Holiday with Heart


15219502_10210933181632719_5147939742775834842_n

Although we’re keeping it simple this year since we won’t be home for Christmas, I still wanted to have a bit of holiday enchantment around and did so by bringing nature simplicity indoors and crafting some woodsy magickal decorations.

Nothing fancy, but oh so fun and perfect for our mountain home amidst the forest here in Lake Tahoe. I made these last night with my finds from our hikes the last couple of days, fashioning Christmas trees from pine cones decorated in small shells from the beach and feathers from my bird tribe.

Very whimsical, faery, shamanic.

One looks like a feather tipi tree and the other fit for a merfaery with the opalescence of the shells glowing.

I adore them.

They combine Earth, Air, and Water and sit by the Fire place.

And while I was creating my pine cone guardians last evening, I was also cooking up a storm in the kitchen.

15420877_10210930842814250_6441951131112491991_n

Made this amazing creation last night as our holiday cake for our own pre-celebrations since we’ll be off sharing two Christmas’s with family.

I tweaked a recipe from a new vegan cookbook we received as an early Christmas gift from Dave’s mom called “Cookin’ Up A Storm” from Sea Shepherd, which seemed fitting since I was baking as a big storm was brewing outside.

I made a version of their chocolate banana fudge cake last night and boy was it super moist. I made two layers instead of bundt style that it calls for and I added sliced strawberries in between then used the fudge sauce as icing and laced sliced almonds on top.

Amazing!

All of my creations made with love and from the heart. ❤

I’ve so been enjoying the snowy winter wonderland, chilly scarf, fun snow hats, and moon boots weather, cozy warmth inside, and tons of creative cooking and writing. Not to mention, have taken it upon myself to treat myself to my own little Christmas gifts this year, as I feel self nurturing is always important. And that can be done in many ways, not just with getting yourself gifts, but gifting yourself nurturing time or even just telling yourself some loving things.

For me, this feels to be a key time and pivotal energetically so I thought to gift myself things to mirror that. I’ve enjoyed receiving a few deliveries and opening them like a little kid on Christmas morning, super excited even though I know what they are. I haven’t really purchased things for a while, especially since we’ve been in the Magick Bus for over a year and have down-sized, but since I got rid of so much I was able to get a few things.

We don’t really do gifts unless it’s something we really need or would be useful, so it was fun to combine whimsy with useful in things I got myself that were all centered around a theme I love and supportive to me.

How do you enjoy the the holidays and make it special for yourself?

I find it’s the little things that really make it so wonder-filled. All the thought, care, and love poured into what IS available to enjoy or create is what makes it special. Not how much you have or even what you think you do or don’t have.

Anything can be special and everything is worth being grateful for.

I know that not everyone enjoys or celebrates the holidays and that some people may feel alone or challenged emotionally at these times, and to you I send warmth and love to your heart and wishes of wonder and peace to fill your soul.

There’s a little bit of inspiration that can be found anywhere you look, even if only in nature or in the nature of you, as you are a miracle.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on December 15, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. At this point, I’m trying not to think about the holidays at all, but I thought I would share that today, a pair of trumpeter swans flew over my head as I was driving to work. At first I thought they were Canada geese, but their color was clearly wrong. When they came into clearer view, I was enchanted. I haven’t seen these birds in ages. It felt like a benediction of some kind. 🙂

    • interesting!! definitely quite the gift you received and synchronous, as about a week ago we were hiking and i looked up and saw a flock of, guess what? white swans flying! i had never seen that, let alone a group together flying…about 6 or 7. so amazing! so glad you had that experience…as a pair together is also beautiful and symbolic.

Leave a Reply

