Calling Up The Wind


When we reached the top of Watchman Trail in Zion National Park, I felt a sudden inspiration bubble up from within wanting through as a song.

This is a snippet of what Nature’s vista all around me, the majestic peaks in front of me, and what I was feeling, gently brought forth.

The short sound channeling of the organic song within my heart that I just allowed to flow as it wanted, suddenly called up the wind in a major way.

The whole time on the trail there had been no wind or just gentle canyon breezes, but suddenly with great force a huge gust came through stirring up the sandstone, as I sang, mirroring the power of the heart when we express it.

This wind stopped when I stopped singing and did not return until later when I was asking for a sign on an inspired idea that came to me.

This is the video I mentioned in yesterday’s post that I finally had time to listen to and get up on my YouTube Channel.

More sound channeling to come.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on March 27, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. That was so hauntingly beautiful. The wind indeed embraced and caressed you deeply. I swear I’ve heard you sing that before but not this time around. So much love to you

    • oh thank you so much dawn…that is so interesting…i wouldn’t be surprised if i have sang it before…many parts of myself are being retrieved indeed. thank you so much for the reflection. so much love to you too ❤

  2. Reblogged this on Reiki Dawn and commented:
    Listen and watch. Let your heart inform you. Love and thanks to sweet Tania

  3. WOW! Watching you but listening to you sing I did not see the mountain behind you. What I saw was you walking through a lush green magical forest but wearing a Celtic gown. Your voice is so beautiful and angelic for it sent me to another place in time. Thank you for sharing but you also help me unblock my creative side of writing my blog today. Self love from within my soul but also remember my grandmothers love for my grandfather..

    Thank you Tania

    • omgosh thank you candy for all you shared here. so interesting that you saw that vision, as the celtic energy is strong within me and now and then it seeps through depending on the song. so touched by your words…truly. i love that it is helping you to channel your own inspiration…i find sound to be so powerful…it has done a lot for me too. much love to you as you love yourself more deeply ❤

  4. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Love this. You sure called up the wind! As Dawn said, hauntingly beautiful. ❤

  5. Reblogged this on Laura Bruno's Blog and commented:
    Beautiful Tania! So good to hear you sing again. I, too, remember you singing this long, long ago. Thank you for sharing this sacred sound.

    • aw thanks so much sis!! so cool you remember it…i love that! it was time to share this part of me and i guess zion was the place. love you! thank you for all the encouragement! ❤

      • Love you, too! Truly beautiful … even older than Celtic, although you sang it in those lands, too. Big love and excitement that this part of you is opening up wide. ❤

      • thank you for that confirmation. yeah, i feel that too. loving the journey…oh and i forgot to tell you that a couple of nights ago i had a dream about you and i. the details aren’t there anymore, but we both had our books complete and in our hands…but they were extra large like storybooks in a fantasy movie that are alive and almost like the outside made of bark and as if they were magickally being put together and then animated in our hands as we held them

      • Whoa, fun! Like the Neverending Story, but in Nature. Coolio! Love you much!

      • yeah!! totally neverending storyish! ❤ !

  1. Pingback: Calling Up The Wind | Illuminations Now!!

Leave a Reply

