Samhain Sunset & Astrid Magick


Astrid didn’t need a costume, as she embodied the perfect Halloween bunny last night with her mysterious dark brindled coat of shape-shifting markings, silver toes, belly, and tail, and a Crescent Moon eye. I took this photo of her last night right after the sun set and my auto flash went off, which not only captured two giant orbs around her body, but caught the light just right creating a red and gold Moon in her eye. I’m guessing that Cosmo and my other bunny loves wanted to make an appearance. Astrid was definitely in a calm zone, not wanting me to leave her and kept nosing my leg to get my attention and transfer energy. She was definitely comforting me with my Cosmo thoughts.

I’d just finished my first run-through of reading my book from start to end, since completing it, which included a first round of simple edits and cutting my superfluous writing down 23 pages so far. That felt perfect to complete on this special day, which had so many connections to Cosmo and much more. I still have more rounds of editing to go – it’s quite a process – perhaps completing by end of year (my goal) before it will be in a form for feedback from others.

For now, I remain the only person who has read any of it and that feels perfect in remaining true to my voice.

This is something my bunny loves have taught me the importance of…remembering my song and singing it.

It was a quiet day and evening, which felt perfect for honoring my sweet Cosmo, tuning in with my bunny loves, and for focusing on the other joy of my heart – my book.

Even the sky reflected this calm and mystery in a perfect Samhain sunset of orange and black clarity.

I snapped this photo before the one of Astrid.

halloween sunset

The veils were definitely thin and the love was definitely strong.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Tania Marie is an international Reiki Master Teacher, Intuitive Energy Guide, Sound Channeler, Visionary Artist, and Author. With over 25 years’ experience in healing arts and metaphysical studies, Tania inspires people globally to embody their essence, access creative empowerment, expand into more conscious awareness, and to harness their magick and imagination to create alchemy for living in harmony.

Posted on November 1, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

