The Journey Begins with Ups & Downs, but Always Love


IMG_20170624_185747247.jpg

Astrid has been settling in while mom continues to make her feel comfy, loved, and surrounded in bunny magick fitting of this Faery bunny. She’s a powerful girl, whose power I have yet to fully know, but also has Earthly challenges I’ll be continuing to assist her with, as she helps me too. I’ve received so many sweet messages from everyone about Astrid, including how beautiful she is and how her power just jumps through the photos I share in huge ways – in some cases feeling struck by her energy with a “wow” effect. I’ve also really enjoyed the reflections of so many saying that she and I look alike and how our hair matches, all of which reiterate to me that she was meant to be here and indeed is my familiar. Thank you to everyone for your loving thoughts and messages.

IMG_20170623_180345472.jpg

I will continue to update you on her and our journey, which is the purpose of this post to share some photos of how she is adjusting to her new surroundings. I still have some sweet and magickal things on their way, which I ordered for her.

IMG_20170623_182105146

I want Astrid to feel like the Queen that she is and to know she is loved, safe, and recognized for the enchanted and cosmic soul she embodies. I love creating a Faery bunny realm for her and since our kitty babies have basically the whole house (you know cats), it’s nice to know she has her little sanctuary that is her own.

IMG_20170624_185736169

In the meantime, I continue to patiently work with her to help her day-by-day to move through the past that has created the fight mode she has. I will continue to tune in to get more of her story and background as to why she is so easily startled by everything, feels threatened and defensive, and what happened to create that attack mode.

IMG_20170623_180418849.jpg

Some of it I sense already in the scary things she’s experienced and seen happen to animals around her in one of the horrible shelters she was held in – Solona County Animal Care. I feel she holds pain and grief, as a healer/sensitive, for what the others went through and that weren’t as lucky as she was. She developed defense mechanisms and her power, magickal energy, strength, and bravery fought her way through things that others weren’t so lucky to get away from or knew how to cope with.

It pains me greatly to feel all the horrible things that she and the others have been through. I’m so grateful and lucky she was removed from there and got away from all of it, including where she originally came from and what was in store for her, as some of the way she is also is from how she was raised and what she was raised for.

IMG_20170623_182019510_HDR.jpg

But of course, some of this “sensitivity” is also about her healing abilities and gifts in being such a mirror and reflection to our own vibrations and making us aware of being present and acknowledging of our shadow aspects – she isn’t a dark colored bunny for no reason. πŸ˜‰

IMG_20170623_210704193.jpg

It also served her in weeding out potential adopters because no one could “see” past her behavior initially and really “see” her. Nor did anyone want to take the time to work with her and understand the magick and power beneath it all, just waiting to be supported and recognized.

IMG_20170624_185745355_TOP.jpg

What a patient girl she was waiting nearly 2 1/2 years for that alignment to happen. I’m so grateful she chose me and that Marcy at SaveABunny had the intuition to connect us, feeling we would be perfect for each other and a good match.

IMG_20170623_180418849

We are definitely equals and so I’m devoted to assist her with the Earthly stuff she went through so that she can purely focus on shining her amazingness.

IMG_20170623_210509994

She goes through ups and downs, has spent a lot of time processing and integrating the journey to get here and her new home, has breakthroughs then set backs….but it’s part of the process of which I’m VERY aware of.

IMG_20170623_180505201.jpg

I just keep loving her through it and both giving her the space she needs, but also helping her to rise above things by not letting her push me away. I know that we must meet as equals in our power and this will assist the alchemy for her healing. So I rise to the occasion too.

IMG_20170624_185732460.jpg

She got a visit from her grandma and grandpa on Sunday – my mom and dad – which didn’t go so well and it was an off day for her, which increased into her worst day so far and kept her hiding in our second bedroom all day and night and in super attack mode. I’m glad she got to meet them and know she has an extended family here full of love for her, but also learned that she really needs extreme easing into everything and too much new, energies, and people can be compounding for her…so we’ll take things slower and not introduce her to too much all at once.

IMG_20170623_180339066.jpg

Luckily, with the love and patience provided, she came out and has had two really good days since with a complete turn around. So I think she really is learning to process and with the communication I share with her, she really understands and is trying her best to move through with my encouragement.

I just love seeing her relaxed and enjoying herself, displaying pure joy when she races around from room to room with exuberant energy and jumps and twists in the air doing her binkies, which says to me she’s one happy, grateful bunny and is loving her freedom and all the nurturing. (I do spoil her with only the best in bunny food, supplies, and healthy yums – can do a separate post on the goodness she receives). It warms my heart.

I will not give up on her, as I have never done so with any of my babies. It took me six months to bond Joy and Cosmo, but boy was that ever worth the patience and work to help Joy through her own defenses she had, as they then became inseparable and soulmates. The best thing that ever happened to both of them. And I never gave up on Cosmo with his condition either, nor did I force Nestor out of her independent mode. I learned what they each needed and desired to be who they really are and supported that.

19510332_10212837920570002_2909591474549914250_n.jpg

I love these photos that show how Astrid is following in Joy’s footsteps (they both were adopted from SaveABunny) as a little portal/doorway guardian.

 

I’ll continue doing so with Astrid and fully believe that together we can achieve anything. I’m grateful that she chose me and grateful for Zephyr and Marcy who connected us and made our partnership and bond possible. I know we are both in for a lot of surprises along the way and a lot of adventures yet to have together. For now we take each day as it comes and I’ll continue showering her with the love she deserves so that she knows she has a forever, safe, and nurturing home that she can blossom in and where we can cultivate a new journey together.

 

 

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on June 27, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. What an amazing little spirit. I know you can help him on a new chapter in his life! 😊

  2. Much love and honor to Queen Astrid, may she soon teach us all the wisdom that she holds. Thank you, Tania, for keeping us posted… I’ve never been ‘in love’ with a bunny before! Love, B.

  3. RJ in Truckee

    Even though Astrid has had several rough days, you can see the joy and love in her aura in the photos. You two are so perfect for each other.

Leave a Reply

