A Thousand Years & A Thousand More – One Step Closer to Eternal Love


I'll love you for a thousand moreWhile everyone is celebrating love today, I am beautifully reminded of my beloved, Nestor, who is never far from heart, mind, and experience. I celebrate unconditional love today, and eternally, through the soul who has most taught me its meaning and the miracle that it truly is.

Where there may have been fear – fear of the magnitude of responsibility – the love we share has always been the guiding force to see me through. I love you my precious twin star.

As you once shared just months before transitioning, “When I think of stars, I feel your presence. When I cuddle with you, I feel your love for me and so many others…When you first choose me, I knew we had found each other again! So incredible how we always do! Sometimes I incarnate just to have another chance to be with you…I know you feel like time goes too slowly and then too fast, but it moves of its own free will. We ride time like pilgrims in this universe, and I love time because it has allowed me so many experiences with you.”

(Tears of love as I wrote this and Joy came over to me, nibbled and pulled on my pant leg ❤ )

Every moment leads me closer to you Nestor and back to the source within me connected to All That Is through our love united.

…big breath…and exhale… ❤

This song always comes on when I am feeling and thinking of Nestor. It expresses this perfectly and has become one of our songs and ways to message each other. Perhaps it will hold meaning for you too.

Lyrics for “A Thousand Years” by Christina Perri (synchronously, a young woman who shares my love for tattoos and has over 50 symbolic life tattoos herself):

Heart beats fast

Colors and promises
How to be brave?
How can I love when I’m afraid to fall
But watching you stand alone?
All of my doubt suddenly goes away somehow
One step closer
I have died everyday waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand moreTime stands still
Beauty in all she is
I will be brave
I will not let anything take away
What’s standing in front of me
Every breath
Every hour has come to thisOne step closerI have died everyday waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

One step closer
One step closer

I have died everyday waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

About Tania Marie's Blog

Creating life as a work of art with a magick rabbit by my side. I remember my song. Do you? Artist, Author and Reiki Master Teacher with over 30 years' experience in creative healing arts and metaphysical studies. Tania inspires people globally to return to natural harmony, draw forth imagination to manifest dreams, embody creative empowerment, and live more magickally and abundantly from their most natural frequency – in essence, Tania helps you to remember your song.

Posted on February 14, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Another divine synchronicity…We do love this song and are listening to it!Love Support!..for always!xoox

    • how awesome eric!! thank you. synchronicity flowing all around. love and hugs to you both too! xoox

      • Tania….amazing! I dis receive only tonight the notifications for all your replys…So i can reply now..and i got to see and listen the video tonight!!! MAGICKAL!
        Wow! Silly goose, has goose bumps all over!!
        You are such a wonderful and amazing beauty inside out!
        I’m very lucky that i know you!!
        Merci merci merci!!!
        XXxxxXX

      • lol!!! that is quite the delay on receiving notifications!! i’m glad you’re able to finally see all of my very old responses and comment back now. too funny!!

      • Yes! Lol! It was meant to be that way!:)
        Quack quack quack!:)
        But happy..got to listen to that beautiful song yesterday!!:)
        Gratitude!
        Joy! Love! Hugs!

  2. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature

    Oh, I love this song! So sweet you associated it with Nestor. ❤

  1. Pingback: Feelin’ It As I Head Off On Another Road Trip « Tania Marie's Blog

Leave a comment