Enlivened & As One With Nature


20160325_162457_resizedWhat I love so much about this adventure we are on is how balanced our lives are by time spent immersed in nature, flow, and feeling as well as our time focused on our paths, home life, and exercising our minds with our chosen pursuits.

Life has increased tenfold in enrichment and there is instant recharge and renewal at our door.

I feel enlivened and more “me” than ever.

20160325_152838_resized

I do have to admit that even still I have to maintain focus, as John Muir’s words are always in my heart, “The mountains are calling and I must go.”

20160325_150303_resized

Nature beckons me all the time, which is supportive for the creative things I’m focused on, as ideas and inspirations come to me while I am out hiking, as well as the continual retrieval of parts of my ancient self keep on integrating.

Yesterday was one such day, as we did a little hiking and exploring. We went on the Watchman Trail and the short Archaeology Trail just below it that takes you to the site of where an old Pueblo ruin once stood on the hill overlooking the vista.20160325_164628_resized

The rest of the day was just meandering about.

20160325_145413_resized

We found ourselves a Collared Lizard friend and butterflies kept coming at me and flying across my path in between Dave and I, and above and around me when I was on my own. A lot of Swallowtail, but also small white and yellow butterflies, as well as one darker black one.

20160325_145407_resized

I definitely felt the presence and support of many souls and the connection with the elements, especially the Wind.

When we got to the top of Watchman Trail I felt called to bring forth a short song from my heart that moved through me gently, in reflection of the beauty around me, singing the song of Nature that I saw and felt…not with the same force externally, as can usually happen, but evidently had a force, as once I got deep into my heart expression with it, the Wind suddenly blew through with a force.

20160325_154438_resized

A short video was captured of what took place, which I haven’t listened to yet, but will likely share.

There had been no Wind until that moment. Just little gentle breezes. I felt that my song was being reflected and answered and it brought chills and a smile…feeling similar to the time when I sounded in the Great Pyramid of Egypt in the King’s Chamber.

20160325_152249_resized

Dave said, “What happened? The Wind suddenly came through like a crazy Wind storm blowing sand everywhere.”

I said, “I was singing.” πŸ™‚

20160325_151453_resized

The second time this Wind answered me was while we descended and I was receiving some inspirations for my book and when something came to me that I was feeling out, the Wind again roared through…and I actually had to stop because it again brought up the sand, giving me an exfoliation on my back. LOL!

I said, “Okay, I got it….that’s my answer. Thanks!”

It was a lovely day and we again saw the huge herds of Mule Deer and two herds of Bighorn Sheep….which just tickles my heart and soul.

20160325_183523_resized20160325_183507_resized20160325_183514_resized20160325_135048_resized20160325_135046_resized

It would be easy for me to get lost outdoors and not return.

Which reminds me of Everett Ruess, the young artist, poet, and writer who was an explorer of nature and did so alone, disappearing without a trace at the age of 20.

20160325_144418_resized

While you explore the photos from yesterday, I’ll let you wander through the words of Everett Ruess.

20160325_140809_resized

β€œI have always been unsatisfied with life as most people live it. Always I want to live more intensely and richly. Why muck and conceal one’s true longings and loves, when by speaking of them one might find someone to understand them, and by acting on them one might discover oneself?”

20160325_180827_resized20160325_144808_resized

β€œAs to when I shall visit civilization, it will not be soon, I think. I have not tired of the wilderness; rather I enjoy its beauty and the vagrant life I lead, more keenly all the time. I prefer the saddle to the streetcar and star-sprinkled sky to a roof, the obscure and difficult trail, leading into the unknown, to any paved highway, and the deep peace of the wild to the discontent bred by cities. Do you blame me then for staying here, where I feel that I belong and am one with the world around me? It is true that I miss intelligent companionship, but there are so few with whom I can share the things that mean so much to me that I have learned to contain myself. It is enough that I am surrounded with beauty….Even from your scant description, I know that I could not bear the routine and humdrum of the life that you are forced to lead. I don’t think I could ever settle down. I have known too much of the depths of life already, and I would prefer anything to an anticlimax.”

20160325_140855_resized20160325_141229_resized

β€œ…while I am alive, I intend to live.”

20160325_145704_resized20160325_150028_resized

β€œI’ll never stop wandering. And when the time comes to die, I’ll find the wildest, loneliest, most desolate spot there is.”

20160325_151933_resized20160325_142026_resized20160325_162008_resized

β€œI must pack my short lifer full of interesting events and creative activity. Philosophy and aesthetic contemplation are not enough. I intend to do everything possible to broaden my experiences and allow myself to reach the fullest development. Then, and before physical deterioration obtrudes, I shall go on some last wilderness trip to a place I have known and loved. I shall not return.”

And he didn’t.

20160325_151141_resized20160325_162217_resized

20160325_162748_resized

A perfect hidden owl..

20160325_150400_resized

We found this amazing naturally carved perfect chair…so comfortable too! Like Nature’s Throne

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on March 26, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Beautiful, Tania!! I love all the pictures. Love the lizard, the owl, your singing and Everett Ruess. I had never heard of him. Quite a story. I gotta go to Zion!!

    • thank mary! so happy to share them with you so you can get a taste of what you’ll be seeing! today was incredible! will share soon about it, but wild hike and the bighorn sheep came down right close by, just as i intended..so grateful! so much beauty abound!

  2. So incredible Tania! The Everett Ruess quotes and your wonderful pictures speak to my heart! I feel that eventually I will take Thomas and Lillian on an adventure similar to yours. I am already receiving intuitive nudges that are extremely strong. I already homeschool Lillian. I’m being guided to take Thomas down this path also. xoxo

    • so happy you are enjoying the shares of our journey camilla! sounds like you share the same heart passions! how incredible that would be for you, thomas and lillian!! omgosh! they will/you will love it! that’s so great that you homeschool. i would do the same if i had children. do you work from home too? what a journey you will all share. much love! xoox

  3. WOW, just love your journey but the hidden owl hit me in the heart. Owl medicine is strong, OMG! Owl medicine is a feminine trait and is symbolically associated with clairvoyance, astral projection, and magic. So my friend continue on your path for more signs are out there for you. Sending some magical love to you and the magical bus crew…πŸŒŸβœ¨πŸ’«β­οΈπŸ’œβ€οΈπŸ’œβœ¨πŸŒŸπŸ’«

    • thank you!! the owl was so special to find. saw it right away when we were led to stop by the river and rest after our hike amidst the shade and flowing water. it was right behind dave and sat horizontally…but was so vivid. and interesting because i had a reading done in sedona and i was told i have owl medicine..it showed up in my cards. and i’m so drawn to owls…barn owls are my fav! thank you for your loving support and guidance, as well as vision! love and magick to you always ❀

  4. Reblogged this on Reiki Dawn and commented:
    This post by Tania speaks to my heart. It touches the gypsy and appreciator of beauty of all kinds that is also a part of me. I so enjoy her posts of their travels, explorations and time In/with nature. Bless your heart for sharing Tania. Love. Love Love the owl tree

  5. wow – amazing – we have something in common, my wish is to write a book with you or have a movie, I mean it!

Leave a Reply

