Quick & Valuable Tips for Empaths


My sweet friend Dawn of Reiki Dawn shared this on Facebook and I felt it important to not only repost there, but to share with the blog world too, as I know so many of you are empaths like myself.

These are all things I’ve had to learn, very much the hard way, especially being a boundaryless Pisces without distinction between myself and the collective. And I can say that implementing them has made all the difference.

These don’t make you any less service-oriented or compassionate. If anything, you become a more empowered, unconditionally compassionate example and you have that much more to give authentically and intentfully.

13612137_10154334935478234_4696796560783748195_n.jpg

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on July 15, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Laura Bruno's Blog and commented:
    Definitely an essential share! Thank you, Dawn and Tania! I know for myself and many other empaths, these are not a once and done lesson either. They require continual reminders and refinement as we grow, change and encounter new challenges that tug our heartstrings. Love to you both! ❤️

  2. About two years ago I began experiencing this autonomic reaction to seeing other people experience physical pain. Watching skateboarding shows on TV especially is a real roller-coaster as every fall and torqueing goes shooting through my body. Breaking down my “armoring” via various energy works and orgonite has left me… not defenseless but less wanting any defense.

    • i have the same experience when i see physical pain…i feel it shoot through parts of my body. i think the more we know ourselves and understand these energies running through us, the more we can dance with them without attachment

  3. PeaceNowFlower

    Reblogged this on Intuitive Voyage and commented:
    This stood out as the theme of the week in my Reader.

  4. PeaceNowFlower

    Hello Tania! I don’t read your Blog quite enough considering how talented of a writer you are. You are a Pure Soul! Thank you again for the contest (many years ago now) where you gave Free Reiki to everyone who entered out of the kindness of your heart. I think it was a essential step on my road to healing my sleep. I had also turned to crystals and witchcraft out of desperation that no one in the medical world would agree to help me.

    Just like on any journey you can never tell at the end which step was the biggest. That is not the point, but each step is equally needed. Each step a blessing without which the journey would have been incomplete.

    Thank you!

    • aw that is very sweet of you. thank you for saying that. ❤ you are most welcome. i am so happy to hear that the reiki and all of the channels of support you were drawn to, have been of assistance for you. this is wonderful! sending you much love and blessings. xoox

  5. I used to feel that I needed to save others when they were sick or had problems but then I needed to be saved myself. I also found myself attracting controllers who wanted to control you instead of help you get better. It made them feel powerful because you felt weak. They really didn’t have your best interest in hand but wanted to dominate and use you. They actually wanted you to feel guilty and that you needed to save everybody. I’m not God and that’s not what I came here for. I used to think that I didn’t have empathy for others if I didn’t save them. I now know I can care for and have empathy for others without having to save them.

    • sounds like you have learned so much through all of your experiences and grown immensely through it all. these things help us to become empowered if we embrace the gifts, as you have, within each. good for you!! ❤

Leave a Reply

