except now and then. So I’ve learned to create quick and easy creative dishes, which are still amazing.

Extravagant doesn’t mean better.

Simple and made with love seems to be the ticket and mirrors Nature’s simplicity.

But now that I have shifted gears and created a life where I have more time and the pace is all about slow and steady, in the moment, presence, peace, patience, and breathing it all in, I am getting back into trying more new things (still keeping it easy, but adventurous to match our lifestyle) and look forward to enjoying it in the great outdoors.

You don’t have to live in an RV to create and enjoy easy, nourishing food for the soul.

You can make every day special too, where ever you are, letting your heart guide you.

You’d be surprised as to how your intuitive senses would create deliciousness if you allowed it the freedom to explore.

But I do highly recommend enjoying some meals outdoors whether on your balcony, patio, backyard, packing up a picnic to take to the park, beach, or mountains….It will truly enhance the experience and bring you closer to Nature and to yourself.

Nature just makes everything more fun and taste even better!!

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on March 4, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

