Embracing the Shapeshifter Within


13244651_10209068210009594_252347734777810110_n

The cosmic me

 

Shapeshifting is the ability to change physical form at will – changing one thing into another – or to shift the energy you are emitting from your physical body. This can be a full on transformation or could be an energetic morphing and merging that happens more subtly.

Shamans and medicine women and men are known to shapeshift, often times taking on the spirit or essence of an animal and able to journey into otherworlds.

And many in the otherworlds – the magickal and “unseen” realms – are shapeshifters too, slipping easily into different forms at will to move more easily amidst the worlds or simply to experience other forms, blend into their environment, or to show up in ways that would be of most benefit and support to those who they appear to.

inner unicorn

The inner unicorn me – Laura pointed out that I reminded her of the essence of the Chariot Tarot card in the Robin Wood deck that has a black and white unicorn pulling the chariot, as shared below. This photo was “accidentally” snapped when I thought I was recording a video about the “inner unicorn”. The video didn’t show up, but the photo remained.

 

the-chariot-robin-wood-tarot

Robin Wood Chariot Tarot card

 

True, there are shapeshifters of another kind of energy that you may not resonate with, but simply because an ability that is available to all, if harnessed, doesn’t make it wrong or bad simply because certain beings may utilize it too. It again comes down to intent.

Shapeshifting can have different connotations to people depending on your perspective.

tania5

The mermaid/nymph me

 

Some people may see this as scary or even “evil” and yet if you think about it, since we are part of a collective soul and more than just the person we or others identify us as solely in this lifetime, it would make sense that, at the least, we could have some bleed-through of all of our “selves”.

And thus, anyone could shapeshift and there are many that do, especially if you are living an integration life, as many of us are, or if you are working at deep soul levels in your evolution.

taniamarie

The otherworld Faery me

 

Shapeshifters, or the ability to shapeshift is about being able to change your energy slightly and sometimes this can happen even unconsciously.

For instance, you may be engaged in something so heart and soulful that it activates a part of your dna and soul remembrance that shifts your energy in the moment to bring out different essence qualities in you that change your appearance, or that draw forth parts of your soul and other power lifetimes where you were utilizing these gifts more seamlessly.

And then you start to morph into what you looked like in that lifetime, or looking like an animal or being you’ve been as well, or taking on those physical traits that closely relate to this energy within you.

11113423_10206070699033693_2031197024039107111_n

The rabbit me and the Egyptian me

 

So it can be a merging with an animal spirit, non-human spirit (cosmic, devic, angelic, etc), or another form of yourself from another dimensional time period. And this may be a bleed-through or it may be in order for you to do work that your current human form can’t.

You may even become an element, lake, mountain, rock, plant, mineral, or something altogether cosmic, etc. You can merge as anything that exists as consciousness since you are all things.

It’s a way that we move into the limitlessness and expansive eternal essence of our consciousness and step into more of our formless and shapeless selves that are boundless – knowing that we are all of these things.

20160206_164117_resized

The animus me (inner masculine) – I actually had a literal shapeshifting photo caught in the midst of shifting into this that was quite freaky cool, but I lost the photo.

 

Perhaps it could be seen as moving into the sacred “knowing” and collective aspects of self that are aligned with divine will, rather than “time” focused, ego attachment.

And yet, at any moment we can choose to move in and out and identify, at any moment, with which ever parts of that sacredness we desire, simultaneously aware that we are all and none.

I’ve been aware of this shapeshifting quality within myself for a long time, but it has increasingly been showing up, the more I’ve gotten in touch with my most natural, authentic essence and have deepened my integrative work.

10380988_10205950229822038_7122312752189465495_n

The ancient Inca/Mayan/Native American Indian me

 

And so I find myself morphing in photos, looking different in almost every photo taken of me (sometimes that being quite odd how much I don’t look like the “me” I/you may know and yet looking more the “me’s” that I/we are), and it becoming more visually perceivable, rather than just energetically felt, by others.

I like to think of it as embracing all of my selves and moving more into the boundless experience, while making that a vulnerably revealing process that is natural.

13442375_10209269094631584_5105163978850361984_n

The Sprite me

 

I’ve shared just a few of the photos that stood out recently revealing different “me’s”, but there have been so many.

Perhaps you have noticed this along the journey of my sharing.

Perhaps you have noticed it within yourself.

20160619_191330_resized

The many me’s

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on July 15, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. for some reason this article was a great inspiration for me today. and I needed it badly. i’ve noticed my energy lowering and all my recent photos depict that fact. should work on it before I shapeshift into something completely hideous. thank you for this post!!

  2. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    I loved seeing the many faces of beautiful Tania! Yes, you can see different beings in each. Very cool post Happy weekend!

  3. PeaceNowFlower

    I have had dreams about Shapeshifting, but to other human forms. For example: I dreamt that I Shapeshifted to the 10/10 form. Not much else happened in the dream other than the focus that I was now in the Ideal Body type. It was enhanced by the fact I could make it look like I had the perfect Make-up without lifting a brush. Plus, could decide to not grow hair on my legs so I never had to shave.

    That is what some Faeries do, I think, just Shapeshift into the current human ideal and try on the skin.

  4. This is… interesting. From whatever age self-consciousness first set in, to the present day, I have been photo-shy. I don’t like the way I look in photographs. I feel I have one of those faces that looks best in real time, in motion, mobile. Trying to capture my likeness never seems to work. As a result there are few photographs of me anywhere, except at a distance, in a crowd, or somewhat blurred. That’s the way I prefer it.

    Then one day very recently, I met someone for the first time again, one of those soul-kin you instantly recognize and can pick up where you left off in a previous life. He is very unselfconscious in taking selfies and snapping photos of the two of us out doing something fun. When I admitted my photo-shyness, he gently scolded me and said “You should have lots of pictures of yourself, to remember yourself at different times of your life.” Somehow he’s got me lowering my guard and letting him or certain others photograph me. The same day he scolded me, we were sitting by a popular city lake and of all the darnedest things to happen, it happened: someone was taking photos, presumably for a newspaper, of people enjoying the water on a hot day, and we were among them. Sheesh. 🙂 I’ve even *gasp* wonder of wonders, taken a few selfies, just as an experiment. I’m not convinced yet… but the last bunch of photos weren’t *that* bad… and then this post came along and it’s got me wondering if I would be able to shapeshift enough to create much better photography results. We’ll see. 🙂

    • i actually feel similar about looking my best in real time than on camera, and yet i’ve found photos to be very interesting and telling, capturing some cool stuff, even if it feels odd or not like me at all. so i roll with it, as there’s always something in things to learn and perhaps in my being vulnerable to show these odd states of myself, it helps others feel comfortable with their own uniqueness too. love how things have shifted for you and how this friend of yours helped to shift things for you. i agree…you just might be able to shift some things in the photos, or come to love all of these faces of you! 🙂 ❤

      • I was once told by a friend something to the effect that he had never seen anyone who could change appearance so quickly, and many people say I show up strangely in photographs – one gag being that they are surprised I show up at all.
        I suspect that a lot of us on this particular journey have experienced enough trauma at some point in our lives that we have learned to dissociate at times and that this dissociation – even down to the molecular level- is visible in photographs.

      • hehe!! i hear ya bo! good point! ❤

Leave a Reply

