The Apple of My Eye


20160705_192246_resized.jpg

Yesterday was “Cosmo and me time” outdoors, as I like to take him out now and then for some sun, fresh air, and nature immersion when the energy outside feels peaceful so as not to stress him.

20160705_192411_resized

I just love spending time with him, as he loves snuggling, sharing love kisses and licks, and enjoys just taking it all in with me by his side.

20160705_192448_resized

We shared a lovely time and conversation, while I gave him some kale to munch and laid next to him with his head resting in my palm and my head to his.

I love that we have this time together, my little boy and I, and it reminds me that the only other time I had a male animal companion was when I was 12 and my first bunny, Twinkie came into my life.

Twinkie was with me only for a Summer, due to severe dental challenges that led to putting him to sleep. 😦

I’ve often wondered if Twinkie has returned to me in Cosmo, as our time together was cut way too short.

Twinkie was also a love bunny and loved to be held.

Twinkie reminded me of twinkling stars, from which he was named.

Cosmo, is the Cosmos at large and everything star-like.

Regardless, all of my little ones that have graced me with their presence and love in my life are alive within the love I share for them all and in this little guy’s heart that is big enough to hold ALL of that love and then some.

20160705_192712_resized.jpg

 

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on July 6, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Yikes. The title ‘Apple of my eye” came to my mind today, at mid-morning, while driving between clients. I was just musing on it and wondering where it comes from. Then this. Interesting. But he sure is cute! 🙂

  2. Wow! Just magnificent! Thank you, Tania Marie, for your loving-kindness, generosity of Spirit sharing these Beautiful Pictures of your Adventure with us. Cosmo looks serenely divine. 🙂 Much love, gratitude and appreciation. A special big kiss and hug to Cosmo.
    More Joyous Abundant Blessings on your Cosmic Journey. ❤ Yan

    • you’re so welcome! i’m really happy to know that the shares and energy within them are being supportive and inspiring for others. thank about cosmo…yes, he truly is doing great even with all of the shifts and losing joy in the physical…but she is with us strongly. thank you for all of the love yan…sending blessings and faery magick your way!! ❤

Leave a Reply

