Sight Comes From the Heart, Not the Eyes – A Beautifully Inspiring Story of Limitlessness


I’ve recently been guided to artist, John Bramblitt, through a fellow blog friend Beth of Segmation: The Art of Pieceful Imaging who has a lovely blog Outside the Lines. She shared a wonderful post titled: Blind Artist’s Vision is Clearer than that of Sighted Individuals about Bramblitt and how his blindness has been a conduit to becoming an amazing artist. Faced with the challenges of becoming blind when he was just 30 years old, a condition caused by epilepsy, art became the road to the light out of the dark depression he found himself in. Yes, he learned to paint AFTER he became blind.

As a fellow artist, I agree that “sight” comes from the heart, not the eyes, and that is the core of how I channel creations, seeing with my senses and feelings, rather than my physical eyes, to the essence of how things appear. I hope you find this CBS News story about his journey into a world of color from the dark, to be as inspiring as I do.

About Tania Marie's Blog

Creating life as a work of art with a magick rabbit by my side. I remember my song. Do you? Artist, Author and Reiki Master Teacher with over 30 years' experience in creative healing arts and metaphysical studies. Tania inspires people globally to return to natural harmony, draw forth imagination to manifest dreams, embody creative empowerment, and live more magickally and abundantly from their most natural frequency – in essence, Tania helps you to remember your song.

Posted on November 19, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment