Exploring Watson Lake in the Granite Dells


As you know we’ve finally moved out of California and are now in Arizona since Thursday and will be here through the 24th of the month before moving on to Utah.20160303_141051_resized.jpg

For now, I’m really enjoying the change of energy and our first stop has been a wonderful way to kick things off here, not to mention a surprising gift.

We just took out the map and chose a spot based on length of drive from where we were and natural landscapes that looked interesting to explore.

The RV park we landed out turned out to be really cool situated in Prescott Granite Dells right by two lakes – Watson Lake and Willow Lake, which are both man-mad reservoirs situated in 1.4 billion years old exposed bedrock and large boulders of granite known as Granite Dells.

Even the RV park here (Point of Rocks Campground) is so cool with the same beautiful rock formations all around and that you drive through passageways of to get to your site.

Here are the front and back yard views we have….we can basically climb on rocks right from our Magick Bus.20160303_174344_resized20160303_174132_resized20160303_174154_resized.jpg20160303_174212_resized.jpg

There’s a little passage through the trees up the rock behind us….and of course wouldn’t you know right across from our door step when we arrived, I found this heart rock welcoming us.20160303_174255_resized.jpg

Yesterday we set off to explore Watson lake, which we are able to hike too, also, directly from the RV park – very cool and convenient!

The trail that leads there is just two minutes from our site and within about five minutes you get your first view of the stunning lake landscape.watson lake.jpgwatson lake3.jpg

So, yeah, basically our home is surrounded by these ancient rocks and indeed I’ve been dreaming a lot.

Rather than share too much I’ll briefly say this and a short story of an experience I had, then let you take in the energy through the photos of yesterday’s stunning hike.

We came across a lot of animals on the hike include many lizards, a beautiful peachy tan rabbit that was only feet away just peering in our eyes for two minutes (I of course was so mesmerized I decided on a photo, as he decided to show me his cute butt and tail), a variety of water birds, and amazing natural rock sculptures that included more hearts, guardians, pyramids, a nestled swan-like sculpture, an alligator/dinosaur, and even an E.T. rock. There was also an area below the dam that we hiked to that had a lot of mystical and Faery magick amidst the trickling water under the trees from the dam run off.

But it was lizard that I wanted to share a brief experience about. As mentioned, lizard energy was strong and there was one point where we veered off the trail and were doing some free climbing and decided to go up to see the lake view from a different perspective.

I got to a point where I felt like it was best to stay where I was, as I honor when I start to feel uncomfortable without pushing myself. So I told Dave to finish the last leg on his own and bring back photos. I stayed with the rocks, but wasn’t alone for long.

The next thing I know, the minute he leaves, this lizard comes out from the rocks and sits directly in front and above my head peering down at me. He stays with me the whole time and doesn’t move, as I talk to him telepathically and close my eyes to receive anything he wants to impart. I then open my eyes and he slowly lifts his tail, curving it from the base of his body to a third way down his tail. I wonder what he is doing.

Then I giggle when I next find out. He poops!

After doing so he lowers his tail again and sits with me.

I had never seen this before and immediately got that he was telling me to release anything and everything old and unnecessary to carry with me anymore to the rocks and the Earth. To let it all go with ease and then to receive Earth’s nourishment and recharge, as she transmutes the energy for me.

And so I did…standing with my feet solid and my hands touching the rocks at my sides, as I was in a little crevice platform.

I had worked with lizard energy before and did a post on it that shares just what took place between us yesterday in my blog: Lizard Medicine ~ Trust, Detach, Let Go & Move Into Immediate Change With Confidence

What a gift to understand how we can receive messages instantly for our evolution if we are present and open.

I then realized that where I stopped and right directly below the lizard was an etched heart in the rocks. Wow.watson lake30.jpg

Thank you lizard and beautiful Terra Mother.

Here are the photos of our day.watson lake5.jpgwatson lake4.jpgwatson lake6.jpgwatson lake8watson lake9.jpgwatson lake10.jpgwatson lake11.jpgwatson lake12watson lake13.jpgwatson lake14.jpgwatson lake15.jpgwatson lake16.jpgwatson lake17.jpgwatson lake18.jpgwatson lake20.jpgwatson lake21.jpgwatson lake35.jpgwatson lake22.jpgwatson lake23watson lake24.jpgwatson lake25.jpgwatson lake26.jpgwatson lake27.jpgwatson lake28.jpgwatson lake29.jpgwatson lake31.jpgwatson lake32watson lake33.jpgwatson lake34.jpg

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on March 5, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Wow, what a beautiful hike. I camped near that campground last year about this time. I love those two lakes, and the ROCKS!! So beautiful, organic and old! I loved the shapes and the water against them. the sculptures!

    Oh yes, aren’t bunny butts and tails the cutest?! I have so many pictures of Trinabinabunny’s butt!! Haha!

    You know, I watched a lizard poop through binoculars a couple of years ago. I know that sounds weird, but I knew you would understand because of your experience. I had never seen that before or since and I think you are exactly right that it is about releasing the old and letting it fertilize the Mother. I was watching it already through binocs and it did the same thing with its tail and everything. It wasn’t that far away, but I had my little binocs that can see pretty close. Funny.I giggled as well.

    Your photos are stunning. Love the geese and ducks!! And their feet. And the etched heart in the rock! Wow! and the little rock heart when you got there. Prescott is definitely magickal!

    Enjoy your stay there. I see that you are. Send a little prayer out to my cousin Chris and his beautiful wife, Sara and their 3 boys. They live there. Sara teaches yoga and does amazing thai massage, but she just had her 3rd baby, so I doubt she is doing them. Otherwise I’d send you her info.

    Kiss the rocks for me and have sweet ancient rock dreams!

    Love,
    Mary

    • so wonderful you’ve experienced the beauty of this area as well, the lizard pooping (hehe), of course bunny butt cuteness, and have understood similar reflections from it all. yeah, we have enjoyed exploring here…your cousin and his family have a beautiful place to call home. love to them and you…i’ll send off a kiss for you today as we make our way on to the sedona area indeed. hugs and love!!

  2. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Thanks! Happy trails! ❤

Leave a Reply

